Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
too soft
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 14, 2011

We are an older couple 55/64 suffering from frequent neck and back aches. We have been using this mattress for about a month now. At first we were very pleased but after a week or two we could clearly see indentations that did not bounce back quickly. Now we find ourselves sinking in more and more to a point that it causes us to wake up in the middle of the night trying to get comfortable. The 'sink holes' make it hard to roll over to a more comfortable position, difficult to get out of bed and cause me considerable back pain. No comparison to *** (my daughter own one) or *** (which we tested in the store). You get what you pay for. I don't think we will be using this mattress much longer. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helped Back Pain
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 12, 2010

I love the mattress. It expanded to full size in a matter of a few hours. We have not experience any odor either. It does take a little getting used to when you sit on the mattress and there is no bounce. Back felt better after first night on the this mattress. Highly recommend for anyone with back issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam heaven
 from La Joya , Texas,  May 11, 2012

After years and years of sleeping on the pillow top mattress which we thought was the best.. We finally decided we needed a tempurpedic one. My mother in law had gotten one for her birthday as a gift and it was awesome. But it wasn't tempurpedic. After doing some research I found that there were other products in the market just and even better than the house hold name . My hubby has a really bad back with several herniated disks so this was a must for his well sake as well as mine. I would wake up at nights with pain on my neck and back cause I couldn't handle the mattress. We got it yesterday and I must say that this was by far the best thing we have invested in ever!! Finally a full night of sleep!!! No back pain , no neck pain! Nothing!! We love it so much that we are going to get our kiddos the same quality bed .. We think that their rest is just as important as ours!! Enjoy everyone!!! You will not regret it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exact!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Every detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price you can't expect too much
 from New yok, NY,  Apr 3, 2012

The mattress is super thick which is great. But when you lay on it, eventually it sinks in and its like your body is in a hole. If you try to roll over its tough! hahaha. you are in a sink hole. I had a tempurperdic and it comes back to its original form much faster. this mattress you just get stuck in the sink hole. But you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its super thick which is nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet!
 from NC,  Mar 9, 2012

If you like firm, this one's for you. It forms to your body well, especially if you sleep in one position the whole night through. You wake up in what feels like a soft canoe, so it takes getting used to; slightly more challenging to get out of but worth it. Since the heaviest part of my body is my midsection, the mattress depresses most in that area. Personally, I really like this mattress, even if it did take a week to get used to. So I would recommend it to those who need firm as opposed to soft, it being 400 density rather than 300 is the reason for its firmness. I'm thinking it will last me a long time since it will take a while to get it perfectly broke in. And believe the coolness factor, it's not hot at all. Enjoy, the price is a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Brunswick, Ga.,  Mar 2, 2012

All of the product descriptions were right on . However the firmness has not allowed me and my wife to have a good nights sleep. My wife ordered the memory foam 14 inch and it is like sleeping on a rock . It did not have a firmness choice listed so you get whatever is sent to you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's tough to replace a loved mattress
 from Dover, DE,  Feb 18, 2012

For two years we shared a full size bed with two dogs and a cat because I couldn't imagine sleeping on anything but my beloved double sided pillowtop inner spring. After two years of clinging to edge of the full size bed because our two miniature dachshunds have the amazing ability to dominate the bed I had enough and started hunting for a new bed. We knew we wanted a king size bed and had slept on memory foam mattresses at hotels and were intrigued. I couldn't bring myself to pay over $3000 to try an expensive memory foam mattress in our home which we may hate after sleeping on multiple nights in a row so I turned to Overstock. After reading through the reviews we decided to give the Sarah Peyton Convection Cooled 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress a try. I ordered a thick mattress topper to give it more of a pillowtop feel and put a thinner mattress cover on top of that, two toppers make dog and cat accidents much easier to deal with. We've been using the mattress for about a month now and I find myself running late to work because I don't want to get out of bed. This mattress is a bit firm, but not firm to the point it doesn't cradle the body. The memory foam "sinks" enough to give a custom feel but doesn't "mush" down to the point it feels like sleeping on a pile of foam. We are definitely please with our purchase! The mattress arrived rolled up, it is much easier to carry it inside with two people. We opened up the roll and let the mattress decompress for two full days in a spare bedroom. After it was fully decompressed I was a bit worried about moving it through the house, but we found sliding it across the floor on the packaging made it extremely easy. There was a bit of odor as other reviews state, but within a few days the smell was totally gone. Our dogs and cat love the bed and we love that we have enough room to stretch out. There is minimal motion transfer with this mattress as well, either one of us can get in and out of bed and not disturb the other. How well this mattress will hold up over the years is something we will find out as time goes on, but for the price if it lasts five or so years I'll be happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very suprising for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 21, 2011

I bought a king *** Posturpedic at *** for $640, I had previously had a generic memory foam from *** for 8 years that I loved. I decided within the 3 mos I didn't like the bed from *** because it just wasn't that comfortable and I hated the sounds of the springs. I returned the bed to *** and ordered this memory foam. I love, love, love it!!! it opened up nicely and it is so thick! I sleep great again!! IO recommend you try this bed if you have never owned a memory foam, try it and you will never go back to a spring bed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfortable firm support
 from sanderson, tx,  Sep 13, 2011

sarah peyton cool memory foam mattress is exactly that - cool firm support. we elected to purchase memory foam to replace our king size mattress since we have been using a memory foam topper on our traditional innerspring mattress that was aging. another factor in our choice is the fact we needed to put the matress upstairs along a narrow steep stairwell. we love this mattress! follow the instructions on the site as there were no instructions included. also purchased croscill 500 tc pima cotton mattress pad to protect mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality product at a reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to regular mattress
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 27, 2011

Medium firmness is perfect ...plenty firm. Easy shipment to handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 7, 2011

This is a very high quality mattress and it really matches its name, Cool Comfort. Our weather has been in the 70's at night and I am cool and comfortable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ths mattress is addictive!!!!
 from Raleigh,NC,  Jun 30, 2011

I received my mattress about three weeks ago. The descritpion never said how addictive this mattress was. I come home early from work to get in bed. My back feels a 100% better since I started using this mattress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? 5 star
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14-inch king memory foam mattress
 from Butner, NC,  Jan 8, 2011

At first I was scared. Be sure to have 2 strong people to get it inside and on the bed. Then open the package slowly. In about 2 days the oder and the bed will be ready. If you haven't tried a bed like this it will be a change and a surprise. It will take some getting use too. Now, since I got the hang of it I like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from kansas,  Dec 29, 2010

its great for me but my wifes not loving it all together... its nice and firm then it forms to your body

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bliss
 from South Florida,  Dec 3, 2010

Great mattress, great price. No "outgassing" problems, no problems at all. Sheer bliss, not to disturb or be disturbed by random sleep movements of partner. Deep rest. Horray!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress I ever owned.
 from Dedham, MA,  Oct 12, 2010

I bought this mattress in July. I ordered a medium. This is without a doubt the best mattress I have ever had. My Husband and I have spent more money on mattresses, up to $2000.00 and we still couldn't get confortable. My husband was constantly turning because his hip hurt. I was beginning to feel like the story "The Princess and the Pea". No more, we sleep through the night now. I came to the sight today to buy another mattress for my spare room and I intend to send one to my Son and his wife for Christmas. Great mattress, no smell, unfolds quickly and was not difficult to move. I think I will order the firm for my spare room. Thank you Overstock. Gingermuffin

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Byron, IL,  Dec 17, 2009

Great mattress. Did have a slight smell when we first got it but a few days airing out it was fine. I sleep extremely well on this mattress. We had memory foam toppers on our last mattress but it just wasn't cutting it. We bought a memory foam queen mattress from Sam's Club and loved it but we have a king bed and Sam's Club doesn't sell king memory foam so I turned to Overstock.com. I found just what I wanted at a great price. So many of these mattresses are high priced elsewhere and on Overstock.com they are priced at a great value and no real shipping cost! Add to that the fact that there isn't any tax and you have a great buy! I recommend this mattress to anyone who wants a great value and a great nights sleep!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable!
 from Norfolk, Va,  Mar 8, 2014

Awesome shipping, super thick and as noted the smell went away in a few days, Wasn't too bad anyways. We are sleeping all night and waking with no pains at all!! Love it and now have to buy for the other beds in the house!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyers Remorse
 from Melbourne Beach, Florida,  Aug 13, 2013

We have memory foam mattresses on all our beds; we purchased this item to replace an existing memory foam mattress. Our previous mattress was out of stock so I purchased what I thought would be a similar product but with the benefit of convection cooling and *** cheaper. Oh dear, what a mistake!!! This mattress is made up of three pieces of foam which are not cut to the same size and are not fused together as was the case with our previous mattress. The layers are held together by a thin fabric casing. Thankfully we have the washable zipped cover from our previous mattress to hold the pieces in place. Maybe my cover and mattress protector cancel the benefit of convection cooling because I certainly don't notice any difference. The mattress is only a few weeks old so it's longevity is unknown, but I doubt it will last more than a year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase! Best mattress ever!
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Jul 16, 2013

We had been to every furniture store in town looking for a memory foam mattress. The prices were astronomical! A friend recommended we look at Overstock's selection. Amazing selection and price. We found our perfect mattress. The convection cooled top really works to keep you from overheating in your covers. My husband and I love waking up feeling great after a comfortable nights rest!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top