Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 201-220 of 286 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Minnesota,  Dec 29, 2007

Unfortunately, although we prefer firm mattresses over soft mattresses, these memory foam 'firm' mattresses are WAY TOO FIRM! And, unfortunately I didn't realize that you can't return mattresses purchased through overstock.com.....I wish I could return them. Their quality is good but they are just TOO FIRM for our liking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful restful sleep
 from Petal, MS,  Dec 28, 2007

This mattress has already in the short time of using it given the best, most restful, restorative sleep I've had in years. My back periodically gives me fits, and after the first few nights sleeping on it I feel like I'm regaining energy. The mattress quickly took its full form after unwrapping, the price was great., shipping great, right to my door. I love my mattress. THANK YOU. Thank you, thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT GOODNESS
 from New York, NY,  Dec 28, 2007

This was a great deal on a very firm, very comfortable mattress. Delivery was a little problematic but the mattress itself provides my wife and I the greatest comfort we have had in years. Highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress at a low price
 from San Mateo, CA,  Dec 28, 2007

The mattress is firm yet very comfortable. I plan on purchasing my next mattress at Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Georgia,  Dec 25, 2007

I bought two and they didn't inflate like they were supposed to so Overstock sent me two more and they inflated perfectly. Overstock Customer Service is Great and I will continue to purchase from them. These mattresses are fabulous and very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
10" Foam Mattress
 from Libby, MT,  Dec 23, 2007

As I got older it was hard to get a good night's sleep. With this mattress I sleep better, don't hurt as much, and feel good in the mornings. The only problem I have found is fitted bottom sheets are not made for 10" mattress's.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed for the price
 from O.C., CA,  Dec 21, 2007

Perfect firmness without the sheets, but once the sheets goes on the "memory foam" action is not as good even with 1000 thread count sheets. You would either get a very thin sheet and make sure it has some slack for the memory foam to take up when it conform to your body, or you would need to find some sheet that actually stretch and change back (memory fabric like batman? heh). Other solution is get a soft 4" topper to put on the bed, so it becomes softer and the "sheet factor" would not be an issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A darn fine mattress!
 from Oak Forest, IL,  Dec 17, 2007

I got this shipped to me and my only concern was Overstock.com gave me the wrong tracking number. However, once I got it and unwrapped it, I laid out on it for the first time and the bed just felt great. It is a bit firm. So if you like your mattress with extra support, you'll love it. However, if your taste is for a softer more comfortable mattress, look for one that is listed soft. I've noticed a lot of my back pain and discomfort has gone away from sleeping and this mattress has definitely helped. By far, this has to be some of the best money I've ever spent on myself. I highly recommend getting it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Eugene, OR,  Dec 16, 2007

It's extremly comfortable. The only complaint I have is that it smelled plasticy for a week or two.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from los angeles,  Dec 15, 2007

I love this bed so much! I wasen't really sure if I was going to like it since it was so cheap, and the other ones I had looked at were so much more. I sleep really well. If you like memory foam beds, you will love it. It's one of the best purchases I've made online ever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Space Coast FL,  Dec 14, 2007

super great buy! Just like the nasa brand! Now that i'm used to overstocks way of doing things I'm ok, this item never tracked for me. So was a little worried w/ first order ever...but then it came in. Still waiting on my King that was ordered at the same time....it got lost but they did a trace and shipped out another one and gave me a 10.00 credit. If I had not been sleeping like an angel on this the full for the last 2 weeks, there would be no way to review this positivily! But the product makes up for the wait...no smell and was 10 inches out the box w/in an hour: no flaws and great cover! Daughter loves it! Want to order a twin now for guest bedroom!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and smell
 from Chicago,  Dec 4, 2007

Yes, there is a strong smell when it's first unfurled. I let mine sit uncovered for a couple of days and now you have to have your nose right in it to smell it. Let me repeat that: you MUST let it sit UNCOVERED for a couple days. And I wish someone had included this in a review: the foam mattresses are not on the same indicators as regular mattresses. When these babies say firm they mean FIRM. Which is the only reason I docked the ratings a star. It's not uncomfortably firm, not like sleeping on concrete, but had I known I would have gone with a regular. I have a back injury and require lots of support, but these provide that by virtue of what they're made of. Only order firm if you REALLY want FIRM. Otherwise, this is an awesome deal and I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I've never slept better!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Dec 3, 2007

I find this product to be revolutionary in that I cannot remember sleeping more comfortably. Ever. It is as if you are sleeping on a cloud, if you can imagine such a thing. I frequently travel for business, and have slept on a plethora of iterations of the "Heavenly Bed," the ultimate in sleeping...well, until this! A true bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from boca raton, fl,  Dec 3, 2007

My daughter hasnot yet slept on this mattress but it arrived as described and also opened as it said it would. Sitting down it is firm as desribed and I look forward to the day that I get my daughter to sleep in her own bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They Mean Firm
 from DC,  Dec 3, 2007

I didn't think firm and foam were synonymous so I didn't think it would be a hard mattress. The first night was not comfortable so we placed another topper we had on it and now it is comfortable. If you like a really firm mattress this is great. The price was much lower than stores we checked.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Martins Ferry, Ohio,  Dec 2, 2007

I used to have hip pain while sleeping. This mattress has eliminated that problem. You can't beat it for the price. It is just as good as products I have seen going for 4x the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Kansas,  Dec 1, 2007

Like everyone else who has written, this is a great purchase. I did give it the full 48 hours before using. Have had it 2 weeks, am getting used to it, and like it very much. I think it will suit, and help, my aching body. Am very active, and I abuse my body trying to be fit. I really like the firm, yet supporting feel of this mattress. Only one thing, it is a 10 inch mattress - mine is measuring 9 inches after 2 weeks, but am not complaining - I really like it. thank you overstock - again...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for price
 from Portland, OR,  Nov 30, 2007

I let it air out for 2+ days, and most of smell disappeared. Very comfortable, and a good price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect !
 from southern california,  Nov 27, 2007

i ordered this mattress because it was advertised as "firm" and i've always slept on a firm mattress. it is definately firm! infact, it's so firm that after a week of sleeping on it i needed to order a softer mattress topper to put on top and now it's absolutely perfect! it never did open up to the full 10inches however, only 9 inches?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I luv luv luv my new mattress
 from New York,  Nov 27, 2007

back pains ... gone! sleepless nights ... adios! sleep endlessly like angel ... done! one of the best purchases I have ever ... and I mean EVER made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 201-220 of 286 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 10 11 12 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought