Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
FINALLY A GREAT MATTRESS
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 28, 2011

I finally have a comfortable mattress. Couldn't have gotten any better because I like firm mattresses. The price was a definite plus..would not have purchased it otherwise. I highly recommend this mattress. And with Overstock shipping fees, you can't go wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just as described...good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Takes Some Getting used to
 from Chattanooga,  Nov 11, 2011

Love this mattress!!! Much better then our old spring mattress! Everything everyone had to say was and is true. It is a bit hard but youget used to it. It "fluffed" up quickly. And is probably the best nights sleep either my husband or I have had in years!

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just like it was in the pic's and how ppl said it would be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress I Have Found
 from Jacksonville, Fl,  Oct 21, 2011

Best night sleep I've had. It bets water, air and inner spring mattrasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty awesome
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Oct 15, 2011

First memory foam mattress. Takes a few days to get used to. It was amazing how fast it returned to original size after removing packaging. Slept on it the same night I got it! Didn't really notice any of the smells I hear about memory foam mattresses having. All-in-all I would say this is one of my best big buys yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bad bed
 from tx,  Oct 12, 2011

This is a bad bed, i am having a bad sleep. if you move to side you will roll of the bed because it bend over. I would return it if i can, waste of money. Horrible

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bought this for my niece and her husband
 from Seattle,  Oct 12, 2011

my nephew said it was the first time in years he didn't wake up with a back ache and my niece said it was heavenly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super comfortable firm support
 from sanderson, tx,  Sep 13, 2011

sarah peyton cool memory foam mattress is exactly that - cool firm support. we elected to purchase memory foam to replace our king size mattress since we have been using a memory foam topper on our traditional innerspring mattress that was aging. another factor in our choice is the fact we needed to put the matress upstairs along a narrow steep stairwell. we love this mattress! follow the instructions on the site as there were no instructions included. also purchased croscill 500 tc pima cotton mattress pad to protect mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality product at a reasonable price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great alternative to regular mattress
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 27, 2011

Medium firmness is perfect ...plenty firm. Easy shipment to handle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from florida,  Jul 8, 2011

This is not what I thought a memory foam mattress was. We had a latex foam mattress before and it was very comfortable but a little hot so the 'cool' part of this description attracted us. This is a mattress with probably a slight memory foam topping, but a core of some very hard foam that leaves pressure points particularly in the hip area and feels like a lumpy, hard hammock when laid on for more than 5 minutes. I don't know how we could return a mattress, but would if I could.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavenly
 from Reno, NV,  Jul 7, 2011

This is a very high quality mattress and it really matches its name, Cool Comfort. Our weather has been in the 70's at night and I am cool and comfortable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattress is wonderful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ths mattress is addictive!!!!
 from Raleigh,NC,  Jun 30, 2011

I received my mattress about three weeks ago. The descritpion never said how addictive this mattress was. I come home early from work to get in bed. My back feels a 100% better since I started using this mattress.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? n/a
  • How is the quality of the product? 5 star
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
get one!
 from provadance villige, Texas,  May 17, 2011

I love It I have not slept this good in years! i was a little scared to spend this little on a bed and have it be worth my wild but it was and I will never go back to a spring bed again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
14-inch king memory foam mattress
 from Butner, NC,  Jan 8, 2011

At first I was scared. Be sure to have 2 strong people to get it inside and on the bed. Then open the package slowly. In about 2 days the oder and the bed will be ready. If you haven't tried a bed like this it will be a change and a surprise. It will take some getting use too. Now, since I got the hang of it I like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed
 from kansas,  Dec 29, 2010

its great for me but my wifes not loving it all together... its nice and firm then it forms to your body

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rock hard, floor is more comfortable
 from Florida,  Dec 18, 2010

I've had this mattress for a couple months now, my first me mory foam. A friend said they take alittle while to get used to. It's rock hard and very uncomfortable!! I've tried putting a feather mattress pad on top of it and it's still terible. I wish I would never had purchased it, remember there are no returns!!!!! It was a waste of money. My husband and I have back problems and everyone says it would help and that was not true with this bed!! Nothing like the beds we tried out in all the show rooms. I thought I had done my research before I bought this bed , about pounds of preasure, thickness and such and nothing I've found since is as bad as this bed. I can't wait to get rid of it . Sleeping on the floor is more comfortable. beware!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bliss
 from South Florida,  Dec 3, 2010

Great mattress, great price. No "outgassing" problems, no problems at all. Sheer bliss, not to disturb or be disturbed by random sleep movements of partner. Deep rest. Horray!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far so Good!
 from Chapel Hill Tn,  Nov 18, 2010

Haven't had long enough to give a fair review, but so far it is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Helped Back Pain
 from Orlando, FL,  Nov 12, 2010

I love the mattress. It expanded to full size in a matter of a few hours. We have not experience any odor either. It does take a little getting used to when you sit on the mattress and there is no bounce. Back felt better after first night on the this mattress. Highly recommend for anyone with back issues.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress I ever owned.
 from Dedham, MA,  Oct 12, 2010

I bought this mattress in July. I ordered a medium. This is without a doubt the best mattress I have ever had. My Husband and I have spent more money on mattresses, up to $2000.00 and we still couldn't get confortable. My husband was constantly turning because his hip hurt. I was beginning to feel like the story "The Princess and the Pea". No more, we sleep through the night now. I came to the sight today to buy another mattress for my spare room and I intend to send one to my Son and his wife for Christmas. Great mattress, no smell, unfolds quickly and was not difficult to move. I think I will order the firm for my spare room. Thank you Overstock. Gingermuffin

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain!!
 from Jax, FL,  Sep 17, 2010

Love my new bed!! Within 5 minutes it expanded to it's full size! No odor whatsoever. Quite firm at first...but if you get your 7 year old to jump on it ...it gets comfy pretty quick..lol!! Only con so far...don't spend the extra money for the cool sensations. It is just as hot as my regular memory foam. I see no difference whatsoever. The freight took forever!!! Upgrade your shipping if you need it quick. Took 3 weeks to reach me by regular UPS!! Oh, and yes, the mattress is as thick as the picture shows. We're using it without a box spring on our king-size platform bed with no problems.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top