Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 276 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sad because can't use
 from pennsylvania,  Jul 1, 2014

I love memory foam mattresses and I am only giving this one an average rating. Why?, because I can not use it the way I planned. All my full sized beds are platform beds and this mattress is about 2 inches to large and will not fit inside of the beds (tried it on 2 different ones). So now I have a mattress I can not return even if I could roll it up. My only options are to buy a box spring which I do not want, try to sell it to someone else, or give it away. I do not like any of these options. Oh well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Mom LOVES IT!!
 from Hagerstown MD,  May 22, 2014

Came quickly and set to form immediately. Pillows took a little longer but my Mom says they work great for her arthritis in her neck! Very pleased with the price and quality! No odor whatsoever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy no regrets
 from southwest pa,  May 17, 2014

This is the first memory foam we have purchased and we love it. My wife has no morning back pain and I dont toss and turn like I did with the old mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Louisville,Ky,  Apr 25, 2014

This foam mattress feels wonderful. I was a bit worried about how it would feel and the smell. Overall it doesn't smell so bad and if you like a firm mattress that forms around your body then this is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome memory foam mattresses.
 from Texas,  Mar 20, 2014

I love the mattresses I recently bought. They are very comfortable and my company loves them! The only thing I had trouble with was the scent due to shrink wrap and storage. Had to let them breath and ventilate room 3 weeks or more until the sharp plastic smell was completely gone. I love the mattresses in spite of the scent which is now gonel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happily surprised
 from upstate NY,  Mar 19, 2014

I replaced our brand name pillow top mattress with the Sarah Peyton mattress. I was very happily surprised that the quality was terrific and the price was absolutely great compared with other mattresses. It was shipped quickly. I left it open over night and there was a little chemical smell but not much. Very comfortable, Great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love with this mattress
 from Charleston, IL,  Jan 24, 2014

After first sleeping on a memory foam mattress at a hotel in Nashville I was hooked. I have had fibromyalgia since before they had a name for it and couldn't remember the last time I woke up without pain and stiffness until that morning after sleeping on memory foam. I researched them and chose this model and my sleeping has been transformed! After 6 months, I was able to give up the long-term pain medications and others I had been using to help me stay asleep. The feeling of being firmly supported but on a soft surface is hard to imagine until you try it. The 2 pillows that come with the mattress offer that same soft-but-firm support under my neck which regular pillows have never done very well. If I do wake up at night, I usually fall right back to sleep and I always wake up feeling rested.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great comfort
 from Apple Valley, CA,  Aug 20, 2013

Sleep so well now, really helped with my back pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty firm
 from Lubbock TX,  Aug 17, 2013

this mattress is much more firm than was anticipated. While it has held up well and I would rate the quality good, it was simply not expected to be so firm. I would not have purchased had I known that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Do not buy this bed if you do not like hard beds. I am regretting it now that I purchased this bed. It is extremely hard. I've purchased mattress toppers (multiple) to place on top and it still is not soft enough. This is not a bad bed but if you're purchasing this bed with the intent of finding a nice soft pillow top like mattress this is not it. It is extremely FIRM (HARD). It does not soften up after time either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They were the exact same color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Frustrating waste of money
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 28, 2013

The mattress expanded into shape perfectly within 24 hours and the firmness is great- not too hard but supportive. The problem is the odor. It's so strong the entire room and all other bedding now reeks. It's a moldy-chemical smell. We let it air out for TWO WEEKS- tried to get it exchanged through Overtock for another one with no success. We bought this for our daughter's room and the smell is so bad she can't sleep in there. To be fair, this is the fourth matress we've purchased from Overstock and the only one that's had a problem. But Overtock's unwillingness to work with us on this last purchase has cost them any future business from us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quite simply the mattress is unuseable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!!!
 from Boynton Beach , FL,  May 16, 2013

After a few months of deciding if I wanted to order this mattress I went ahead and did it. I had never slept on a memory foam mattress and my spring mattress was 10 years old. I like a firm bed and was concerned about that. I also was concerned about ordering a bed online without trying it out. The mattress arrived as scheduled. It was rolled up and as soon as I unrolled it it started to expand to it's full size. I had put it on my platform bed frame first. If did have a very slight smell but nothing bad. I waited 24 hours to sleep on it but probably could have done so that night. The mattress was very firm and extremely comfortable. I now LOVE LOVE LOVE this bed. It is on the firm side so keep that in mind, It expanded to about 9 1/2 inches but is even all around.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from los angeles, ca,  May 13, 2013

i love this mattress. it is my first foam mattress. i was hesitant to get one, but i checked out a lot of foam mattresses at local stores and decided to take the plunge. i like firm mattresses. this mattress is very firm. i weigh less than 160 lbs so i do not sink into it much. it doesn't feel too warm. this mattress has a 4in density, and i don't think i would have been satisfied with anything less than that. i was a little concerned that there was no bounce at all, but now i love it as it is. there was a lot of odor when it arrived, but it aired out. i can still smell some odor if i put my nose to it, but otherwise it's not noticeable. it comes tightly rolled in plastic. i don't usually sleep on my side, but when i do, i still feel comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from New Jersey,  May 1, 2013

Feels just like a tempurpedic! And the pillows are awesome as well! Definitely recommend this to anyone. You will not be one bit disappointed.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress seems comfortable but hard
 from Raleigh, NC,  Mar 9, 2013

I purchased this for a guest room. It serves the purpose but found it firmer than it should have been.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nothing like what is shown
 from Michigan,  Mar 6, 2013

This bed hurt my back a lot It is like a brick. In the hand print they show in the picture it is not even true. will never but this product again. Save your money or buy a different foam mattress because this is not even worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress & Pillow Set
 from New York, NY,  Feb 18, 2013

I have a bad back due to a car accident & my old mattress wasn't comfortable at all. I barely slept because I just couldn't get comfortable.This mattress is nice & firm which has me sleeping again. I wake up with barely any back pain if any. I'm so glad I gave in and bought it. Great investment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality, VERY firm mattress! The pillows aren't what i expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress is great! Pillows - not so much!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bed is nice
 from Saint Petersburg,  Jan 31, 2013

this 10in foam matrres is great,super comfy,contours to my body perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very good product
 from Pahrump, NV,  Jan 19, 2013

Received my mattress in a matter of a few days. Per instruction, I opened up the package and allowed the sufficient time required for the mattress to expand; however, it fell about 1" shy of the stated size, which was promptly taken care of by Overstock's excellent staff. There was no noted "odors" from the mattress. Having slept on the mattress now for about 1 month, I find that I am getting a much better night sleep than on my old spring mattress. This is my first foam mattress, but I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone who is looking for a "really" good night sleep, and highly recommend Overstock.com for their outstanding merchandise and very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 276 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought