Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 81-100 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cool Sensations Memory Foam MAttress
 from San Pedro, CA,  Jan 13, 2011

I love overstock.com and will continue to shop here, but the cool sensations memory foam mattress is not up to par. The mattress is very comfortable although after 2 months has only reached 6 inches. I'm an average sized person and it feels like I'm bottoming out which takes away from the comfort of the mattress. I'm in the process of returning this mattress and will try another brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feh
 from FL,  Dec 16, 2010

The bed is comfortable, but its really thin. I tried to get a refund from overstock.com but they basically ignored my request and would not work with me in assisting me. Very unhappy with their service. The bed itself is alright but nothing great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor expansion
 from Conway, AR,  Dec 2, 2010

The bed did not expand to the full 8 inches. There is a label on the package that states to open within 3 days of delivery. It also states to allow 24 to 48 hours before laying/sleeping on the mattress. It was opened the very next day and placed on the box springs. I have had it two weeks and it has not expanded any bigger than 5 or 5 1/2 inches.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 21, 2010

I bought this memory foam mattress for my platform bed. It looks and feel amazing! I would say the firmness is medium. I've had this mattress for about 5 months now and it's still the same firmness and shape. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8in. foam cool sensations
 from la porte,texas,  Nov 19, 2010

the mattress did not live up to its said expectations. it did not expand as it said it would and i have had it over a week now. i do not know if it is a defect in the foam or what it is since the foam does not feel right. i ordered one before this one and it was not the same. but that's what you have to put up with when you cannot see what your buying. i had to order a topper on it to make it half way decent to sleep on. very disappointed. i do not think it rates 1 star. don z.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
studio58
 Nov 18, 2010

I had recently moved and quickly needed a mattress. I went to overstock and ordered the 8-inch Cool Sensatins Memory Foam Mattress and it is wonderful. I did not get a box spring with it and I beleive this mattress would be better wtih a box spring mattress or supporting mattress. It is so comfortable I sleep all night without sore shoulders and back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool sensations
 from 70 year old man in Myrtle Beach. SC,  Sep 8, 2010

I am very disappointed! There is not adequate support. The top two layers don't line up exactly and are not bonded securely enough to each other or the base. It is much hotter than the 4 lb density topper that I had been using

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satsified...
 from DC,  Aug 27, 2010

Before purchasing this mattress, I read many reviews for memory foam mattreses and it was a tough decision. Overall I was very happy with the mattress, but decided to sell it so I could replace it with a 10" mattress. No complaints about level of comfort or quality of the mattress, it exceeded my expectations!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
terrible
 Aug 12, 2010

Worst mattress I have ever been on. As soon as I laid down I sank right into it and felt like I was sleeping right on the boxspring. It was a waste of my money and time, and now I have to search for another mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 Aug 6, 2010

Decent mattress for the price. Just keep in mind that if you plan on sitting on this mattress, it sinks all the way down; I can feel the wood of my bed frame (I weigh 152 lbs). It is comfortable when you lay though, so that's a plus. As others mentioned, the smell at first is pretty bad. Also, it looks a great deal thicker and fuller in the pictures than what you actually get.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pretty good
 from TX,  Aug 1, 2010

only pretty good bc the firmness was not equal throughout the mattress but still comfortable. distinctly firm on one half and softer on the other

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bargain
 from South Bristol, ME,  Jul 30, 2010

This is a very comfortable, soft mattress. (Best for lighweight people, larger folks will need firmer) We aired it out for 3 days because of the fumes, and in that time, it grew back to its full 8" depth from being packed in a tiny roll. It still has a very faint chemical smell, but I expect that to go away soon. For the money, it's a terrific bed. We live in a remote corner of Maine, so getting it mail order, and with a very low shipping fee, was excellent.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The so comfy I don't want to get out of bed, bed!
 from LOS ANGELES,  Jul 27, 2010

I bought this for my daughter when she left for college. I wanted to make sure she gets a decent sleep. She loves the bed! She's been having the best sleep ever. Her only complaint--it's so comfy--it's tough getting out of in the morning! I just ordered the 10 inch one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a short time
 from CT,  Jul 18, 2010

After about 10 months, this mattress has completely lost any kind of support it had when we got it. Now when we go to sleep at night there are two very deep and unsupported grooves in the mattress where we sleep. It's almost as if the supporting foam underneath has completely collapsed in the areas we sleep in. The center of the mattress still seems to have the original support. We are very dissappointed in this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thicker is better
 from Stewartstown, Pa.,  Jul 16, 2010

This is the second mattress I have gotten from overstock. It's not bad, but I should have gotten the thicker one. This would be better for an RV or a sleeper sofa. We have it on our platform bed and it's very firm. The first one we bought is a 10 or 11 inch mattress and I sleep better on it, but that one is in our RV. Considering switching the two. For the price it is reasonable but think about a thicker one if you want a less firm mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned the product
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 4, 2010

This mattress came and based on reviews, I set it in the living room for a couple days for it to air out and turn its shape (8"). unfortunately after a week, I was short an inch (it was barely 7") the corners of the mattress was flipping up (worse after putting sheets on) and the smell never went away. Overstock was VERY helpful and I will give them 5 STARS for the assistance. I spoke to an agent and they requested proof of the defect and I received a full refund. Thanks Overstock! My shopping experience is always GREAT regardless of a bad product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Working Well So Far
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jul 3, 2010

I have had this mattress for about a month now and everything is going fine. I never had a regular back pain problem or anything like that before but sometimes I would wake up with a few kinks or sore spots. So far with this matress I have had 0 issues with any kind of pain in the mornings. It is pretty firm and works best for sleeping on your back, it can be a little too firm for extended side sleeping. But that all comes down to your style and personal preference. I am using it on a platform bed and it fills up the frame perfectly. One thing you may not notice from the description is that the top memory foam layer has a wavy texture to it and there are 'ventilation' holes through the memory foam as well as the whole channel system in the base foam. That was a bit of a suprise and wasn't really what I was looking for but it has worked out fine and is still plenty comfortable. Just a heads up for future buyers. I cannot compare it to other memory foam mattresses to say the 'cool sensations' actually keeps you cooler but I have not had many issues with overheating in the Indiana summer up to now. Overall it seems like a good buy for half the price of even the next cheapest mattress and there are always mattress pad toppers to help fine tune the feel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from TX,  Jul 1, 2010

super super cheap shipping. the mattress came neatly rolled up in a roll... comfy mattress but still very firm to give good support. totally worth the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from California,  Jun 30, 2010

My son really likes it. It seems to be a good mattress. It is comfortable but a little more firm than what you would think it would be. Overall I am happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool sensations memory foam mattress
 from Stony Point, NC,  Jun 14, 2010

The mattress is wonderful the size is correct as stated. I was very surprised to find the firmness very comfortable, wasn't stated due to nature of foam. The packaging was doubled and secure. When opened on the bed I have a platform bed it unrolled easily, had very little odor and expanded in less than 48 hours to 8". I would reccomend this.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 81-100 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top