Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress
 from Richmond, VA,  Mar 20, 2012

This is the second one of these mattresses I have purchased for my home. My daughter visited and after spending a few nights on the mattress ordered one for her house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!!
 from Texas,  Mar 19, 2012

This is a great deal on a wonderful mattress. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. My husband and I both have back problems, and this mattress has been an answer to prayers. We have been waking up every morning with no back pain at all ! I highly recommend it.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I used to back problem with my regular mattress but this Memory Foam Mattress I no longer have back problem when I woke up in the morning. Also when I turned at night when I slept, it doesn't bother my wife any more. With this mattress we both have nice and peaceful sleep at night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the website and the actual product are the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualilty is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The website description of the product is very good compare to the actual product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW...This is one BIG mattress!!!!!
 from southeast missouri,  Mar 15, 2012

I was skeptical.... but Im a believer.... this is a wonderful mattress. I cant stay out of my bed!!!!! if you love ur bed now... u will b like me... I dont want to live home without if. But its Really heavy...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as discribled
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Pleased!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a Rock and Smells like Mildew
 from Centennial, Colorado,  Mar 12, 2012

This is the worst bed I have EVER purchased. It smells like mildew, and it has no give. Unlike other memory foam mattresses that I have actually sat on, this has no cushion to it at all. Yes, it makes a HUGE hole when you are in bed, but you can't turn over to get out of the hole. It feels as it I am sleeping on the floor. My husband wants to put it on EBay, and we have only had it for two weeks. I will be purchasing a topper to put on this hard as a rock mattress, and will never buy a mattress without test driving it again. Stay away- it is horrible.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sweet!
 from NC,  Mar 9, 2012

If you like firm, this one's for you. It forms to your body well, especially if you sleep in one position the whole night through. You wake up in what feels like a soft canoe, so it takes getting used to; slightly more challenging to get out of but worth it. Since the heaviest part of my body is my midsection, the mattress depresses most in that area. Personally, I really like this mattress, even if it did take a week to get used to. So I would recommend it to those who need firm as opposed to soft, it being 400 density rather than 300 is the reason for its firmness. I'm thinking it will last me a long time since it will take a while to get it perfectly broke in. And believe the coolness factor, it's not hot at all. Enjoy, the price is a steal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best bed ever!!!!!!
 from FL,  Mar 6, 2012

We were scared to buy this bed online never have tried it, but we love it! We sleep so much better. No need to spend thousands.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Amazing
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Amazing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Mobile, Al,  Mar 2, 2012

It took me a couple of days to get used to it , but since then I have been sleeping all night. Feel very rested in the am . Has been helping my back as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Brunswick, Ga.,  Mar 2, 2012

All of the product descriptions were right on . However the firmness has not allowed me and my wife to have a good nights sleep. My wife ordered the memory foam 14 inch and it is like sleeping on a rock . It did not have a firmness choice listed so you get whatever is sent to you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost Perfect
 from Minster, OH,  Mar 1, 2012

matress was everything we wanted. size was great, description was great, and price amazing. Came exactly as expected, came fast, was easy to set up and unfolded perfectly, only issue is that it is very firm, almost too firm. but otherwise was exactly what we wanted, also dont notice any cooling action but that may take time to notice

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase for the money
 from Tallahassee, Florida,  Feb 28, 2012

Did a bunch of research and decided to give this mattress a go - never purchased a mattress online before. It arrives rolled up like a heavy rug and it's pretty easy to bring into the desired room. Be careful when you open - don't use scissors or a knife. It expands about 85 percent in the first 24 hours - you'll be tempted to try it out. Give it another day to fully expand and then you're good to go. Yes - there is a smell for a couple of days, but nothing super bad - it's just something you notice. The mattress is incredible - I have slept a full night ever since I started, and that's not easy. It feels a bit firm when you first lay down on it, and I don't like firm mattresses, but the mattress very slowly and gently molds to you, making it incredibly comfy. The price is SO worth it - TempurPedic would need to feel five times better to justify paying that much. This mattress is definitely a great purchase.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud
 from East Haven, CT,  Feb 22, 2012

Great bargain and quality. This mattress is amazing, like sleeping on a cloud. I wish I had come across this sooner. I bought more expensive memory foam from local furniture store for 2x the price but the quality aqnd comfort of the Sarah Peyton is better. It comes vacuum sealed and is easily manuvered by 2 people. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy! Great bed!
 from Houston, Texas,  Feb 22, 2012

This is such a wonderful bed. My husband and I have been suffering from back & neck pain for years with our old mattress. We felt relief immediately when we started sleeping on this mattress. This is better than I expected and I absolutely love going to sleep now with no fear of what pain morning will bring. The product came in a timely manner, and although it said it could possibly take a couple days to reach its full height, it was ready in a matter of hours. There is was no smell at all when my husband and I got it into our room and on our bed like some others have mentioned and as far as firmness, you can't beat it. This is firm in all the right places and cradles you right where you need it to. We just ordered memory foam pillows, and will be placing an order for 4 mroe memory foam mattresses in Twin Size for our 4 kids next month. We are an overstock.com family now!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It came out of the package and within a few hours it had plumped to the full 14"
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back is thanking me!
 from Cary, NC,  Feb 22, 2012

I am used to a regular bed - I purchased a very expensive Serta 5 years ago and it's pretty much shot! I've been sleeping in my guest bedroom for the past few months in an attempt to ail my angry lower back. I just bought a second home and wanted to furnish it affordably. A friend told me about this product and I figured - why not!? I have been sleeping on it for 2 weeks now and when I wake up in the morning my back no longer hurts. It's comfortable - and when another person (or a canine friend) readjusts you can't feel a thing! I would recommend this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's tough to replace a loved mattress
 from Dover, DE,  Feb 18, 2012

For two years we shared a full size bed with two dogs and a cat because I couldn't imagine sleeping on anything but my beloved double sided pillowtop inner spring. After two years of clinging to edge of the full size bed because our two miniature dachshunds have the amazing ability to dominate the bed I had enough and started hunting for a new bed. We knew we wanted a king size bed and had slept on memory foam mattresses at hotels and were intrigued. I couldn't bring myself to pay over $3000 to try an expensive memory foam mattress in our home which we may hate after sleeping on multiple nights in a row so I turned to Overstock. After reading through the reviews we decided to give the Sarah Peyton Convection Cooled 14-inch King-size Memory Foam Mattress a try. I ordered a thick mattress topper to give it more of a pillowtop feel and put a thinner mattress cover on top of that, two toppers make dog and cat accidents much easier to deal with. We've been using the mattress for about a month now and I find myself running late to work because I don't want to get out of bed. This mattress is a bit firm, but not firm to the point it doesn't cradle the body. The memory foam "sinks" enough to give a custom feel but doesn't "mush" down to the point it feels like sleeping on a pile of foam. We are definitely please with our purchase! The mattress arrived rolled up, it is much easier to carry it inside with two people. We opened up the roll and let the mattress decompress for two full days in a spare bedroom. After it was fully decompressed I was a bit worried about moving it through the house, but we found sliding it across the floor on the packaging made it extremely easy. There was a bit of odor as other reviews state, but within a few days the smell was totally gone. Our dogs and cat love the bed and we love that we have enough room to stretch out. There is minimal motion transfer with this mattress as well, either one of us can get in and out of bed and not disturb the other. How well this mattress will hold up over the years is something we will find out as time goes on, but for the price if it lasts five or so years I'll be happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very suprising for the cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 21, 2011

I bought a king *** Posturpedic at *** for $640, I had previously had a generic memory foam from *** for 8 years that I loved. I decided within the 3 mos I didn't like the bed from *** because it just wasn't that comfortable and I hated the sounds of the springs. I returned the bed to *** and ordered this memory foam. I love, love, love it!!! it opened up nicely and it is so thick! I sleep great again!! IO recommend you try this bed if you have never owned a memory foam, try it and you will never go back to a spring bed!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too soft
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 14, 2011

We are an older couple 55/64 suffering from frequent neck and back aches. We have been using this mattress for about a month now. At first we were very pleased but after a week or two we could clearly see indentations that did not bounce back quickly. Now we find ourselves sinking in more and more to a point that it causes us to wake up in the middle of the night trying to get comfortable. The 'sink holes' make it hard to roll over to a more comfortable position, difficult to get out of bed and cause me considerable back pain. No comparison to *** (my daughter own one) or *** (which we tested in the store). You get what you pay for. I don't think we will be using this mattress much longer. Very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from Scottsdale, Arizona,  Dec 11, 2011

This bed is awesome!! My husband and I were a little nervous buying a bed online without laying on it first, but we read the good reviews and decided to give it a shot. This mattress is the best thing that has happened to our backs! So much better than the spring matttress we had. It showed up in a roll (we got the king size) and after we unwrapped it and laid it on the bed frame, it regained it's shape within a few hours. We slept on it that night. Maybe a slight smell of foam for a few hours while it filled out, but it wasn't bad at all and it was gone by the time we went to bed. It's not hot, so I guess the cooling thing works, but it's also not summer yet... Overall, highly recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bottom up
 from Alvin,Tx,  Dec 2, 2011

I was disappointed with this mattress. Your body sinks in to far and it takes to long for it to bounce back. However, I flipped it upside down and put a 4" memory foam topper that has a 4 pound density. I now sleep like a baby. It's way better than a spring bed

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't Waste Your Money
 from Boca Raton, FL,  Dec 2, 2011

Don't waste your money. The mattress is very odd and still smells a month later. The strange thing is that while it is a soft mattress, it is very hard when you sleep on it. When you sleep on one side of the bed or the other, the whole mattress on that side depresses as if you are sleeping on an incline. I am very slender so it has nothing do with my weight. I could only imagine if a heavy set person purchased this product. Since I have owned this mattress, I have not slept through the night once. The one word to describe this mattress is "HORRIBLE"!!! I plan on selling it.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I found the quality to be very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top