Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 241-260 of 292 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Memorable memory mattress
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 22, 2007

I ordered a 10 inch memory foam matress, which came very quickly, neatly rolled and vacuum-packed. It took 24 hours for it to regain its full size, and it is fantastic! I highly recommand it! Wonderful product, ease of delivery, I am completely satisfied!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soundly asleep
 from Boston, Ma,  Oct 21, 2007

I was skeptical when I was looking at this type of mattress for the cost. I thought that I would be getting some kind of low quality foam bed due to the lower cost compared with brand name ones. Boy was I mistaken, I love this mattress and it has improved my sleeping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not perfect, but a good value
 from Thousand Oaks, California,  Oct 21, 2007

This is a good mattress if you like it firm, but if you love a soft cushy mattress, this one is not for you. The corners take a long, long time to fill in. (I have had my mattress for over a month and the mattress has yet to square up on top, especially on the corners) I have priced memory foam mattresses and this is a good value, but don't expect perfection.Be careful about buying a mattress cover that is too thick, as these mattresses respond to body heat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solved the sleeping problem
 from Seal Beach, Ca,  Oct 20, 2007

I needed a bed that my son (who is preparing for the 2008 China Olympics games) would be able to get a body restoring sleep. I need a mattress that was sturdy and comfortable and would help him get that sleep he so badly needs. Sleep is a very important quality that professional athletes look for in order to recover from a work out. After years of pain in his shoulders, tossing and turning, now ,he's asleep in seconds and awakes refreshed ready for practice. I would have not been able to afford a mattress of this calliber if it weren't for Overstock.com. Thank you! Mom of a three time Olympican

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelieveable!!!
 from Indiana,  Oct 20, 2007

During a remodeling project, we slept several nites in our guest bed and woke up daily feeling rotten and realized that we must invest in a new mattress. Checked Overstock and found this memory foam, had great reviews and a good price point so we thought we had nothing to lose. After getting the mattress we thought we would try it out and eventually moved it to our room and we are the lucky ones to sleep on it nightly. It is the most incredible thing, I don't flip flop all nite long now trying to get comfortable. We both wake up feeling like we truly had a good nites sleep. We have recommended this mattress to many of our friends. Its great. We never had any of the odor that was mentioned in some of the reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Having back pain?
 from Baldwin, MI,  Oct 19, 2007

If your having back pain try this before seeing a Dr. I was having lower backpain and knew I didn't hurt my back so I researched this type of mattress. Brand name was close to $1000 so I got this one. I slept through the first night and every night since. It says you need room to stretch it out but I didn't so I laid it out on my box springs with plywood on them and it worked great. I recommended this to friends already.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed, better price
 from Portland Maine,  Oct 14, 2007

I have owned my Mattress for about 2 months. I like it. It's firm yet comfortable. Its worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Miami, FL,  Oct 14, 2007

i love this mattress. i was a little scared after i placed the order that i had made a terrible mistake. i have back problems and really felt that i should at least sit on a mattress before purchasing but i took my chances and it came out well. i didn't experience any odor. and also, i don't find it firm at all. before this mattress i had a memory foam mattress topper and i loved it and this feels even better. it took about 6 hours (maybe) to expand, but i didn't sleep on it the first night because a friend told me that he ruined his my sitting on it too early. I put it on a platford bed with slats and it's very comfortable. i look forward to coming home from my busy life to go to bed. it took about 6 business days to be delivered. LOVE LOVE LOVE.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my new bed
 from peabody, ma,  Oct 10, 2007

I bought this bed for my husband - who know sleeps in a separate room because of back problems. (Hes not one for big compliments) but shocked me the other day when he said "Have I told you I LOVE MY NEW BED"? He said he actually looks forward to going to bed every night. Now thats a compliment!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed...
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 9, 2007

The mattress came all rolled up and I thought, "How is this going to expand to 10"?" Well most of it did, but one side stayed flat - it expanded to about 7". It also did not fit into the double bed frame that we had. It was too big. But that worked out okay because the side that didn't expand went on top of the frame (as opposed to inside of it) and leveled out the bed. The bed is very comfortable, and we didn't have any odor issues as others have complained of. The only problem was that the one side never completely expanded. I would recommend this mattress with the caution, that it may not be perfect, but it's comfortable and we made it work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REM Retreat
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 8, 2007

I bought this 10" memory foam mattress (and 1" topper) for my guest bedroom recently. Cons: It took 2-3wks for it to arrive and then it needed to re-form itself for 48hrs. It fit my platform bed, without a cm to spare, making it difficult to change the linens. My first guest absolutely loved it and said that she didn't want to wake up. After she left, I had to try it out for myself. I don't even know how to describe it. It's firm initially, but after you've settled yourself, it slowly wraps itself around you and your'e enveloped in a cacoon of sleep. I don't know when I fell asleep, exactly, but it was the best sleep I've had in a while. I would recommend a memory foam pillow or at least a soft feather pillow. The reason is that as you "sink" into the memory foam mattress, a firm pillow ends up raising your head at an uncomfortable angle since your head is lighter that the rest of your body.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad fumes
 from Dallas, Tx,  Oct 8, 2007

I was actually pleased when I got the mattress that it was long enough for a full size bed. Some of the other reviews reported a mattress that was too short. Ours was actually four inches too wide, but I was able to cut the foam down with an electric knife. The price is great and my daughter sleeps great on the mattress. The only thing that worries me is the fumes. We have had the mattress now for 3-4 weeks and the fumes are just as bad a day one. I placed a zip up allergy mattress cover over the mattress, but that has not helped. With my child sleeping on the mattress, I worry about the long term effects of the fumes. I have actually considered getting a new mattress for her and placing this on a guest bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam
 Oct 8, 2007

Very fast delivery, product as described. Good value, will use Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Costa Mesa, Ca,  Oct 7, 2007

I Love my new mattress. The shopping experience at Overstock. com was pleasant and the delivery was prompt. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Value
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 4, 2007

This mattress is such an unbelievable value. We saw the exact same one in a store for almost three times as much! I'm amazed at how comfortable it is - I've never had such a difficult time getting out of bed! It is warmer than a regular mattress, but it doesn't bother me at all. Thanks again, Overstock - I would still be loosing sleep if it weren't for this great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm and Comfortable
 from Houston, Texas,  Oct 4, 2007

This is a very good value! The mattress is a firm one. So, if you're looking for grandma's feather bed, this will probably not suit you. If you and your back want stronger support, this may be the one. The mattress arrived in a "rolled up rug fashion." It took me some doing to free it from the two levels of plastic. Sorta like opening canned biscuits! It popped free. The mattress took several days to completely unshrink. There is some odor to the foam at first, but that goes away. I am happy with this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Spartanburg,S.C.,  Oct 4, 2007

I am enjoying my mattress very much, it gives me the support that I was looking for. It seems to be well made and gives a good nights rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than I paid for
 from Rockwall, TX,  Oct 4, 2007

The mattress is great, I had to purchase a new box springs due to the antique bed I was using it on and to my supprise the mattress was larger than the springs. First good night's sleep in years. I have not used the Queen size as I am taking it to my new home ib Honduras in Nov and it came packaged to travel. Thanks again for a great product at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy
 Oct 3, 2007

very happy thank you very much. I bought it for my 10 year old gol son and loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 30, 2007

This was very comfortable to sleep on. The cover was very soft, but a bit warm. I let it rest for 48 hours to expand, but one corner never completely filled out. However, this is a small defect that's easy to overlook and doesn't affect the overall comfort of the mattress. It is firm, so if you don't want firm, don't get this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 241-260 of 292 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought