Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 30, 2011

I bought one mattress for my 10 year old, skeptical to the quaility of a $200 mattress. The mattress arrived and I was blown away by how comfortable this mattress is! I was so impressed that I bought two more (one form my 7 year old, and an additional one for a bunk bed)! I work 12 hours shifts as a RN, delivering babies at America's busiest labor and delivery hospital (18,000 babies a year) and when I come home with a sore back, swollen legs, and sore feet.....I prefer to sleep on this mattress over my high end pricey king matrress!!! Highly recommend! There is a funny smell to it, goes away within a few weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud
 from Texas hill country,  Nov 16, 2011

Top quality product at a good price. Great support! Bought for my guest room, but I'm sleeping on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Sensations 8-inch Mattress is a keeper
 from San Antonio TX,  Sep 14, 2011

Mattress was a bit more firmer than what I thought but that is okay as I bought it for my daughter who has problems with her joints. She stated it had a good feel but suggested that a foam topper could make it a bit softer it one so desires. Like some of the other reviews, I did have to let it air out for 2 days and the smell from the foam completely evaporated. Shipping was fast and it arrived in excellent packaged condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quite pleased: buying four more
 from VA,  Jun 10, 2011

Bought one for my son, now going back to buy three for my daughters, and a queen size for the guest room. One gentleman commented that, if you are quite large may want to consider a slightly thicker mattress: I second that: will get 10" for guest room, however, for anyone under 250lbs or so, this is perfect. We have a tempurpedic mattress on our bed, this is a close second.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Teens happy with new mattresses
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 30, 2011

We bought these for our teens. Both love the mattresses and my 18 yo son no longer wakes up in the middle of the night and feels well rested in the mornings. You can't go wrong for the price.

  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 1, 2011

It's hard to review a mattress after owning it for so short of a time. Also, I haven't slept on it yet. This was purchased for when our son moves from his crib to a twin bed. It took a long time for it to get the proper shape and never got the perfect box-like shape shown in the picture. (It is shipped rolled up and is supposed to take about 48 hours to regain its shape.) However, when you lay on it, it feels really yummy. Right now we sit on it a lot to read books to him, etc. That is a little awkward because with the memory foam you feel like you are sinking & sliding off the edge of the bed. I don't feel like I can provide full feedback until we have had it a little longer. If I remember I will come back and give feedback after about a year. I think people want to know if a foam mattress holds up over time, so I will report back later.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress was the cheapest by 500 dollars
 from cincinnati, ohio,  Nov 1, 2011

After shopping at several matress stores and finding nothing comparable to the thickness of the memory foam (sarah peyton being thicker by 7 inches) and the prices starting at $700 it was a no brainer what I was going to purchase. quality is very good and my son loves sleeping on his matress....it's almost hard getting him out of it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 17, 2012

I have previously had a 12" king size memory foam mattress purchased elsewhere. I loved it, but it was incredibly heavy and very hot to sleep on. This mattress is far more lightweight and much cooler to sleep on. I find it just as comfortable as the other memory foam mattress. I was slightly worried that the memory foam layer wouldn't be thick enough, but it's just fine. It is a firm mattress, which I love. I actually like that it isn't as thick as the other one and therefore doesn't sink in quite as far, especially when doing things other than sleeping :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Sarah Peyton Convection is nice
 from LONG BEACH, CA,  Mar 30, 2012

I have never had a memory foam mattress, OMG this mattress is the best thing I have ever gotten. First of all I moved to a single apartment, so I had to get me a daybed, which I thought this was not going to work as I have always slept on a Queen bed, well I did not realize how nice and big these beds are, after getting this mattress oh heaven, I sleep way and beyond my time, this is so comfortable and firm the way I like it. I will purchase another one for the Trundle. The price is right only because I almost purchased one that was 6 inch for $400 and when I saw this one that was 8 in for this price I had to jump on it, but was scared purchasing a mattress via the internet. It came in a box all rolled up, I unrolled it and placed it on the bed and walahhhhh it was ready, I have heard that they smell, this one did not smell at all, the best purchase ever. Thanks Overstock once again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Meadowview, VA,  Dec 27, 2011

Our 10 year old daughter loves her new mattress! product as described!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattresses
 from Richmond, TX,  Dec 21, 2011

We purchased two mattresses for a twin bed and trundle for a spare bedroom. When they arrived I thought we'd been shipped the wrong mattresses as they were so thin. But just a few hours later, the foam had expanded into the 8" mattresses that I had purchased. We will have our first guests on them this weekend and I believe that they will be very comfortable and worth the price that we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems to be good. The mattresses are for a spare bedroom and have not yet been used very much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were just like described - 8" thick
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for its price
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 13, 2011

Was looking to replace a old mattress, this was perfect for my price range. Overall I am pleased with the quality as I have been using it ever since it arrived. You do need to let it air out though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smelly
 from Florida,  Aug 17, 2011

Using these for our kids so have not slept on it myself but kids have and like them. It definately has a smell. It's been 2 weeks and I smell it when I walk up the stairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mattress
 from hillsboro, or,  Jul 28, 2011

great matress for the cheap price! I am planning on buying 2 more!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality of matress was great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable, decent memory foam and good packing
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Apr 23, 2011

As I expected, it is not top-of-the-line memory foam but, had better than expected memory support. This was for a four-year old and the rippled pattern on the top memory foam was a concern till it arrived. We anyway had a thick enough bedspread and the rippled pattern did not show nor could be felt when lying on it. The packaging was excellent. It arrived timely. Easy to open and took less than the specified amount of time to expand to its dimensions. I have no complaints. If you have a thin bedspread, you may feel the rippled pattern a little. Otherwise a very good value for your money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving my new mattress
 from New Orleans, LA,  Apr 20, 2011

I purchased this mattress for my 14 yr old and she loves how well the mattress conforms to her body without causing her to sweat. We have family who own Tempur- Pedic matresses and can easily say this is just as comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam
 from Black Hawk, CO,  Mar 21, 2011

This was a gift for my son who has a back injury in his thoracic spine. He alwayse had a hard time sleeping due to the pain he suffers on a regular mattress. Since he has been sleeping on his memory foam mattress the pain in his back has subsided enough to allow him to get restful sleep.What a difference! Thank you for a fabulous product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Irving, TX,  Jan 11, 2011

My brother and I purchased this as a Christmas gift for our mom. She has back problems and has been seeing a chiropractor weekly. I purchased a memory foam matress from Overstock a few years ago and it really helped my back pain. My mom was ecstatic with the matress. It is a great buy for the quality. She slept on it for the first time on Christmas Eve and said it was the best sleep she'd had in years. Memory foam matresses are much better than coil for back health and a good night's rest. Overstock has some great deals.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is not a memory foam mattress. It is multi layered different types of foam with a firm and rippled memory foam type top layer. It feels like you are sleeping on bumps. I will be giving this away and buying a Serta.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedding
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 25, 2010

We bought this twin mattress for our boys. The only problem that is see is now they don't want to get out of bed. It isn't like our memory foam bed but it is perfect for our younger boys. Delivery was perfect. They came wrapped in tarps to protect the product inside and no hassels with the delivery service. I found that very helpful because if was raining the day that they were delivered and I was worried they would get ruined and we were not able to be there on the day that they were delivered. Thank you O for fitting into our budget once again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought