Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I Love It
 Apr 23, 2015

I love this bed. It's super soft and comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 Apr 21, 2015

Very comfortable mattress that does everything and more than it says. You don't be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 Apr 2, 2015

nice and very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not bad for the price
 Mar 31, 2015

Bought this as a last-minute replacement when my dogs dug a crater in my old memory foam mattress, just a week before I was expecting guests. Its a little thinner than the one I had before, but is very comfortable and doesn't hold body heat like most memory foams are famous for. It was a very good buy for the price and arrived quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Queen bed.
 Mar 31, 2015

Great bed and very comfy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredibly comfortable
 Mar 28, 2015

If you like a firmer mattress, this is perfect. I had a really nice spring mattress before this, and in comparison i am really happy with it. Especially great if you want something inexpensive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dena M
 Mar 17, 2015

The 'soft support' mattress was VERY FIRM. My husband and I couldn't stand to sleep on it. I gave it a two star rating because Overstock was very helpful when I contacted them about my purchase. It clearly states in several places on the website that mattress are Non-Returnable. Since the mattress was not as described (I don't know if they ever confirmed the correct item was pulled in the warehouse), Overstock refunded my money and told me to keep the mattress. I'm not sure what I'm going to do with it, but at least I didn't have to worry about trying to return it. Expanded quickly, but after 3 or 4 weeks, still has a strong chemical odor. My biggest concern - when the mattress arrived - there wasn't a single piece of paperwork with it from the manufacture as to proper care, style or anything. Just a memory foam mattress vacuum sealed in plastic. Weird!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

do not buy this product or any mattress from Overstock! warning: they do not value customers or stand behind their products. this mattress is the worst purchased I have ever made. it is described completely different on their website compared to what you receive. I contacted them over 8 times since the day received due to not matching description and tag does not state the same as listed. the mattress sagged after 2 nights in the center, and the edges pop up. I took photos to prove it. the warehouse could not confirm the correct one is what I got. plus it is NOT 8 inches. it is 7 inches and only the top 1 1/2 in is memory foam. the rest is hard, uncomfortable, dense foam. I could not sleep on it with out a back ache. they refused to accept return because I went out of town for family member funeral for 3 weeks and could not get it returned until I got back. it is the poorest, most non accountable customer service I have ever experienced. they stole $280 from me that I could have used in a good, comfortable, correct mattress. if you want to lay on a bed that feels like the floor then guy this mattress. it is very terribly hard and sags! poorly made in all ways, the cover tears too when you put sheets on it. I can't believe a company can sell this product and not take accountability when it's defective. Overstock must like to loose customers this way, because they certainly didn't care to resolve this situation. I have a mattress that can not use now at all. what a hassle and a waste of time and money! I doubt I will ever buy another thing from them after this horrible experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and comfy
 Mar 10, 2015

very happy with this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been sleeping on this mattress for about 2 weeks and have no complaints. It expanded to the full 8 inches within 12 hours and I was able to sleep on it the same day it was delivered. Package was very easy to move from mail room by myself- about 60 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had this mattress since June of 2014...it's now February of 2015 and I'm in need of a new mattress. The memory foam side of the mattress was great, for about three months. Then it developed a depression where I sleep, with loss of support. So I turned the mattress (not over, since the memory foam is only on one side). The second depression developed much more quickly, and I was left with a very uneven mattress. Jump forward to January 2015. I took the protective cover off the mattress (the only good feature. The zipper is sturdy, zips around three sides, and has a non-skid feature on the bottom panel) to wash it, and decided to flip the mattress to the non-memory foam side. This side is a great deal firmer, too firm for me, but at least (yet) it hasn't created an indent. When I had the cover off I saw the thin "fleece" that is between the foam and the cover is completely degraded and shredded in a few areas, rolling and balling up in others. Which explains the shifting lumps I felt at times. It appears the fleece is completely useless. I'm not sure what the "convection cooled" aspect of this mattress was. I noticed no difference between it and the conventional mattress I had prior. In fact, I'd say this mattress sleeps warmer than the old mattress. All in all it was an expensive mistake. Based on eight months of use, and the resulting deterioration of quality, I can't recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain
 Feb 11, 2015

It is what it is. It's not expensive, and it's comfortable. It doesn't look to quite be the full 8" (I opened it last night). But its quality enough to where it's as comfortable as I'd expect from an 8" mattress. If you're on a budget, I'd definitely recommend this. Time will tell if it holds up. This isn't much more than a nice mattress topper, so you can't complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly good product.
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2015

Average comfort and softness. I was hesitant to switch from a spring mattress to memory foam. It is fairly comfortable to sleep on. The only part that takes some getting used to is sinking into the mattress and staying in a dip for a while. Other than that it is a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Comfortable
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 7, 2014

This is a very comfortable mattress. I was looking for a foam mattress because of my back. I was hesitant to buy it online without trying, but I made the right choice to buy this one. When I received it, it came in a box. It said to let it rise for 24-48 hours. It inflated to his maximum size after few hours so I slept on it the night I received it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam mattress
 from TX,  Jul 17, 2014

Super comfy. Packaging tore during transit which allowed a dirt stain to get on mattress. If using on a platform bed a box springs will be needed. Smell from packaging was gone after 48 hours which is the amount of time it took to rise to 8 inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much firmer than advertised
 from Washington,  Feb 2, 2014

Much firmer than expected. I wanted to love this mattress but I'm having a difficult time sleeping on it due to how firm it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zzzzzzzz
 from Minden, LA,  Nov 15, 2013

After doing a little online research, I opted to try an 8" memory foam mattress. For the price, why not? I let it "inflate" for a couple days. It is the most comfortable mattress ever!!! I no longer have to shop for deep pocket sheets and I hope it lasts forever!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the right size
 from Texas,  Nov 6, 2013

Delivered on time, Fit the platform exactly right. Like very much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Jul 12, 2013

I bought this mattress for my 13 year old son. It took a few hours for the mattress to fully expand to its true size because it was delivered in a tight roll. The mattress is soft, but not too soft. It forms around your body, but still gives good support. When other memory foam mattresses cost upwards of $1,000, this mattress was an excellent bargain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bed Ever
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 10, 2013

I cannot believe how much I love this bed. I can't say enough great things! It is truly amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought