Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super comfortable!
 from Norfolk, Va,  Mar 8, 2014

Awesome shipping, super thick and as noted the smell went away in a few days, Wasn't too bad anyways. We are sleeping all night and waking with no pains at all!! Love it and now have to buy for the other beds in the house!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyers Remorse
 from Melbourne Beach, Florida,  Aug 13, 2013

We have memory foam mattresses on all our beds; we purchased this item to replace an existing memory foam mattress. Our previous mattress was out of stock so I purchased what I thought would be a similar product but with the benefit of convection cooling and *** cheaper. Oh dear, what a mistake!!! This mattress is made up of three pieces of foam which are not cut to the same size and are not fused together as was the case with our previous mattress. The layers are held together by a thin fabric casing. Thankfully we have the washable zipped cover from our previous mattress to hold the pieces in place. Maybe my cover and mattress protector cancel the benefit of convection cooling because I certainly don't notice any difference. The mattress is only a few weeks old so it's longevity is unknown, but I doubt it will last more than a year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Purchase! Best mattress ever!
 from Lubbock, Texas,  Jul 16, 2013

We had been to every furniture store in town looking for a memory foam mattress. The prices were astronomical! A friend recommended we look at Overstock's selection. Amazing selection and price. We found our perfect mattress. The convection cooled top really works to keep you from overheating in your covers. My husband and I love waking up feeling great after a comfortable nights rest!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfy!!!
 from Columbia, SC,  Jun 25, 2013

This mattress is perfection!!!! You don't get hot during the night. It's more comfortable than I could have ever imagined!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convection cooled memory foam mattress
 from Michigan,  May 23, 2013

Mattress is very stiff and not easy to move around on or sleep on. After a week or so, it left a permanent "hole" where your hips rest. Not true memory foam as it does not retain it's form. It's like falling into a deep pocket when going to bed and hard to get out of.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King Foam Mattress
 from Pahrump, Nevada,  Feb 16, 2013

We love this mattress, it doesn't get to warm in the summer laying on it and that is saying something living in the Mojave desert. The mattress is as good as the day we bought it in September of 2010.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We have used this mattress for over 2 and a half years and it is still as good as the day we got it.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Mattress
 from NJ,  Jan 1, 2013

This mattress works perfectly with our low profile bed, and is firm enough to provide the type of support that I need for my back (two herniations). The only drawbacks are that in cold weather, the mattress can be a little stiff when you first law down, and in hot weather, it can be a bit warm as the mattress seems to draw in and magnify body heat. Otherwise, this is the most comfortable mattress I've ever had.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Supportive Mattress
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 20, 2012

My wife and I purchased this mattress about 8 months ago. I wanted to sleep on it awhile and give an accurate review of the product and it's quality. It has held up great and is very supportive. I will say that it is firm, but it has not lost any of it's firmness since the first week we slept on it. Very high quality mattress. Be prepared that it is heavy to lift and maneuver so you will need every bit of two people to move the mattress. In hindsight, I might have gone with a thinner version of this mattress to more easily fit the standard size king sheet sets that I have. However, deep pocket sheets are fine. If you are wanting a soft, sinking, pillowy sleeping experience this is not for you. But, for someone with back issues and needing firm support (like me), you will love it!! In the store, this item would easily be triple the cost of here and then you would of course have the issue of getting it home or paying delivery. I will caution you: when opening the mattress when it first arrives, be VERY careful if you use scissors or a blade to open it. I accidentally cut the protective cloth cover of the mattress. I was super worried that I had ruined it, but I had bought a mattress cover to put over it which covered it up. The mattress sleeps a little on the warm side, but nothing noticeable. Like I said, 8 months and still loving it!!!!!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 20, 2012

Compares to the $1500+ beds we checked out. Comes all rolled up and easy to move. Takes a few days to reach full size, it was fun to watch it grow!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Second one purchased
 from upstate New York,  Oct 8, 2012

This is the second memory foam mattress I have purchased from O.co.They were both for my son. I ended up with one for my quest bedroom since it was easier to buy another than have the first shipped to another address. I am very pleased with the quality and performance. Would purchase another if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mattress is very comfortable
 from fort worth, tx,  Jun 28, 2012

I was surprised at the quality of this mattress for the price. if you need a very firm mattress, this is the one for you. I also was concerned that it would be too hot, as I had heard that memory foam is very warm to sleep on, but I don't have that problem at all.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is what zero gravity must feel like
 from south carolina,  Jun 11, 2012

Ordered this king mattress with skeptic fingers. My husband suffered a broken back 20 years ago as a teen and has had nasty pain since. one week on this mattress, pain GONE!!!! Mattress delivered 3 days after purchase. Heavy box,. We had a fun time opening it and watching it explode! Packing says 3 days to fully rise.Try 5 minutes! Just be aware it gets heavier as itexpands, so get it on your bed platformquick. No chemical smell, and so comfortable it feels like we are sleeping suspended in air. Only problem is its killling our sex life! We have had it for 3 weeks, and zonk out as soon as our heads hit the pillow, its that comfy! Stays very cool. My only other issue is it is hard to find deep pocket sheets, but that isnt the bed's fault. We are purchasing this bed in twin and full size for our teens.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent!
 from avondale, az,  Jun 5, 2012

I'm very happy with my new mattress!! I love the fact that it molds to the body and gives you a very firm and comfortable support for the back. I thought because it was not an expensive mattress that it wouldn't be that great but I'm amazed that comfort comes at this great price! So happy I invested little money for years of great comfort for my aching back. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for firm support yet soothing for back pain. I love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Mattress
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 5, 2012

This mattress is nice and thick. Perfect for my platform. It comes with a zipper cover for protection. The shape bounces right back when I change positions while sleeping! I highly recommend for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam heaven
 from La Joya , Texas,  May 11, 2012

After years and years of sleeping on the pillow top mattress which we thought was the best.. We finally decided we needed a tempurpedic one. My mother in law had gotten one for her birthday as a gift and it was awesome. But it wasn't tempurpedic. After doing some research I found that there were other products in the market just and even better than the house hold name . My hubby has a really bad back with several herniated disks so this was a must for his well sake as well as mine. I would wake up at nights with pain on my neck and back cause I couldn't handle the mattress. We got it yesterday and I must say that this was by far the best thing we have invested in ever!! Finally a full night of sleep!!! No back pain , no neck pain! Nothing!! We love it so much that we are going to get our kiddos the same quality bed .. We think that their rest is just as important as ours!! Enjoy everyone!!! You will not regret it!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exact!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Every detail
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
For the price you can't expect too much
 from New yok, NY,  Apr 3, 2012

The mattress is super thick which is great. But when you lay on it, eventually it sinks in and its like your body is in a hole. If you try to roll over its tough! hahaha. you are in a sink hole. I had a tempurperdic and it comes back to its original form much faster. this mattress you just get stuck in the sink hole. But you get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Its super thick which is nice.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice mattress
 from Belen, New Mexico,  Mar 31, 2012

My first experience with a memory foam mattress...seems too firm at first, but once you lay on the mattress, it conforms to your body and ... well... I sleep like a baby. love the mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Memory Foam Mattress
 from St. Augustine, FL,  Mar 25, 2012

This is the 2nd Sara Peyton matress. I purchased a 10 inch queen and a 14-inch king, These mattresses are extremely comfortable and not hot when sleeping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Hard memoryfoam
 from Ohio,  Mar 21, 2012

This mattress was chosen based on the web site and reviews. I never expected memoryfoam to be so hard. There is no give in this mattress. I m very disappointed and working toward returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not at all what I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About 50% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from Memphis, Tn,  Mar 21, 2012

We love our new mattress. After sleeping on spring mattresses for many years, this mattress is the cure for a bad back. It's very firm and comfortable. I will be purchasing another one for my daughter's room very soon. Thanks a million!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top