Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 272 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great bed, better price
 from Portland Maine,  Oct 14, 2007

I have owned my Mattress for about 2 months. I like it. It's firm yet comfortable. Its worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 14, 2007

i love this mattress. i was a little scared after i placed the order that i had made a terrible mistake. i have back problems and really felt that i should at least sit on a mattress before purchasing but i took my chances and it came out well. i didn't experience any odor. and also, i don't find it firm at all. before this mattress i had a memory foam mattress topper and i loved it and this feels even better. it took about 6 hours (maybe) to expand, but i didn't sleep on it the first night because a friend told me that he ruined his my sitting on it too early. I put it on a platford bed with slats and it's very comfortable. i look forward to coming home from my busy life to go to bed. it took about 6 business days to be delivered. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new bed
 from peabody, ma,  Oct 10, 2007

I bought this bed for my husband - who know sleeps in a separate room because of back problems. (Hes not one for big compliments) but shocked me the other day when he said "Have I told you I LOVE MY NEW BED"? He said he actually looks forward to going to bed every night. Now thats a compliment!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad fumes
 from Dallas, Tx,  Oct 8, 2007

I was actually pleased when I got the mattress that it was long enough for a full size bed. Some of the other reviews reported a mattress that was too short. Ours was actually four inches too wide, but I was able to cut the foam down with an electric knife. The price is great and my daughter sleeps great on the mattress. The only thing that worries me is the fumes. We have had the mattress now for 3-4 weeks and the fumes are just as bad a day one. I placed a zip up allergy mattress cover over the mattress, but that has not helped. With my child sleeping on the mattress, I worry about the long term effects of the fumes. I have actually considered getting a new mattress for her and placing this on a guest bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 Oct 8, 2007

Very fast delivery, product as described. Good value, will use Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Costa Mesa, Ca,  Oct 7, 2007

I Love my new mattress. The shopping experience at Overstock. com was pleasant and the delivery was prompt. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Value
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 4, 2007

This mattress is such an unbelievable value. We saw the exact same one in a store for almost three times as much! I'm amazed at how comfortable it is - I've never had such a difficult time getting out of bed! It is warmer than a regular mattress, but it doesn't bother me at all. Thanks again, Overstock - I would still be loosing sleep if it weren't for this great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and Comfortable
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 4, 2007

This is a very good value! The mattress is a firm one. So, if you're looking for grandma's feather bed, this will probably not suit you. If you and your back want stronger support, this may be the one. The mattress arrived in a "rolled up rug fashion." It took me some doing to free it from the two levels of plastic. Sorta like opening canned biscuits! It popped free. The mattress took several days to completely unshrink. There is some odor to the foam at first, but that goes away. I am happy with this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Spartanburg,S.C.,  Oct 4, 2007

I am enjoying my mattress very much, it gives me the support that I was looking for. It seems to be well made and gives a good nights rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I paid for
 from Rockwall, TX,  Oct 4, 2007

The mattress is great, I had to purchase a new box springs due to the antique bed I was using it on and to my supprise the mattress was larger than the springs. First good night's sleep in years. I have not used the Queen size as I am taking it to my new home ib Honduras in Nov and it came packaged to travel. Thanks again for a great product at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 Oct 3, 2007

very happy thank you very much. I bought it for my 10 year old gol son and loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 30, 2007

This was very comfortable to sleep on. The cover was very soft, but a bit warm. I let it rest for 48 hours to expand, but one corner never completely filled out. However, this is a small defect that's easy to overlook and doesn't affect the overall comfort of the mattress. It is firm, so if you don't want firm, don't get this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2007

It took about 2 weeks to get use to a new mattress, but now I sleep better than I ever have. My husband quit complaining about back pain and I am so comfortable that I don't ever want to out of bed in the mornings! I would highly recommend this mattress, especially if you or your spouse is having ANY trouble sleeping or are having back pain. EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from New Jersey,  Sep 21, 2007

This is a really good matress for the prize. It was a little too firm at the very beginning but it seems to have softened a bit and it's perfect now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product...Terrible Shipping
 from Detroit, mi,  Sep 21, 2007

The mattress is very soft once u lay on it. It does feel a lil stiff. But I have never slept better. I have wanted this mattress for about five years and it was worth the wait. However... Once I ordered it it was shipped to my house in about 5 days. I believe it was shipped from California to Michigan. Pretty good. However fedex wouldn't allow me to Pick up my mattress until it attemped to ship 3x! And of course they tried to ship it at 3pm (while I was at work). When I finally got it it was wrapped in a terribly dusty package. So four stars for overstocks products listing 0 stars for the terrible shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the cost
 from L.A.,  Sep 19, 2007

I received this product within the same week I placed the order +++++ One side does not expand fully so slightly not level. One corner just does not expand at all. ++ I like sleeping on foam mattress: I can stay flat instead of sagging and also use my memory foam pillow without neck pain. My cat likes to jump in also. +++++ The firmness does not bother me but I would apply my memory foam topper over it also. ++++ My full sheets and mattress pads don't fill as the foam is a few inches wider maybe due to the fact it did not expand properly on one side. And I have to get a plaform bed frame as the box spring does not fit. ++ I wonder if I should just spend a few hundred more $$ to get a more decent looking brand name foam mattress instead of putting up with this chunk. Anyway you pay for what you get so beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves my mattress
 from Spring Hill, TN,  Sep 13, 2007

When friends come over, everyone wants to go lay down on it to see how soft it is! We put it in our little girls room and she is sleeping so well! You can NOT beat this mattress and the price is unbelieveable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from Tempe, AZ,  Sep 7, 2007

I received this mattress within a week of ordering and couldn't be more pleased. It comes rolled up, so be prepared for that, but it puffs up almost immediately. Unlike other reviewers, I never experienced a chemical smell in the least. It is a firm mattress, so if you're looking for something soft and cushy you might want to try another one. I have back problems, so this mattress is perfect for me!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress 10 inch
 from Florida,  Sep 4, 2007

I have really enjoyed the mattress. My back feels so much better in the morning. Thank-you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Baltimore, MD,  Aug 25, 2007

Was looking for a bed for a platform. Found this and it is perfect! Appearance wise when delivered it was rolled up but after unrolling, looked great and feels wonderful. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 272 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought