Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Comfy&firm support. Smell wasn't issue
 from South Bend, IN,  Mar 8, 2014

This is an entry-level foam mattress from what I've seen during my research. Being a first-time foam-only mattress customer, I had my reservations but for <$300 price rage, 8" and cooling gel, I decided to give it a try. Here's a list of what I wanted in this new mattress: 1. SUPPORT - Firm support throughout the body 2. COOLING - Stays cool during the night (I tend to sweat a lot during sleep during WINTER) 3. ODOR - Chemical-like smell not lingering too long 4. ADJUSTING SPEED - Foam adjusting to body heat within a few minutes at most Here's a list of how the product stacked up: 1. SUPPORT - All-body support, even distribution of my weight allows toss-free, comfortable sleep 2. COOLING - So far I haven't woken up with sweat drenched back so I think cooling technology works 3. ODOR - When I got the mattress, the chemical-like odor wasn't too bad. Nonetheless, I put it on my living room floor and ran the air purifier on HIGH for a day. When I started using it, I never had odor problems. By all means if you SNIFF it deliberately, it WILL have that chemical smell, but not enough to bother you in your room or when you're sleeping on it. 4. ADJUSTING SPEED - As a spring mattress user of past, I do at times like sleeping on my sides and worried if the foam would adjust too slowly and cause muscle/spine strain. However, the mattress contoured to my body relatively quickly... like within a minute or two at most, and delivered great comfort. Overall, this is a great low-priced mattress for anyone who's starting out living alone or buying the first mattress. It obviously won't compare to a $2000 spring + memory foam topper mattress or a $4000 Tempurpedic, but does its job and does it WELL. For additional info, you can put this directly on floor (I'd put a sheet underneath or something to keep it clean) or do what I did and buy a $70 metal bed frame from Spa Sensations (Sold through Walmart.com) and get a nice elevation + mattress support. (Plus 12" clearance for storage under the bed) This is a great first-time foam mattress I can recommend for budget-conscious customers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch out! Dip!
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 17, 2014

this was a big fail.. bought mid-range foam mattress and felt cheated... good for about 3 months and then a distinctive dip developed in the middle of the mattress. That;s the worse thing to happen in a bed.. never mind firmness and softness...the dip rendered this mattress unusable after a year. big waste of money... had to shop for another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i t itbroke my ankle and its very sensitive this lets me turn over on the metal plate side of my ankle wouldnt be able sleep on that ankle with out it and great price/if you have senstive joint try it you will love it not too soft and not hard just right

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORT
 from Fontana, CA,  Apr 26, 2013

really comfy and durable! Didn't take long after we unpackaged to take shape.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. supreme
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not recommended
 from Maine,  Feb 17, 2013

Purchased not even 3 years ago and shopping for a new mattress . Very poor quality did not hold up at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsure
 from Fort Wayne, IN,  Jan 29, 2013

Nothing positive to say about this item so would rather not say anything. To each his own, may work well just depends on your expectations

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not hold form
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Comfortable matress
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Oct 5, 2012

I have no complaints. I believe it was worth the money. The "smell is gone" and i enjoy the bed each night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similiar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is comforatble. Not to hard nor to soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not go the whole 8
 from Sequim, WA,  Sep 14, 2012

It only expanded to about 5 inches. I had to get a gel topper and the bed is much more comfortable now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. eh
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? eh
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable, good support, good value
 from Austin, TX,  Aug 19, 2012

As noted in other reviews, there was a chemical odor upon opening the package, but it mostly dissipated within a day. I think I should have let the mattress air out for at least another day or two, because I do still notice a faint odor on my pillows (several weeks later). It doesn's really bother me though. The thickness is as described and the mattress is very comfortable: firm but not hard. I use the mattress without a box spring on a platform bed. Temperaturewise, I haven't noticed anything unusual: not too hot, not noticeably cooler.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COMFORTABLE
 from Vermont,  Aug 18, 2012

LOVE this bed, and it's super comfortable, and just lovely to fall asleep in! and i was really worried about the smell that everyone kept talking about, but i didn't really smell anything for very long, and it wasn't too strong either. (and i am HYPER SENSITIVE when it comes to smell!) definitely recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Comfortable
 from Bellingham. Wa,  Aug 9, 2012

This mattress is super comfortable. The only down side is the initial smell. It took a couple of weeks to go away. But the description did warn about that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice mattress
 from Gainesville, FL,  Aug 9, 2012

I have this mattress for a few months and so far have been quite satisfied. I don't use it on a regular basis as it is in the guest room but it's comfortable. It is quite firm, does not smell chemical for which I was worried, and expended to its current size very quickly - it is almost too bit for my queen size platform so I do not agree with reviews that say it's too small.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress!
 from Charger Town, USA,  Aug 8, 2012

I bought this for my daughter's house warming when she moved out of state. It arrived quickly and my daughter said there was no "airing" out needed. She LOVES this bed. She raves all the time that it is the best sleep ever and even after almost a year she still tells friends and family that she loves the bed. You will need a good frame that has mid bed support braces because it just a single mattress. The mattress is thick, and you sink in. She loved it so much I purchased one for my other daughter and again, excellent purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from Florence Oregon,  Jul 28, 2012

Wanted a more comfortable foam mattress for the RV and this works great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable!
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Jul 18, 2012

Love this mattress. I actually sleep very well now and wake up refreshed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain!
 from Houston area,  Jul 7, 2012

The price was excellent, shipping was $, it was delivered in less than one week. It was easy to handle and to put on my existing box spring. I have had many nights of comfortable and cool sleep on this new memory foam 8" mattress. It's weight also makes changing sheets easier and I was pleased to learn that it does not shift out of place. I am completely happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harder than "Medium"
 from AZ,  Jul 7, 2012

Wish I would have gotten the softer mattress, but I thought it would be too soft. This is definitely a very hard mattress if that's what you want it's perfect. Since they don't take them back after their opened, guess I'm stuck with it. Perhaps I should have gone to a mattress store where I could actually lie on it first.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Mattress is a lot firmer (hard as a rock almost) than what I thought a Medium firmness should be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is comfortable
 from bronx ny,  Jun 29, 2012

I have a queen-sized wood-framed loft bed which this mattress fits into perfectly, and provides plenty of support even though there is no box spring. This is especially important to me as I've had 2 cervical discs fused. The odor that was present upon unwrapping was minimal and dissipated within a few days as advertised. Great product for the price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Right size, settled into shape quickly after being unwrapped
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect--I followed the directions and the mattress behaved exactly as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firmer than I thought
 from San Diego CA,  Jun 8, 2012

This bed is very firm, we have another memory foam bed in our house that is from overstock that is not nearly as firm as this bed. Its almost to firm for comfort. Also they are hard to get in and out of, you dont get the bounce like you would from a mattress. DO NOT buy this if you have back problems.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its ok, almost to firm.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Ronkonkoma, NY,  May 22, 2012

It looked thin but it is very comfortable and it got thicker as it expanded over a few hours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 109 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought