Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Wray, CO,  Sep 27, 2010

I was looking forward to the support I had from my Tempurpedic and this doesn't compare. It's too squishy and my back aches. I don't have the money to try again and it is non-returnable once it's opened.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable Bed, Great Price, Excellent Purchase
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 29, 2011

After letting the bed fully rise (24-48 hours), I was easily able to move it without assistance. This bed is very comfortable, firm at first, then your body weight sinks into the memory foam for a comfortable night's sleep. As a professed "bargain shopper," I knew I needed not only a great mattress but at a great value. This met both those requirements and I'm more than happy with my purchase! Along with this mattress, I also purchased the "DuraBed Full-size Steel Foldable Platform Bed" and both items work well together, no additional mattress support (such as a boxspring) was needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 Sep 14, 2010

This product is the best!!! It arrived quickly, and was all that was promised! I wonder if the few customers who had a bad experience let it rise long enough. The instructions were clear to let it rise 48-72 hours. Ours did take the 72 hours but it was then perfect!! No funny smell, no sagging, no "holes" as one person mentioned after sleeping on it for a while. They also mentioned that they were heavy but I am about 200 lbs and I've slept on it with no problems. And you do stay cool while sleeping. It's terrific! We've had it for about 5 months now and we love it! In fact, love it so much that I sleep on it quite often even though it's actually on my 9 year old daughter's bed! Luckily she's still young enough she doesn't mind mommy bunking with her but soon I'll have to get my own for my king size bed! Can't wait! And the cost is not even worth mentioning as it was so low compared with others and name brands! Couldn't find a better buy anywhere!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for about three months, then it sucks.
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 2, 2012

It was okay for about two or three months, then you start to sink into it and it leaves a nice, permanent indentation roughly the same size and shape as your body. It is basically about two inches of memory foam. The rest is a yellow spongy material that doesn't do enough to support your body. It was really cheap, so I guess I can't expect too much. Just consider it disposable mattress. I've had it for almost a year and I'll have to buy a new one. Will probably save up my money and get a real mattress next time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same I guess.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good. But I guess I got what I paid for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good night
 from Buffalo, NY,  Sep 4, 2010

love this mattress. Bought it for my daughter and it is more comfy than my own. The only negative is that it creates a crater in the middle if you are oversized. But when sleeping alone, it is awesome! I would definitely but it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable and very versitile.
 from Albany, NY,  Mar 5, 2013

I read many of the reviews of others before buying and decided to try it out. I am extremely pleased. I have given it a year before writing a review and it has definitely been worth every penny. I have not had any of the problems others spoke of with it sinking in but I try not to sleep in the same spot every night. It has survived through 2 moves and three dogs (unfortunately the mattress is a little too comfy for our own good). Its a little dirtier than the day we got it but is as comfy as the day we got it. It felt a little firm when we first got it, but as with my memory foam pillow, it took a little to break it in so to speak. I would strongly recommend this mattress for anyone looking for a quality mattress at an affordable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White is White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT A GOOD DEAL
 from New York, NY,  Apr 21, 2012

Ive had many memory foam mattresses since the craze started and this particular mattress is not very durable. Within 6 months of use the side that i normally sleep on is now permanently less firm than the side that's unused. I'm 5'10" 170lbs, so pretty average size persons. Speaking with customer service, they informed me that this Sarah Peyton product was made in China; this is one product i would shy away from. No mattress is supposed to only have a life span of 6 months. This product was a huge disappointment. For the same price, you can get better quality! It's also rippled on the top to help with the "cooling". No real noticable difference than normal memory foams without the cooling feature. I dont particularly like the rippling either. I do have 3 Serta memory foams in my house and those, after 3+ years of use, are still in perfect condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? YES
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SUBPAR
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy it!
 Aug 11, 2010

It's more like a mattress topper than a real mattress. Too soft, absolutely no support. You just sink in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING MATTRESS
 from NY, NY,  Feb 18, 2014

Unfortunately for me I ordered a Full instead of what I needed, which was a Queen. But I slept on this incredibly comfortable mattress for 3 weeks and DID NOT WANT TO BE SHIPPED ANOTHER MATTRESS. I actually thought about just keeping the full because it was indeed THAT COMFORTABLE.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for.
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Feb 23, 2013

My 89 year old mother-in-law moved in with us and the bed we provided her had a very firm matress. She was uncomfortable. We replaced it with this memory foam matress. We have a different one on our bed. She is very happy and has not complained about being uncomfortable since, even after she broke her hip. Yea! This was very well priced too. I know we spent more than double on ours.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Don't expect to pay $**** and get a TemperPedic equivalent, this mattress does have a couple quirks: one, its really only about 6 inches thick, but that's no problem because it does not bottom out, and I'm 6'1' and 180 lbs. Also, it has grooves in the top of it that alarmed me when I first got the mattress, but you can't feel them when you lie down. What you will get for $**** is a mattress that is VERY comfortable. I am a picky sleeper (if you will) and I have back problems and I sleep like a baby on this mattress. So given the price I have to give it 5 stars, because it is an excellent deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was cheap and very comfy
 from new york,  Mar 5, 2013

I was nervous about buying a bed online, I am soo cheap, literally was sleeping on an air mattress for three months because i didnt want to buy a bed before i moved into my apartment(didnt know which room would be mine so I didnt know what size bed to buy) so I just bough this one because it was cheap and seemed comfy, this memory foam was the best *** dollars I ever spent it is soo comfy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the best
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a Rock
 from Lk Stevens, WA,  Jan 4, 2013

This mattress is pretty hard considering that it is memory foam. Had to get another memory foam topper just to make it comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great firm bed
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 18, 2012

Ordered for my 10 year old and contrary to other reviews-there was no odor. We unpacked, expanded to full size in less than 24 hrs and my daighter LOVES it. Definitely firm. I have slept on memory foam mattresses before and I always got hot but this one does not seem to have the same problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice mattress, im really happy. thanks
 from Rancho santa margarita, ca,  Jul 24, 2012

That is a perfect mattress, really soft, good size, i and my wife love that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toxic smell
 from Long Is.and,,  Jun 21, 2012

Cannot use this mattress because am allergic to chemical smell. It did not go away although aired out without cover, with air conditioning, and air purifier going. After a month, still smells toxic. My daughter had terrible headaches from smell. I have other memory foam mattresses that do not smell at all after the 1st day! Cover was thin and cheap looking also.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like cheap foam and skimpy on memory foam thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? says 8" memory foam however only 1 or so inches! Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
highly recommended
 from farmington, NM,  Jun 14, 2012

It took a day for it to get into the correct form and the smell disappeared within 12 hours. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from New York, NY,  Jun 7, 2012

I was a bit disappointed about the shipping time; it took longer than the mentioned 5-7 working days. But I am very satisfied with the foam mattress. It is the first time that I am using a foam mattress but I sleep like a baby.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it fits
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? a very good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Ballston Spa, NY,  Jun 6, 2012

I too was skeptical about purchasing a bed without ever having seen or felt it. It came rolled up, we unwrapped it and let it sit only about 7 hours, and we slept on it that night. It has been great. We didn't even purchase the base. We are just using our old box spring, and even though we would probably be better off with the platform, we're still sleeping wonderfully. This is a great buy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm but really nice
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

I got this pretty fast. it is everything as described. it only took about 12 hoursa to fully regain shape. it comes rolled up and i opened it right away. It says not to leave it rolled more than three days. it is foam with the coolin in it which comes with a cover over it which must be kewpt on. the top part is ribbed. I love it after a few nights it becomes a lot more comfy. it is firm yet huggs your body. I am buying a four inch down comforter mattress topper because i like the cloud effect on my bed. its not needed for most probably unless like me you want to sleepon a cloud.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top