Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I am 5ft 8inches and about 230 lbs. I wanted to try a different type of bed as I had a old spring mattress so I got this one (and it was much more expensive back then). It took some time getting used to, as it is still warm, even with the "Cool sensations" Also, it does not bounce at all...you sink in after a few minutes. After sinking in, you pretty much don't move the rest of the night, because it would take a conctrated effort to move, since you've sunken in. When I wake up in the morning, I realize that I haven't moved all night and that my rear end is basically touching the boxspring because I've sunken in so much. This is where the bounciness comes into effect...normally I'd be able to kind of rock myself out of bed and be able to 'bounce' out, but in this quicksand type bed, I have to really put some effort in getting out of bed. Obviously have not moved all night leaves me a little sore and stiff as well. Side note: I apologize for being crude but this is definitley something I've noticed as well. This bed, again due to the sinking, quicksand-like feel, doesn't lend it self well to procreation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from GA,  Oct 9, 2011

This is one of the most comfortable mattress I have owned. We bought a $$$ mattress from serta from another store and that was suppose to be a pillow top and it was super stiff and really uncomfortable. We returned that mattress. So we wanted to go back to a memory foam. and this is the best one. I just have to say I save half of our money and it felt like a $$$$. Totally worth every penny!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Product was everything as stated. Not too difficult to handle, or set up. Very comfortable, much better than any "traditional" mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STILL CRUSHED
 from Columbus, ohio,  Nov 7, 2010

I received the product undamaged and on time. I opened the package and we are still waiting for the mattress to expand to the 8 inch thickness. So far it is 5 inches thick. I am calling service today, to see what I need to do.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average but disappointed
 from Nashville, TN,  Dec 23, 2011

For the price range, I recommend trying a mattress with a thicker 'topper' foam. The mattress comes rolled up, and is actually very easy to maneuver and roll on to the bed frame. I have had a Tempurpedic for 4 years now, and am so very in love with the quality of the Tempurpedic, but was purchasing this as a guest bed. I realize it is not fair to compare to a higher quality piece, but naturally, I at least have to compare the level of comfort to set the standard: 1) WHAT COVER? The description says it comes with a cover; mine definitely did not arrive covered in anything but the plastic for shipping. To Be Continued with Overstock... 2) COMFORT: The mattress feels great to lounge on, watch a movie, etc. Having slept on it for the first night, I woke up with back pain and shoulder aches, suddenly searching for a yoga workout to help realign my muscles to move normally once again. Granted I have had the bed only 4 days, so maybe it will get softer, but I have read that the top foam layer makes all the difference in quality of these types of mattresses, so would have possibly spent $50 extra to get an 11 inch thick foam mattress with a thicker top layer. 3) ODOR: There is an odor after 4 days, which I am hoping will continue to dissipate. 4) OVERALL: My guess is that this mattress is no different than other brands in the 8-inch, inexpensive foam bed category. However, I truly would not recommend to a friend. (I promise I don't work for Tempurpedic, but they run deals constantly, such as no interest for 4 years, which equates to a $45/ month payment for 4 years with no interest.) If you are purchasing this bed as someone hoping for a better night's sleep than a regular mattress, or with hope that it will compare to a higher-end foam mattress, it would be best to consider a Serta or Tempurpedic or another well-known brand where you can try it in the store first.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rating 1 (Bad) to 5 (Excellent), I give it a 2
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 17, 2011

After purchasing the mattress, I was worried that the eight inch was going to be too thin for my platform bed but that is truly not the case. The layers are terrifically crafted making for a very comfortable sleep. I am delightfully surprised by the design and durability of this mattress, and I would absolutely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality, extremely comfortable mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's with the ridges?
 from Arlington, VA,  Apr 9, 2012

Has these huge ridges on the top which are really uncomfortable. Had to end up buying a Comfort Dreams memory foam topper.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm pleased with my mattress
 from buffalo, ny,  Mar 25, 2012

I'm very pleased with my purchase. The price and quality were both very good. The eight inch mattress size is perfecet for exsisting sheets that I own. I was told that the larger mattresses you need speacial sheets for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't be afraid- It's actually very comfortable
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Feb 16, 2012

I was nervous to buy this mattress because it was a little thinner than I wanted but once I got it and slept on it, I was hooked. It is so comfortable and I will definitely buy another when I need a guest bed. It didn't take more than a few hours to "inflate" from being vaccum sealed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I got what I expected color-wise
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Washington,  Feb 15, 2012

I bought this mattress for my son. He has been sleeping like a baby. He has had back issues and we were worried it may be 'too comfortable', but he has been getting great sleep and no back aches!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremley great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So- So
 from Benicia California,  Feb 15, 2012

Well, it is a good mattress for the price. If your room is very cold then the mattress will feel very firm. But as it warms up it will become more pliable. If I could do it all over again I would shell out a little more money and buy something better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just O.K
 from Fishers, IN,  Nov 23, 2011

I heard that memory foam mattresses get hot during the night so I was happy to see this was a convention cooled mattress. Well, it's more like a convection oven at about 1 am. I'm the only one sleeping in in the bed. It tends to get lumpy if you've laid in the same spot for a while. I'm pretty disappointed because I purchased this one due to the reviews. It is also not quite the 8 inches that it says on the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's just o.k.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not really what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much better than a regular mattress
 from Michigan,  Oct 29, 2010

All the other reviews helped us purchase this mattress - we realized it would have a slight odor (smells like a wet cast for broken bones) that it also needed time to pump up as its almost flat for shipping! We slept on it on day 2 and evenutally it has bulked up to it's potential - my husband fell in love the first night - I had to get used to it - it is nothing like any other mattress I've slept on - I do however recommend the memory foam pillows - I purchased them on OS a week later as I had the "fluffy" pillow and that just kinked my neck with the mattress! This is a good purchase for the money - half of what stores are asking in price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First-time memory foam mattress user
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 29, 2010

Upon receiving our mattress and allowing it to lay, unpackaged, for 48 hours as specified by the manufacturer, the mattress was not fully expanded to its full 8-inch thickness. However, after a full week, the mattress reached full thickness. It takes probably a good week or two of sleeping on it in order to get used to it. Although it is not as forgiving or "soft" as we had expected, it still seems to be beneficial for quality night's sleep and postural (back) health.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Maine,  Sep 26, 2010

we love the Mattress and now when i have the money i will get two more Mattress for my boys

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Mattress
 from Chardon, OH,  Jun 2, 2014

We bought this mattress to go on a platform bed which was also purchased from Overstock. It is for our spare bedroom and our recent quest found the mattress to be very comfortable. I slept on it and also think it's a very comfortable mattress. I never slept on memory foam before and was very pleased with the feel. There is a slight chemical smell when you first unroll the mattress. We aired it for a few days and the smell was gone. It also took a few days for the mattress to rise to its eight inch height after being compressed for shipping. I am glad I purchased this product and would definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy&firm support. Smell wasn't issue
 from South Bend, IN,  Mar 8, 2014

This is an entry-level foam mattress from what I've seen during my research. Being a first-time foam-only mattress customer, I had my reservations but for <$300 price rage, 8" and cooling gel, I decided to give it a try. Here's a list of what I wanted in this new mattress: 1. SUPPORT - Firm support throughout the body 2. COOLING - Stays cool during the night (I tend to sweat a lot during sleep during WINTER) 3. ODOR - Chemical-like smell not lingering too long 4. ADJUSTING SPEED - Foam adjusting to body heat within a few minutes at most Here's a list of how the product stacked up: 1. SUPPORT - All-body support, even distribution of my weight allows toss-free, comfortable sleep 2. COOLING - So far I haven't woken up with sweat drenched back so I think cooling technology works 3. ODOR - When I got the mattress, the chemical-like odor wasn't too bad. Nonetheless, I put it on my living room floor and ran the air purifier on HIGH for a day. When I started using it, I never had odor problems. By all means if you SNIFF it deliberately, it WILL have that chemical smell, but not enough to bother you in your room or when you're sleeping on it. 4. ADJUSTING SPEED - As a spring mattress user of past, I do at times like sleeping on my sides and worried if the foam would adjust too slowly and cause muscle/spine strain. However, the mattress contoured to my body relatively quickly... like within a minute or two at most, and delivered great comfort. Overall, this is a great low-priced mattress for anyone who's starting out living alone or buying the first mattress. It obviously won't compare to a $2000 spring + memory foam topper mattress or a $4000 Tempurpedic, but does its job and does it WELL. For additional info, you can put this directly on floor (I'd put a sheet underneath or something to keep it clean) or do what I did and buy a $70 metal bed frame from Spa Sensations (Sold through Walmart.com) and get a nice elevation + mattress support. (Plus 12" clearance for storage under the bed) This is a great first-time foam mattress I can recommend for budget-conscious customers.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Watch out! Dip!
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 17, 2014

this was a big fail.. bought mid-range foam mattress and felt cheated... good for about 3 months and then a distinctive dip developed in the middle of the mattress. That;s the worse thing to happen in a bed.. never mind firmness and softness...the dip rendered this mattress unusable after a year. big waste of money... had to shop for another one.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from revere mass 02151,  Dec 7, 2013

comfortable ,good quality for the price ,i will recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

i t itbroke my ankle and its very sensitive this lets me turn over on the metal plate side of my ankle wouldnt be able sleep on that ankle with out it and great price/if you have senstive joint try it you will love it not too soft and not hard just right

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top