Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The best bed ever!!!!!!
 from FL,  Mar 6, 2012

We were scared to buy this bed online never have tried it, but we love it! We sleep so much better. No need to spend thousands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Amazing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Mobile, Al,  Mar 2, 2012

It took me a couple of days to get used to it , but since then I have been sleeping all night. Feel very rested in the am . Has been helping my back as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Minster, OH,  Mar 1, 2012

matress was everything we wanted. size was great, description was great, and price amazing. Came exactly as expected, came fast, was easy to set up and unfolded perfectly, only issue is that it is very firm, almost too firm. but otherwise was exactly what we wanted, also dont notice any cooling action but that may take time to notice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase for the money
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Feb 28, 2012

Did a bunch of research and decided to give this mattress a go - never purchased a mattress online before. It arrives rolled up like a heavy rug and it's pretty easy to bring into the desired room. Be careful when you open - don't use scissors or a knife. It expands about 85 percent in the first 24 hours - you'll be tempted to try it out. Give it another day to fully expand and then you're good to go. Yes - there is a smell for a couple of days, but nothing super bad - it's just something you notice. The mattress is incredible - I have slept a full night ever since I started, and that's not easy. It feels a bit firm when you first lay down on it, and I don't like firm mattresses, but the mattress very slowly and gently molds to you, making it incredibly comfy. The price is SO worth it - TempurPedic would need to feel five times better to justify paying that much. This mattress is definitely a great purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud
 from East Haven, CT,  Feb 22, 2012

Great bargain and quality. This mattress is amazing, like sleeping on a cloud. I wish I had come across this sooner. I bought more expensive memory foam from local furniture store for 2x the price but the quality aqnd comfort of the Sarah Peyton is better. It comes vacuum sealed and is easily manuvered by 2 people. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy! Great bed!
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 22, 2012

This is such a wonderful bed. My husband and I have been suffering from back & neck pain for years with our old mattress. We felt relief immediately when we started sleeping on this mattress. This is better than I expected and I absolutely love going to sleep now with no fear of what pain morning will bring. The product came in a timely manner, and although it said it could possibly take a couple days to reach its full height, it was ready in a matter of hours. There is was no smell at all when my husband and I got it into our room and on our bed like some others have mentioned and as far as firmness, you can't beat it. This is firm in all the right places and cradles you right where you need it to. We just ordered memory foam pillows, and will be placing an order for 4 mroe memory foam mattresses in Twin Size for our 4 kids next month. We are an overstock.com family now!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came out of the package and within a few hours it had plumped to the full 14"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back is thanking me!
 from Cary, NC,  Feb 22, 2012

I am used to a regular bed - I purchased a very expensive Serta 5 years ago and it's pretty much shot! I've been sleeping in my guest bedroom for the past few months in an attempt to ail my angry lower back. I just bought a second home and wanted to furnish it affordably. A friend told me about this product and I figured - why not!? I have been sleeping on it for 2 weeks now and when I wake up in the morning my back no longer hurts. It's comfortable - and when another person (or a canine friend) readjusts you can't feel a thing! I would recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Dec 11, 2011

This bed is awesome!! My husband and I were a little nervous buying a bed online without laying on it first, but we read the good reviews and decided to give it a shot. This mattress is the best thing that has happened to our backs! So much better than the spring matttress we had. It showed up in a roll (we got the king size) and after we unwrapped it and laid it on the bed frame, it regained it's shape within a few hours. We slept on it that night. Maybe a slight smell of foam for a few hours while it filled out, but it wasn't bad at all and it was gone by the time we went to bed. It's not hot, so I guess the cooling thing works, but it's also not summer yet... Overall, highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bottom up
 from Alvin,Tx,  Dec 2, 2011

I was disappointed with this mattress. Your body sinks in to far and it takes to long for it to bounce back. However, I flipped it upside down and put a 4" memory foam topper that has a 4 pound density. I now sleep like a baby. It's way better than a spring bed

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 2, 2011

Don't waste your money. The mattress is very odd and still smells a month later. The strange thing is that while it is a soft mattress, it is very hard when you sleep on it. When you sleep on one side of the bed or the other, the whole mattress on that side depresses as if you are sleeping on an incline. I am very slender so it has nothing do with my weight. I could only imagine if a heavy set person purchased this product. Since I have owned this mattress, I have not slept through the night once. The one word to describe this mattress is "HORRIBLE"!!! I plan on selling it.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality to be very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FINALLY A GREAT MATTRESS
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 28, 2011

I finally have a comfortable mattress. Couldn't have gotten any better because I like firm mattresses. The price was a definite plus..would not have purchased it otherwise. I highly recommend this mattress. And with Overstock shipping fees, you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described...good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes Some Getting used to
 from Chattanooga,  Nov 11, 2011

Love this mattress!!! Much better then our old spring mattress! Everything everyone had to say was and is true. It is a bit hard but youget used to it. It "fluffed" up quickly. And is probably the best nights sleep either my husband or I have had in years!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like it was in the pic's and how ppl said it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress I Have Found
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Oct 21, 2011

Best night sleep I've had. It bets water, air and inner spring mattrasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty awesome
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Oct 15, 2011

First memory foam mattress. Takes a few days to get used to. It was amazing how fast it returned to original size after removing packaging. Slept on it the same night I got it! Didn't really notice any of the smells I hear about memory foam mattresses having. All-in-all I would say this is one of my best big buys yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad bed
 from tx,  Oct 12, 2011

This is a bad bed, i am having a bad sleep. if you move to side you will roll of the bed because it bend over. I would return it if i can, waste of money. Horrible

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought this for my niece and her husband
 from Seattle,  Oct 12, 2011

my nephew said it was the first time in years he didn't wake up with a back ache and my niece said it was heavenly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from florida,  Jul 8, 2011

This is not what I thought a memory foam mattress was. We had a latex foam mattress before and it was very comfortable but a little hot so the 'cool' part of this description attracted us. This is a mattress with probably a slight memory foam topping, but a core of some very hard foam that leaves pressure points particularly in the hip area and feels like a lumpy, hard hammock when laid on for more than 5 minutes. I don't know how we could return a mattress, but would if I could.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rock hard, floor is more comfortable
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2010

I've had this mattress for a couple months now, my first me mory foam. A friend said they take alittle while to get used to. It's rock hard and very uncomfortable!! I've tried putting a feather mattress pad on top of it and it's still terible. I wish I would never had purchased it, remember there are no returns!!!!! It was a waste of money. My husband and I have back problems and everyone says it would help and that was not true with this bed!! Nothing like the beds we tried out in all the show rooms. I thought I had done my research before I bought this bed , about pounds of preasure, thickness and such and nothing I've found since is as bad as this bed. I can't wait to get rid of it . Sleeping on the floor is more comfortable. beware!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain!!
 from Jax, FL,  Sep 17, 2010

Love my new bed!! Within 5 minutes it expanded to it's full size! No odor whatsoever. Quite firm at first...but if you get your 7 year old to jump on it ...it gets comfy pretty quick..lol!! Only con so far...don't spend the extra money for the cool sensations. It is just as hot as my regular memory foam. I see no difference whatsoever. The freight took forever!!! Upgrade your shipping if you need it quick. Took 3 weeks to reach me by regular UPS!! Oh, and yes, the mattress is as thick as the picture shows. We're using it without a box spring on our king-size platform bed with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best nights sleep
 from High Point, NC,  Aug 18, 2010

This mattress is similiar to those found in luxury hotels, only better. It doesn't retain the heat and fits my body perfectly. Best nights sleep I've found in a while. It only took 2 days for it to expand to full size after shipping, and with the bedroom door closed and the bedroom windows open the smell disapated in just a couple of days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top