Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 256 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
No more Back Pain
 from Edmonds, WA,  Sep 19, 2008

I read the reviews and figured this mattress was worth a try. I have waked every morning for the last 18 years with lower back pain. My last mattress cost $1,600 and did not help my back. This mattress showed up on a Friday and I placed it on my Queen box spring Saturday. It expanded rather quickly, however the ends at the headboard did not fully expand. It was a little wider (3 inches) than the box spring. The "Bonus Pillows" are a total joke. I've had pieces of gum bigger than them, but they will work well as knee pads while doing yard work. It is taking me a little while to get used to this type of mattress, but I love it. I have not had any morning back pain since I started sleeping on this. It is amazing..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have had my mattress for almost a month now and it still has not "inflated" on the corners and sides. Although it has been leveling out slowly, I find myself compensating for the fact that the surface is not flat. I have put the bottom and left sides of the mattress on top of the border of my platform bed for an extra 2-3 inches of height. I've also piled the top of the bed with pillows, effectively sleeping on only center of the bottom 3/4 of the mattress. This works for me because I'm not a tall person. I'm trying to be patient to see if it rises some more. I believe the material is top quality, very comfortable in the center. But I don't think the packaging process is ideal as it flattens parts of the mattress differentially, probably for far too long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY MATTRESS
 from OPELOUSAS, LA,  May 14, 2008

THE 10-INCH MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS I RECENTLY PURCHASED WAS A GREAT BUY! I BOUGHT IT FOR MY SON AND HE LOVES IT. HE SAYS IT IS SO COMFORTABLE. HE IS SLEEPING BETTER THAN HE HAS IN A LONG TIME. HE REALLY LOVES HIS MATTRESS.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Former Tempurpedic Owner - Get THIS bed instead!
 from Green Mtns of VT,  May 9, 2008

My full size memory foam bed arrived 5/8/08, one day before the scheduled arrival and I couldn't be happier. I have owned a Tempurpedic bed and tried the new models just one week before this bed was ordered. I couldn't afford the "real" thing, so I bought this one.....after careful review by other buyers. There is NO difference in any aspect ! I can't believe how great I slept last nite.....which also was the day it arrived. As the other buyers said, you have to follow the directions and let it 'fluff" up. It was ready by 7pm. No smell. I just melted right into it and it actually felt just like the Tempurpedic bed I tried out 2 weeks ago. I am SO glad I trusted the former buyers. Thanks to you I am now sleeping pain-free. This is no small order either. I have suffered from failed back surgery for years - I had spinal fusion on three lumbar spine discs and have several titanium screws and rods in my back !! Many thanks again!!! A VERY happy Vermonter.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm is not firm
 from nc,  Feb 27, 2008

This mattress is not firm. I know the memory foam will adjust to your body but not so that when you get up your body leaves 4 or more inches of indentions in the mattress. It is even hard to get your body out of the indentions. You should not have to work hard to get out of bed. This mattress should be rated soft.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sore back and discomfort
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 16, 2008

Nor sure if the memory foam pad works this way in general. I ordered the full size and it was shipped to me in a roll wrapped with plastics. The depth is 10 in as described. But the width is too wide and not fitting in the the full size bed frame we have. By tucking and pushing, still not fit perfectly with wavy surface. After couple night using, the general experience is with back pain and sore arm (if you sleep on your side). I think this is too firm for foam pad. However, the return cost is way too high....though shipping to you is $1. Wont recommend until you actually try it. hope this help for the cybershoppers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jan 8, 2008

I actually ordered two of these matresses, one for myself and one for my 25 year old nephew. I also ordered 3 " toppers, but with our without, the matress is super comfortable. My nephew, who is about 190-200lbs said it took awhile to get used to as the matress forms around you and when you move it take a little while for the indentation for refill. Aside from that, he said it was very comfortable. Since I am about 125 lbs, I don't really have this issue. Great value for the price and what you receive. I would recommend to others (and have)! I would recommend the 10-inch over the 8. It is more matress like. Even with the topper, my sheets fit, albiet a little snug. Overstock was great and delivery came quicker then I anticipated. Great Job Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My Memory Foam Mattress
 from Los Angeles, California,  Jan 5, 2008

This is one of the best buys/investments for the money. It arrived very quickly, in good condition, and the delivery men were very courteous. The instructions were easy to read and follow and in no time I had the mattress on my new bed. I had to wait 48 hours before sleeping on it ( per instructions that came with the mattress). My first time sleeping on my new memory foam mattress was like sleeping on a carpet of clouds and because I suffer from back trouble caused by a fall many years ago this mattress was very therapeutic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A darn fine mattress!
 from Oak Forest, IL,  Dec 17, 2007

I got this shipped to me and my only concern was Overstock.com gave me the wrong tracking number. However, once I got it and unwrapped it, I laid out on it for the first time and the bed just felt great. It is a bit firm. So if you like your mattress with extra support, you'll love it. However, if your taste is for a softer more comfortable mattress, look for one that is listed soft. I've noticed a lot of my back pain and discomfort has gone away from sleeping and this mattress has definitely helped. By far, this has to be some of the best money I've ever spent on myself. I highly recommend getting it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect !
 from southern california,  Nov 27, 2007

i ordered this mattress because it was advertised as "firm" and i've always slept on a firm mattress. it is definately firm! infact, it's so firm that after a week of sleeping on it i needed to order a softer mattress topper to put on top and now it's absolutely perfect! it never did open up to the full 10inches however, only 9 inches?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 20, 2007

I really like my mattress and the overall quality is great. It expanded to it's normal size within a couple of hours. It was a little too firm for me, but I was able to purchase a 1 inch memory foam topper for on $39.99 and that solved my problem.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great except...
 from SF, CA,  Nov 12, 2007

I would give this a full 5 star rating except that almost one month after arrival, the mattress is still producing a slightly off scent. Kind of chemical-like. I expected this to go away after a few days but it hasn't. I'm starting to strip the bed every few days to air it out, but frankly don't always have the time. Any suggestions?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam 10inch Firm Mattress
 from Frostburg, Maryland,  Oct 26, 2007

I love this mattress! It is quite firm, yet incredibly soft & comfortable. My dog loves it too! Definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little disappointed...
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 9, 2007

The mattress came all rolled up and I thought, "How is this going to expand to 10"?" Well most of it did, but one side stayed flat - it expanded to about 7". It also did not fit into the double bed frame that we had. It was too big. But that worked out okay because the side that didn't expand went on top of the frame (as opposed to inside of it) and leveled out the bed. The bed is very comfortable, and we didn't have any odor issues as others have complained of. The only problem was that the one side never completely expanded. I would recommend this mattress with the caution, that it may not be perfect, but it's comfortable and we made it work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REM Retreat
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 8, 2007

I bought this 10" memory foam mattress (and 1" topper) for my guest bedroom recently. Cons: It took 2-3wks for it to arrive and then it needed to re-form itself for 48hrs. It fit my platform bed, without a cm to spare, making it difficult to change the linens. My first guest absolutely loved it and said that she didn't want to wake up. After she left, I had to try it out for myself. I don't even know how to describe it. It's firm initially, but after you've settled yourself, it slowly wraps itself around you and your'e enveloped in a cacoon of sleep. I don't know when I fell asleep, exactly, but it was the best sleep I've had in a while. I would recommend a memory foam pillow or at least a soft feather pillow. The reason is that as you "sink" into the memory foam mattress, a firm pillow ends up raising your head at an uncomfortable angle since your head is lighter that the rest of your body.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too firm
 from Chicago,  Sep 29, 2007

bought this for my daughter...she slept on it one night and feels it is too firm...bad news is Overstock won't allow a return...bummer

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Aug 26, 2007

We purchased this memory foam mattress along with the topper and pillows, and let me tell you. We've been sleeping on it now for over a month and my back pain is gone, I sleep through the night, and the best part is that even if the dog jumps on the bed at night, there is no movement, so both my wife and I sleep soundly. It is by far the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in! Highly recomed it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress
 from Central Ohio,  Jun 6, 2007

This is a great mattress for the money. The only drawback my wite and I found was that it is extremely firm. You do sink into it a little, but only after a few seconds of contact. Falling into bed becomes a little like doing a belly-dive into the pool. My wife especially enjoys a firm mattress, but after the fifth night of "getting used to" our new mattress we decided to add a THICK pillow top to the mattress. Problem solved. Now we're sleeping better than ever before. Just add some softness on top!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ouch!
 from utah,  May 30, 2007

this mattress was much too firm for my taste--ended up haveing to buy an additional memory foam mattress topper in order to tolerate using it--i woke up with backaches on this mattress!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent mattress
 from laurel, ms,  May 22, 2007

I wasn't sure about a foam mattress, but this is the best mattress for the price if you like a firm mattress

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 256 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top