Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sarah payton 8 inch memory foam
 from New york,  Feb 3, 2012

I love my mattress and i recomenden to everyone is a good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foamy Goodness
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jan 31, 2012

So far, I am very happy with my mattress. I still think there is a smell about it; a bit chemically, but its not that bad. I was a little afraid when it came all rolled up, but it popped right into shape. But that fact that it came rolled up and it was light enough and maneuverable enough for me and my other 120 lb friend to get up 2 flights of steps and through doorways, wa s so amazing. What a convenient purchase! It is very comfortable and you sink in and don't move all night. I woke up in the same position and I wasn't even sore. So far, I am a happy camper.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think the mattress is of really great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My Daughter loved it , she couldnt get out of Bed the next morning , she said in her own words( its awesome )!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on the button
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item at a great price.
 from New York, NY,  Jan 3, 2012

Extremely comfortable mattress. Great for a platform bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Idaho,  Dec 13, 2011

Bought for a guest room and am thinking asabout changing bedrooms. Sleeps like a cloud. Looked funny when it came all wrapped up but once it was opened it turned into a very comfortable mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!!!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Dec 13, 2011

I had ordered another memory foam mattress from Overstock a few years ago and was very pleased with it, so i decided to order another for my guest room. I couldn't find the one I had ordered before but I found this one, which was exactly what I needed and a great value. I got the mattress quickly and it expanded within about 8 hours. I liked this mattress so much that I switched them out and I am currently using the new one. it's like sleeping on a cloud - I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average quality
 from Lexington, ky,  Dec 9, 2011

Somewhat disappointed in this mattress. It is very warm, in fact it makes my toddler sweat. It is very firm as well unlike our other memory foam.If it wasn't such a hassle, I'd probably return it. We've had it 3 weeks and it still has the off gas smell. I do like how easy the cover is to remove for washing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mattress is very hot to sleep on so the convection cooled fools the buyer. Ours came with a large grease mark on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great nights sleep for the price!
 from Emmaus, PA,  Dec 7, 2011

Just got our mattress. Came packaged as described. Expanded without and issue. is very compfortable for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress
 from New York, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

Good product. A little bit firm than expected, but it worth every penny of it's value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy, and worth the money.
 from Houston Texas,  Nov 16, 2011

I love the 8=inch memory foam mattress, it is so comfortable, i hate to get up in the morning. I would buy it again if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a guest bed mattress, and well worth the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well worth it with a few small glitches!
 from Sheridan, WY,  Nov 7, 2011

This expanded to full size fairly quickly, well before the 48 or 72 hours. It is super comfortable, but definitely is something you have to get used to if you are not used to a memory foam mattress. The cover on this one is an extra bonus and covers the fact that this is not a one piece item. i searched a lot of memory foam mattresses and chose this because although it showed it was layered, it appeared to be a one piece item with the layers fused or created together in some way. That is not the case as the top layer of the mattress within the cover is offset from the rest of the mattress after expansion. I wouldn't have realized it wasn't one piece if it wasn't for that. Still, this is super comfy and is a good price for this size mattress. I would have given it a 4.5 if i was able :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality, however I was expecting all layers to be fused together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate- see review
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted!
 from Los Angeles,  Oct 19, 2011

I am very pleased with this mattress. I've had it for a month or so now, and it is like I just got it out of the box each time. It smelled a little funky like they said for a few days, and it did take about 1 day and a half to reach full expansion. But now it is a lovely 8"! I was worried by people who said that it would deflate, but I have not seen any evidence of that. I don't quite get how it has cooling systems? But it isn't hot, so I guess that is what is up! I also bought the protection plan with it, which seemed very reasonable. Anyhow, I read through all these reviews when I was looking for a mattress, and, being 22 and out of college and a fit rugby player, this was the mattress that fit me perfectly on my budget and is holding true!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great purchase!
 from Big Easy, LA,  Oct 11, 2011

I was skeptical about purchasing a memory foam mattress for my platform bed, but this is excellent. It arrived a few days after I ordered it and I have slept like a baby ever since.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Franklin, IN,  Sep 13, 2011

Very comfortable mattress and I love it. I had previously purchased one and loved it more than any other mattress I have owned. I would reccommend this to everyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skeptical but comfortable..
 from Washington,  Sep 7, 2011

The bed is comfortable, great for the price. One thing you should be aware of that I haven't seen anyone else mention is that after a solid 8 hours of sleep, your comfort expires. Both my fiance' and I woke up with sore backs when we slept over 8 hours. Odd... yes! Overall comfortable and worth the price.. yes. I don't know how to describe the dull pain/sensation you will get in your back if you exceed the 8-9 hour limit. I thought it was just me, until he got up and made the same complaint. The slight odor that the mattress had from the packaging faded within the first day or two (as described in other posts.) I would say if you are thinking of ordering this bed, it is great for the price but be sure to set an alarm to get up around the 8 hour mark or you will have a uncomfortable awakening. Just sayin'!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Syracuse, NY,  Sep 7, 2011

Needed a mattrass for a guest bed to be used a few days a month and did not want to spend alot. Our daughter and son in law just spent 3 nights here and said it was very comfortable. It arrived rolled up, expanded to full size in 2 days and seems to be just what we need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Aug 20, 2011

This is a great mattress! Don't be worried about the lower cost and the fact that the mattress is only 8inches- you don't need to pay more for an inch or two more foam. We have this mattress directly on a steel frame and it provides a wonderful night's sleep! Comfortable and cozy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this mattress!
 from West St. Paul, MN,  Aug 4, 2011

It is a little firmer than I was expecting, but it is like nestling into a cloud. I wake up with no aches and feel rested. I am a side sleeper and used to wake up with hip pain and sometimes my arm would be asleep. It has been several weeks since I got the mattress and have recommended it to all of my friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? usual mattress color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional! Just as described. I don't overheat, even in humid August weather.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greatest purchase ever
 from New York, ny,  Jul 14, 2011

This matters is great, I had some problems with my back before and now they're gone. It was very firm when I first tried but after two days I was sleeping like a baby, and my wife loves it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Florida,  Jun 18, 2011

The mattress is very comfortable and the price is unbeatable...........Love my mattress!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? wonderful
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought