For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great memory foam without the enormous price
 from Wilmington, DE,  Sep 1, 2014

I tend to get easily overheated, have not had that problem yet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress!
 from Canton, GA,  Jul 25, 2014

I bought 1 mattresses for my boys. I read all of the reviews. I felt like I was taking a chance, but I thought it was worth the price. The mattress is firm, but very comfortable. I do like a plush mattress myself, but I really like this mattress. Ive had some good solid sleep on the mattress. It does stink for a couple days once you open it up. Great mattress especially for the price. You can't beat it!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so great!
 from Detroit suburbs, MI,  Jun 4, 2014

I bought this for my 5 year old daughter's first big bed after sifting through tons of reviews of memory foam mattresses. Most of the others were very firm and even when the ones that claimed to be on the soft side were reviewed as being too hard. I bought this one based on the great reviews for real softness and because unlike most of the others, people had commented that it was even soft enough for a child. My daughter seems happy with it, though honestly, she wouldn't complain if it were too hard, soft, etc, and when I laid down on it, it feels firm but gives just enough under your weight. I brought it upstairs and unrolled it myself. Super easy, no smell and ready to go right away. I can't attest to the comfort level after a night of sleeping but my daughter sleeps great in it and it seems to be a great value for the price. I have the highest priced memory foam brand mattress and I honestly can't tell the difference. For the price, I figured if this mattress wore down or I had to replace in a few years for whatever reason, it was still worth it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soft
 from clinton township, mi,  Apr 26, 2014

I bought this for my son who wanted a mattress he could sink into. He does, so he likes it. It does not let him sink all the way to the bed frame below, so that is good!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah Peyton Convection Cooled Soft Support 8-inch
 from Flushing, MI,  Mar 18, 2014

Bought this for my 12 yr old daughter and she loves it! Great deal for a nice mattress! I find it very comfortable not too soft, but yet comfy! Would definitely recommend this mattress to all friends!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, great, great!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 5, 2013

I just got this a few days ago and it is amazing! I am a young woman starting out on my own and this was my first bed I purchased on my own. I was so nervous that I was going to have to save for months and months to get a good bed that I can actually sleep through the night on but this is SO affordable! I've been sleeping on a futon for the last few months and it was awful. It is such a blessing to be able to afford a good nights sleep! :) My parents are looking for a new bed and I suggested this site and bed to them. I also received it 2 days after I ordered. AMAZING! Couldn't be happier!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely great
 from Upstate, ny,  Apr 9, 2013

I bought this bed for my daughter (8) and she loves it. It is so nice that both of her brothers don't want to sleep in their beds anymore. They want to sleep with her because her bed is so comfortable. My husband and I also have a foam mattress and we'll never go back. I will be getting two more of these for my boys - they're great. A definite must have. My kids are 9, 8 & 4. They should sleep on nothing less!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy!
 from Oregon,  Nov 23, 2012

Purchased for our guest room and our son says it is incredibly comfy! It's firm enough, but not so firm that there is no give. Not something that would last if purchasing for a daily use bed, but absolutely perfect for our uses and amazing price! YAY OVERSTOCK!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable mattress
 from Vermont,  Oct 23, 2012

The mattress was delivered very quickly, especially for an across country delivery. After unwrapping the mattress, it took a day or so to fully swell to its advertised thickness. It still retains a mild odor, though less of one each day. Overall, I am very happy with my purchase. I plan on buying another for my daughter in the very near future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately depicted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems very good for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast Shipping if in San Diego
 from San Diego,  Sep 2, 2012

So first of all, shipping was a lot faster than expected. It said ten days, but I didn't realize it was shipping out about 100 miles from me so it actually arrived two days after I ordered. Luckily my roommate was home otherwise, I'd get that slip thing from UPS. The bed is great. It was really soft the first time I laid on it, but after the second day, it got firmer and actually works well with my body. Been having great night sleeps since then. I'm 5'10 and 160 lbs, so maybe if you are around the same physical size, you will love it too. Took about an hour and it was fully popped up.. Oh and yes there is that smell that I'm still waiting for to disperse. But it's pretty strong so I guess I'll just live with it. What can you do? It's a new bed smell.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item was as advertised
 from Anaheim, California,  Nov 11, 2011

Arrived quickly - The item was as advertised. I am satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as quoted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah Peyton Memory Foam Matress
 from Plantation,Florida,  Aug 26, 2011

The package arrived fast, well wraped. I kept the mattress for few days in the living room until the initial smell went away. This was for rmy mother and she is very happy with it. I would recomment the mattress to anybody.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Son's first bed
 from Texas,  May 28, 2011

This is the bed we bought for our son's first apartment. He said it is a dream. So, I guess mother knows best.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dissappointed
 from Red Bluff, CA,  May 26, 2011

This item came in prompt order, vaccuum packed and we had no way of knowing it was the wrong depth size until we had opened it from the seal. Therefore it was non-returnable at that time. We gave it a full week of aeration and to allow for expansion and this 8" mattress only expanded to 6". While it is still a comfortable mattress, we now have to purchase a separate box support to get the height we need.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent mattress
 from North Carolina,  May 4, 2011

My husband and I bought this mattress for our 7 year old son because he was moving to a full sized bed from a twin. This mattress is so comfortable, that we're considering getting rid of our mattress and getting one of these for ourselves. It's a firm mattress, but not hard. The foam makes it very comfortable to lie down on, and there isn't a lot of movement or sinking in when you're lying on the bed. The only downside of this is the off-gassing from the mattress. There's a very strong chemical smell when the mattress is first opened. We aired ours out for a week before moving it to our son's room, and there's still a slight odor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah Peyton
 from Florence, AL,  Feb 27, 2011

I recently purchased the Sarah Peyton Cool Sensations Soft Support 8-inch Full-size Memory Foam Mattress. At first I was skeptical because it seemed a lot smaller than the site stated. After two days the mattress expanded to size. It still seemed smaller than I thought but I think that was a mistake on my part. It is very comfortable! Not too firm and not too soft. Works great with platform beds.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Middle Village, NY,  Oct 23, 2010

We needed a full size mattress for my teenage son when we split the boys into 2 rooms and out of their bunk beds. This mattress was a great fit for an existing vintage full size frame we were storing. We used a twin to full foundation for the base, which is inexpensive and allows for storage underneath. Perfect with a bed skirt. Hard to tell if he loves it so much because of its comfort or because his brother is no where to be seen! LOL It is a great value for the money and worth every cent!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Bridgeville, DE,  Oct 17, 2010

We love it - it was just what my husband and I were looking for. Good price and quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seamless
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 12, 2010

Wow... I ordered 2 mattresses and a bed on Wednesday,received confirmation via email the next day that stated I will receive items 7-10 days. Instead, they delivered within 2 days!!! amazing delivery (and trackng) service. Wasn't even at my apt at time of delivery but the UPS man figured out how to get a hold of the building manager and got all 3 of my stuff (all big items) up the stairs and right outside my door - Thank you Overstock! Thank you UPS! mattresses were both great. decompressed and odor receded within 24 hours. The bed was easy to put together for a novice Good quality, great price. This was much better than the site-to-store system I used with Walmart and Target...It took one week to get an email that my items were ready and then it was a hassle to pick up at the store. It took over one hour to gather up all my items, and then we had to RETURN 2 big items that were damaged. So disappointing. It took another 90 minutes to return the items. Gross negligence with store staff handling of the items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 11, 2010

This mattress is exactly as advertised. I bought this for my son's first "big boy bed" and he loves it. He has one of the bedroom sets that was a crib, toddler, and now full size bed; it has 7 slats to form a platform. This is a softer bed than many would like, which is why I bought it. Softer is my preference as well as my son's. Again, read the title, it's as advertised. True to size. Slight smell upon opening that disappeared in about 24 hrs. It also comes with what looks like a moth cover or something that completely encloses the mattress. I Left it on and put a mattress pad on top.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top