Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress is very comfy
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 4, 2012

I received the mattress a week after ordering it and had no problems with it filling out to the full 8 inches within an hour. It is incredibly comfortable and I absolutely love it. Would definately recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with mattress
 from edmeston, ny,  Mar 26, 2012

good price, good quality just wish it was a little firmer....takes time for it to fully uncompact from shipping

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for lower back pain
 from texas,  Mar 20, 2012

Once i received it i rolled it out and immediately the vacuum compressed mattress started rising. It took less than 5 minutes for it inflate to its full 8" size, and i then switched out my old mattress with the new one. I have chronic lower back pain and this mattress is wonderful for my bad back!! Reason is it conforms to the shape of the body ,curves at the nape of the back without sinking the body in as if you're lying on a sponge. One thing to note: the mattress already comes with a cover so do not put an additional mattress protector or pillow top on top of it. The additonal cover did not allow air to flow through and the first couple nights i was very hot on my back side. Once I removed the mattress protector that allowed the air to flow through the top layer of the mattress that's been designed with air vents for cooling and that solved the problem. The mattress is firm but at the same time not stiff and curves to your body as you lie on it. Makes sleeping enjoyable and restful. I truly recommend it for people with bad backs like myself. So forget those high-priced mattresses. This one gives you the same result at a much lower $. Awesome bargain! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress!
 from Tampa, Fl,  Mar 16, 2012

First of all, I was surprised to get a mattress at this price point. The mattress is great! I sleep sound every night. It is a great combination of firmness for support, and a plush top that forms to your body. Also, shipping was right on time and customer service was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 13, 2012

I was my fisrt time buying a mattress on Overstock.com and as far as I can tell it has been a very good experience. The mattress is exactly as described. I am satisfied with it. Good quality for a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Denver Co,  Mar 11, 2012

My bedroom is downstairs, and have had issues in the past with getting a normal sized bed there. Not this one, it is even better to sleep on than the traditional bedding. I purchased the folding metal frame also. No creaking, can't feel my partner get in and out of bed. Going on numerous months and still very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Jacksonville, Nc,  Mar 5, 2012

This is my first memory foam bed, and for the price, it's not bad. I purchased a memory foam mattress pad and the two together are very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent bed
 from Cherokee,NC.,  Mar 3, 2012

I have never slept on a bed like this one. I have a back and hip problem and have slept on water and air mattresses in the past and this mattress took away the pain with in a week and a half. I couldn't believe it. I sleep comfortably for the first time in a long time. I even discontinued my chiropractor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color compared exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was above excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? was right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy but smelly
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 2, 2012

I've been sleeping on a much thinner foam mattress and this is comfortable by comparison. It's a nice compromise between hard and soft and the foam is dense enough that I think it will hold up well. The problem is that I've had it airing out for 2 weeks now and the room still smells earthy/moldy. The smell is definitely coming from the mattress and while it's not overwhelming, it is persistent - sprays and candles don't help.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It seems suitably dense
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Lansing,NC,  Mar 1, 2012

Its all great! We love it! We sleep like babies! So glad we made the choice to get the bed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Feb 29, 2012

Description was good. Mattress took about 48 hours to expand out. Unless you thoroughly air out the mattress, the factory/chemical smell stays a bit longer than a few days, but does go away eventually. The Mattress is VERY comfortable and my sleep has improved greatly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality matress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah Peyton 8" Mem Foam Mattress
 from Pittsboro, NC,  Feb 29, 2012

This being the first mem foam mattress I have bought I found it a little different from what I thought one would be. It is a very firm mattress and being a side sleeper with a shoulder issue I expected to be uncomfortable. NOT! I was totally surprized, it seems to have gotten a little softer in the top layer after about a month. I have not noticed it being anymore hot that sleeping on a bed with a high quality mattress pad. I would recommend to someone looking for a firm mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent... no smell with it either
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? n/a
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY FIRM Mattress
 from Chantilly, VA,  Feb 28, 2012

I've had memory foam mattresses before, more comfortable from Walmart. Not saying its uncomfortable but it is more firm than I would like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Photo does not look like actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After waiting 48 hours to regain actual size the mattress seemd very firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very, the mattress is very firm.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you will sink in and stay stuck all night
 from Westminster, CO,  Feb 26, 2012

there is technically nothing wrong with this mattress, that is if you dont mind getting stuck in one place and not having the option of changing positions in bed all night. I am no novice to memory foam. I was just a little tight on cash after I moved so I opted for this less expensive mattress. It can be slept in. It just has the weirdest little ridges all over the top of it almost like a egg carton mattress. It is also very slow to respond to movement which means once you lay in one spot you sink in and cant hardly get out of that spot. I have owned this for about 3 months and I am on here tonight ordering a new mattress and throwing this out because its just not worth being uncomfortable all night long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? missing a key detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam
 from WPB, Fl,  Feb 25, 2012

Very comfortable memory foam mattress. After airing for a few hours the odor disappeared

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Trying Out Memory Foam
 from Summit, MS,  Feb 22, 2012

I am enjoying the bed so far. It is a little adjustment to get used to memory foam but now I am liking it. Since I sleep in the same place and because of a disability spend a lot of time in bed.... I have a concern there will be a foam outline of my usual spot. But so far no issue and only time will tell. For the money I feel it is a great value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase if you like a sturdy mattress!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 21, 2012

When i first seen this i was surprised at how affordable it was but when i received it i realized why that was. The mattress was a bit on the hard side

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress!
 from Texas,  Feb 20, 2012

This mattress came vaccuumed and rolled up. When I first opened the package I thought I would have to return it, but after letting it fluff up to its full 8 inches I realized I would have not problem. I slept like a baby the very first night, and every night after that. This mattress is awesome! And for the price, you can't beat it.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortble
 from washington dc,  Feb 17, 2012

when i first got it it was kinda hard but then your body suck right into it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah payton 8 inch memory foam
 from New york,  Feb 3, 2012

I love my mattress and i recomenden to everyone is a good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top