Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 Feb 2, 2011

Way more comfortable than out old (regular) mattress, both for sleeping and for sitting up reading. Tacky bottom resists moving around which is an unexpected plus. Was ready to use after about 12 hours, fully expanded with smell gone, which wasn't very strong in the first place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rest assured
 from western PA,  Mar 3, 2011

No more spring coil mattresses 4 me anymore! U just sink in and its so comfy! I have multiple health problems including chronic back pain and this bed has given me restful sleep finally!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Deal
 from Carson, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

Heaven I'm in heaven... After months of looking for a foam mattress found this mattress on overstock & skeptical @ first due to price but got it home & what a difference! Hubby & I both have back issues - both now sleep like babies after years of tossing & turning. Excellent deal & I will never go back to traditional mattress again. My mom has a much more expensive memory foam mattress & even she said there is no difference except the price. Already recommended to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - excellent price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress- Sara Peyton
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Dec 13, 2011

This mattress is awesome!!! It took less than a day for it to expand to it's full size and It feels like a dream to lay on. I sleep very peacefully and easy now that I have it. You can't beat the price either! I love o.co!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My picky son loves this mattress!
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Mar 28, 2012

This mattress is very cozy. My son likes a soft but supportive mattress and he loves this one. I purchased this particular memory foam mattress because it said it wasn't too firm like most memory foams. Haven't been able to check out the "cooled" feature since it's been chilly here. Seems like it might get a bit warm but we'll have to wait until summer to find out.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've had the mattress for several weeks now, and the quality seems good so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great product
 from Clearwater Florida,  Jul 7, 2013

I first bought a Memory Foam Mattress when I lived the in UK, I must have spent 2/3 hours in a Store trying different ones before I decided I bought one, I virtually did the same with my new Mattress here, yet all I could do was read the reviews and over a period of 3/4 weeks reading I decided to purchase on reviews that I had read, to me it doesn't matter whether it got delivered on time etc (although it was promptly received) , but when I got it I immediately unwrapped the Mattress, there was no customary odour, I slept on it the first night but not soundly, it took maybe 48 hours to fully expand to the 8 inch depth, but now I've slept on it for over a week my sleep has 100% improved, I still get up for work at my usually time of 5am but I do struggle to get out of bed now due to feeling relaxed, and the mornings I have no work, I have slept a little later which is not good because I'm usually a morning person !!! It's always a bit hit and miss buying goods you have not tested but I have to say this has been a very good buy and I'm extremely pleased with this product and would advise anyone who is in doubt take the plunge and buy one ...... NOW

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hmmm
 from Illinois,  Mar 4, 2012

thought this would be a good change for me, with that being said, i'm a plush bed kinda girl, the memory foam mattresses are way too firm for my liking.... my back hurt this morning, and really made me dread sleeping on it again tonight, but friends and family have said give it time, you will love it.....so, i will give it time, or atleast try too! the price is good for what you get, and there is a smell, but nothing thats unbearable....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice spare mattress!
 from upstate ny,  Oct 25, 2011

This is a nice comfortable inexpensive memory foam mattress. It is great for guest bed which is how we are using it. I would not reccommend it for daily use only because after sleeping on it myself a couple of times I could tell it would most likely not hold up well to that amount of use. It seems to "loosen" up a bit with more use. If you need a comfortable mattress for occassional use it is a good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I never want to leave my bed
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 6, 2011

I love this mattress. You just sink right in and you can feel it forming to the contours of your body. It took a few days for the packaging smell to go away, but spray a little fabreeze and all is well. It only took about a day for the bed to reach its full size but I let it air out for an extra day before I slept on it. It has given me many nights of good sleep already and I find it difficult to get up for work in the morning because it is too comfy to leave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft and comfy. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Washington,  Oct 4, 2012

I got this mattress looking for a plush, soft mattress, and I'm glad I got this one and not a medium memory foam mattress. It's not super soft like a pillow top regular mattress you sink into, but it does cradle your body. I've definitely noticed it getting softer as I break it in. Overall I am happy with the mattress, but it's not as soft as I expected. When it arrived I let it expand / air out, and it was good to go in just a few hours and there was only a gentle factory kind of odor that didn't bother me and went away very quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems sturdy, foam is nice and dense.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dislike!
 from Providence, RI,  Aug 20, 2012

The mattress started off well enough. I bought it last June and was happy with it until the end of the summer when it started to sag in the middle. Since then, it has gotten softer and asymmetric. Since I didn't have the extended warranty, I wasn't able to get a refund or return. I put up with it for another year or so, tried a different mattress topper, thought it was all in my head (or my back). Finally replaced it and it's out with the garbage. Finally, a good night's sleep!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
graet matress everything i expected of it
 from frankfort, mi,  Mar 20, 2012

The mattress is perfect comfortable and wouldn't buy anything other then another one. Its so comfortable that when I lay down I don't want to get out of bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality most comfortable matress ever bought
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent choice for the price
 from Hardeeville SC,  Dec 21, 2011

Purchased for our guest room, very pleased with the mattress. Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Filled out, plumped up very nicely!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfy, makes for a good nights sleep!
 from Central Texas,  Dec 10, 2011

My husband and I already own 2 memory foam mattresses in our home and wanted to give our daughter and her husband a housewarming gift. We decided this would be a very nice gift for their guest bedroom. I was the first to sleep on it! Very pleased, very afforadable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? didn't have a color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have been sleeping on this mattress for about 2 weeks and have no complaints. It expanded to the full 8 inches within 12 hours and I was able to sleep on it the same day it was delivered. Package was very easy to move from mail room by myself- about 60 lbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had this mattress since June of 2014...it's now February of 2015 and I'm in need of a new mattress. The memory foam side of the mattress was great, for about three months. Then it developed a depression where I sleep, with loss of support. So I turned the mattress (not over, since the memory foam is only on one side). The second depression developed much more quickly, and I was left with a very uneven mattress. Jump forward to January 2015. I took the protective cover off the mattress (the only good feature. The zipper is sturdy, zips around three sides, and has a non-skid feature on the bottom panel) to wash it, and decided to flip the mattress to the non-memory foam side. This side is a great deal firmer, too firm for me, but at least (yet) it hasn't created an indent. When I had the cover off I saw the thin "fleece" that is between the foam and the cover is completely degraded and shredded in a few areas, rolling and balling up in others. Which explains the shifting lumps I felt at times. It appears the fleece is completely useless. I'm not sure what the "convection cooled" aspect of this mattress was. I noticed no difference between it and the conventional mattress I had prior. In fact, I'd say this mattress sleeps warmer than the old mattress. All in all it was an expensive mistake. Based on eight months of use, and the resulting deterioration of quality, I can't recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain
 Feb 11, 2015

It is what it is. It's not expensive, and it's comfortable. It doesn't look to quite be the full 8" (I opened it last night). But its quality enough to where it's as comfortable as I'd expect from an 8" mattress. If you're on a budget, I'd definitely recommend this. Time will tell if it holds up. This isn't much more than a nice mattress topper, so you can't complain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fairly good product.
 from Michigan,  Jan 17, 2015

Average comfort and softness. I was hesitant to switch from a spring mattress to memory foam. It is fairly comfortable to sleep on. The only part that takes some getting used to is sinking into the mattress and staying in a dip for a while. Other than that it is a great value for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Comfortable
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 7, 2014

This is a very comfortable mattress. I was looking for a foam mattress because of my back. I was hesitant to buy it online without trying, but I made the right choice to buy this one. When I received it, it came in a box. It said to let it rise for 24-48 hours. It inflated to his maximum size after few hours so I slept on it the night I received it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much firmer than advertised
 from Washington,  Feb 2, 2014

Much firmer than expected. I wanted to love this mattress but I'm having a difficult time sleeping on it due to how firm it is.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought