Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So far, so good...
 from West Virginia,  May 23, 2012

It arrived on a Friday, You are supposed to let them breathe. We did not. As soon as it was out of the packaging it found it's true shape. It is encased in a cover, it is a true mattress. I had been cautioned by friends that I may be getting a "topper" rather than a mattress. With that, I had horror images of just memory foam arriving. Not so. Not even a full week and both of us are sleeping better. His getting up in the middle of the night is not waking me. We are not hot. Back feels better. Hope this lasts.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little mattress love
 from blytheville, ar,  Nov 27, 2010

It was very easy to transport the mattress while in the packaging. It was easily manageable to move to the bedroom unassisted. And while there is a distinct new odor (surely because of packaging), a liberal application of an odor-eliminating product is all it needs. While we have only had the mattress for a few weeks, both my husband and I feel like we are sleeping better at night and waking up more refreshed. We are still very pleased with the purchase and the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Miami, Fl,  Sep 9, 2010

Never had a memory foam mattress before. Kinda worried about all the talk of them heating up... this one is excellent, not to mention, we love our king size bed and has been the most comfortable mattress we've had. My husband suffers from lower back pains and has not had any on this mattress. I would definitely recommend it to anyone....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Night Sleep
 from tampa, fl,  Mar 25, 2012

I have been looking for a mattress for awhile now and they are exspensiver for Memory foam. Some are too hard, soft, etc. I bought this mattress for a king size bed, I replaced it from our IKEA foam mattress. This one is a lot nicer. Our old mattress had gone hard and flatten out after years of use. The price on this one was incrediable. It came within 6 days of ordering, let it breathe for 24 hours and put on our bed. It is great. I am really enjoying this mattress. Price, firmness, size were all as stated, Really great! If you have never slept on Memory foam before, I would suggest you check out before you buy, they are different from standard mattresses. I am so happy I purchased this mattress, get some pillows to go with it and you will sleep like a baby!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seemed the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quaility
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 24, 2011

I was slightly hesitant about buying a memory foam mattress online. However, knowing what needs I have for proper back support, I did my research and finally decided to cough up the cash. Since the mattress was so affordable online, I figured I can stand to lose a few hundred dollars and take a risk. The mattress arrived a week earlier than I was quoted and it was actually ready to use that evening. My husband and I saw a difference by the next morning. The size, shape and firmness of the mattress was spot on to what was described online. Within a week, neither one of us had back aches, although we both suffer from chronic back pain, and we've both been getting the best sleep ever since we got this mattress. I did not see a difference in this mattress and a similar brand name memory foam mattress that I would have had to have paid thousands of dollas for. I am very happy with this product and would buy it all over again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 2, 2011

I ordered this product for our home, it arrived in a timely fashion. Too soon for us, because we had to move shortly after. It remained in the roll for several weeks and even though the packaging said to remove it within a few days the smell has vanished and it is very comfortable to sleep on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color does not really matter. It is a mattress.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very comfortable and durable so far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
uncomfortable
 from Smithton, IL,  Feb 11, 2011

We didn't get our bed set up in the 48 hours that was suggested so I don't know how much that affected our experience. The smell lasted for a couple of weeks. The big problem though is that my husband feels like he's sleeping in a hole. He's over 200 pounds so he leaves a pretty big dent that he can't roll out of easily. I weigh about 140 and don't have AS much of a problem. If we had known he would be so uncomfortable, we wouldn't have ordered a foam mattress. Now we will be going to a mattress store to see if we can buy just a king-size mattress to set on top of this one...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 Dec 31, 2010

The mattress has a very strong odor that made it hard for me to sleep on the first night. The odor has diminished somewhat, but still there. I don't feel that this mattress is better at preventing hot spots and providing air flow. It is also not as comfortable as my Tempur-pedic mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome!
 from New Jersey,  Nov 24, 2010

this is an amazing mattress! my husband and i have never tried a foam one before and now i think that we will never go back to a spring mattress. my husband has lower back problems and with this mattress he sleeps like a baby! the only downside we've found so far is that you don't want to get out of bed because you are so comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Average
Poor Matress, but good customer service
 from Central Illinois,  Sep 14, 2014

The mattress does not last. I had mine around 3 years, and it started to come apart and collapse. I talked to Pania in customer service and she did a wonderful job listening to the problems that I had and took care of them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Comfort : Very Soft Style : Poor
Poor quality
 from Texas,  Jul 21, 2014

My husband purchased this mattress 4 years ago. Some of you are probably wondering after 4 years why write a review, and the reason why is because I always thought he purchased this through *** and not overstock. Anyways to the point. When we got the mattress it was so comfortable we never wanted to get out of bed. I woke up refreshed and with no shoulder or back pain love it. After a 1 year we noticed the mattress started to loose its shape and it does not fit a king size bed no matter what everyone has said. We measured our bed and our bed measurement are correct but yet this product hangs off our bed from both sides. Yes we rotated it and it still did not fit. Needless to say after 4 years this product sucks. We have had to purchase a new mattress that cost us over $3,000 in order to get the comfort that we thought we would get with this product. I do not recommend anyone to waste their money on this product. And yes you are probably well it only cost $400, the point is if I would of know that this mattress sucked I would of invested that money towards a better one.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Very comfortable and no smell!
 from Fredericksburg, Virginia,  Jan 15, 2014

Like other reviewers, this is my first "non traditional" mattress. I am used to the big, bulky, spring mattresses that require a fork lift to get into your bedroom. I took a gamble due to the really great sale Overstock was having and ordered it. It arrived within a week and looked like an area rug all wrapped up. It was easy to move it into the bedroom due to how it was packaged. I opened it, rolled it out on the floor (just like a rug) and gave it a few hours to take shape. It still wasn't completely "inflated" after 2 hours (maybe 5" or so) but I assume when I get home from work today it will be the full 8" high. I did sleep on it last night though, because I was sick of sleeping on an air mattress while I waited for this foam one to arrive and it was fantastic. It's not super soft, but not super hard. It doesn't "mold to your body" like they make it seem. When you get up there isn't an indent in the bed like from the movie Psycho. But it is very comfortable to sleep on and I can wait until tonight when it's the full 8"! Also - the mattress also had no odor at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from cleveland, ohio,  Dec 11, 2012

This bed is wonderful. Smells great ad feels wonderful.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the best bed I've ever had
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the bed was just like it was described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from CO,  Mar 20, 2012

No pleases with the cover which is attached to the top pad. It slips down every night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not Applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The top cover with pad will not stay straing on the mattresss. SLips down each night
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is not a memory foam mattress. It is multi layered different types of foam with a firm and rippled memory foam type top layer. It feels like you are sleeping on bumps. I will be giving this away and buying a Serta.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top