Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Totally love this mattress
 from Corona, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

We decided to give up our 9 year old CA King Extra Plush Pillow Top Mattress as it was losing it's shape and causing me to toss and turn too frequently. I have Fibromyalgia, which comes with insomnia and body pain, among other things, and this bed was not doing me any favors. We figured a new mattress would run about $1500 or more as I was looking at either a Sleep Number or a Tempurpediic. After careful consideration and searching for the best mattress within our budget, I found this one and the features appealed to me. I've always been intrigued by memory foam, but fearful of the things I have heard about how people sleep hot on this material. I noted with this one that the top 3 layers circulate air and allow a cooling sensation to help you sleep better. I also noted that the cover could be easily removed and laundered. To a person with night sweats, that is a good feature. So, I swallowed hard and ordered this mattress. It was very clear that there are no returns, but it was far less in cost than the budget we had set, and as my husband said, it had to be better than what we were sleeping on. It arrived 2 days after I ordered it and I was like a kid set loose in a toy store. Our UPS driver noted that he has picked up this type of packaging locally and I told him it was a bed. He was fascinated that something rolled up tightly with a diameter of (I think about 20 inches) would expand to an overall 14 inches in depth. I told him I'd let him know next time he delivered what it did. I'm very pleased to say that upon opening that roll and laying it out, it started blooming into a bed right before our eyes. I took pictures of it to show our driver. Wish I could include pictures here, but don't see that option. So, 24 hours later, we measured the thickness and it was more like 13 1/2 inches, but close enough to that 14 inches that we brought it in the house and placed it in our perfectly good platform. It fit exactly as it should for a Ca King. I should note that though we used it that night, the manufacturer recommends waiting 72 hours. I'm very impatient. I had also ordered the mattress protector that was recommended with this mattress which is great and will be reviewed separately. So, got this on the mattress, and the rest of the bedding and my word at the time was "WOW". It's just beautiful. Of course the real test is sleeping on it and I was very anxious that first night. So, before this bed, hubby's snoring was like a fog horn. On this bed, I barely heard him. He was out like a light and has been telling me he loves this bed. He is sleeping very sound and as for the snoring, it has been a bit louder this last week, but tolerable for me. It still takes me aback that when first getting in the bed, it's very firm and has only a tiny, tiny give to it. I have a spinal implant that I control the intensity of and the true test for me is that I go to bed with the intensity level much lower than with the other bed. I particularly like that the described "cooling sensations that help you sleep better" is true. I believe this to be the case, as my night sweats have decreased, though not completely disappeared. I would not go so far as to say I feel a coolness, I just feel less heated. You've seen the demos of what memory foam does, and though this mattress is very firm, it conforms like a well fitting glove to your body and does not seem to skip a beat when or if you turn over. Having said that, if you like sinking into a soft mattress, this is not the one for you. So, we have been sleeping on this bed since Feb 23, 2012 and in these few weeks, we have nothing but good things to say about what this bed has done for us. Pros: Reduced my husbands snoring Eliminated tossing and turning for him and cut down on it for me Eliminated my pressure point issues Helped reduce my night sweats to tolerable Mattress cover is machine washable and dryable. You have a choice in thickness For us, no obnoxious odor Very reasonable pricing No shipping charge (thank you Overstock) Cons: I have only one and it's not so much about this mattress as it is about NOT having tested the Tempurpedic, as I suspect the Sarah Peyton mattress is essentially constructed using the same principle at a much LESS expensive price. But as I said, it's suspect and I can't be 100% sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as shown and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the construction. I opened the mattress cover and peeked, did not see any concerns.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah Peyton Cool Sensations 14-inch Cali King Mem
 from Bellevue, Washington,  Aug 5, 2011

My husband and I needed to come up to the 21st century... and we moved on from our waveless waterbed with this Memory Foam Mattress. We had been warned that they sleep very warm so we researched to find this one which has the cooling sensation air system. We love the bed! It takes a bit getting used to the foam opposed to the water but our backs feel much better, we sleep well and would recommend it to anyone looking to get something the same but *** or more less than Temperpedic! It does take between two to three weeks to get used to a great memory foam sleep from any other but wow well worth waiting to break it in!! Great purchase for us! ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprized it was better than we expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from seattle,  Mar 22, 2011

I slept through my alarm clock the first night....that good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very hesitant about buying a mattress online, but there were so many good reviews on this product, and a great price, and we really needed a new mattress so I take a chance. The main features I purchased it for were NO MOTION TRANSFER, and the cool vented top. At night, my husband sleeps like he's on a trampoline and he wakes me up all night. There is absolutely NO MOTION TRANSFER on this mattress, even if I TRY to shake it to make him stop snoring. It took a week from the time the order was placed to delivery. On delivery day, we were away (we live in the country) so I left a signed note on the door to the UPS man, telling him we'd be back soon and it was OK to leave the mattress. He took the note, so I assume signature was needed for delivery. The package was a roll about 6 feet high and 2 feet in diameter and it weighed about 75 lbs! My husband and I put it on the dolly and struggled it into the house through the back screened porch. (we're seniors and the weight was significant) I cleared an area the size of the mattress and when we got the plastic wrap off of it, it IMMEDIATELY unrolled and expanded to it's intended size. I left it out on the porch for 2 days, flipping it on the second, to let the foam odor dissipate. I'm asthmatic so I wouldn't have wanted to have that smell in the house, even though it wasn't that strong. The only previous experience we had with a memory foam mattress was sleeping overnight on a friend's 7" Tempurpedic. I don't know what the foam density of hers is, but it was also firm but comfortable. I researched memory foam mattresses and found that the higher densities have a longer life, and this one has 3 layers of 3.5 lb foam. This mattress is very firm, and some may say hard. There are a lot with different densities but I was afraid a 1.5lb topper would be too soft and hot. My husband overheats at night and say this mattress is very cool and not hot at all. It takes quite a while for the mattress to conform to your body, but I manage to fall asleep quickly and wake up rested. If I turn over in the night, I do have to push myself out of the small indent from my body and it re-conforms to the way I'm laying fairly quickly. I ordered a California King and it was considerably larger than the previous innerspring Cal King mattress we had in our old waterbed frame. We were able to put (required!) DEEP POCKET sheets on it and then squeeze it into the frame. The thickness is 14" or better and is very firm. I like a plush pillowtop, but I'm getting used to a firm mattress. My husband likes a firm mattress and says he LOVES it from Day 1. I love it because it cost HALF of what I paid for my custom double pillowtop innerspring I bought 10 years ago, and it cost a WHOLE LOT LESS than if I had bought a memory foam mattress from a retail store. It comes with a zippered mattress cover, which is extra on some brands, but I'd be hesitant to take it off for fear of not being able to get it back on properly. I put a regular corner anchored mattress pad on top to protect it and I can easily take that off and wash it with the sheets. One thing I wish it had was handles to maneuver the mattress. Otherwise, we just love it. But we've only had it a couple weeks. I will try to come back and review it in a couple years to say how it's holding up. Big shout out of thanks to everyone who reviewed it before me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not much info on site. I relied heavily on reviews from other customers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 9, 2010

I truely recommend this bed. I have never slept so good in my life! Before buying a memory foam you should really read the guide to buying them to determine which is best for you. 100% I recommend this mattress to anyone looking for that perfect bed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is waaaay comfortable
 from Texas,  Jul 27, 2011

Did not know if this mattress was the one for me as I have been in multiple car accidents and have so many aches and pains, especially getting up in mornings. When it arrived I thought, this is a joke, this thing cannot really work. But I had to give it a chance. It's true. It took two days for it to get to its full potential, and there is a slight odor that dissipates, but is there initially. It is very comfortable, and now I couldn't sleep on anything else. It is everything it is advertised to be. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed sinks after a few months
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

It was soooooo comfortable and I slept like a baby but then after about 6 months it started sinking in where me and my husband sleep. So there is 2 big spots that are sunken and then a big hill in the middle. It has been less than a year since I bought the bed and I just had to go buy a new bed because I am having back pain from it and have to go to the chiropractor regularly. I've been told that most of the memory foam mattresses that are not big name company's are from china and made with about 50% foam and 50% filler clay. Hope no one else is having this problem but I suspect others do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great at first but bad later
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Phoenix, Az,  Sep 19, 2014

Great value for the money! Had no problem with the smell some referenced. Very comfortable mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED IT
 from Rochester NY,  Aug 15, 2014

I know some people think that positive reviews are fake, welllllll this is not. I purchased my Sarah Peyton Convection Cooled 14-inch California King-size Memory Foam Mattress in 2011 and have been in love with it ever since.. Every one that slept on it fell in love with this mattress. My grandson couldnt wait for m e to go to work so that he could sleep in my bed. I downsized so I will be buying another one in queen size and I cant wait to get it back.. I gave my King size to my daughter,,, Buy it you wont be disappointed... :))))))))))

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed
 from Atlanta,GA,  Mar 26, 2014

I love my bed. I sleep very well now. Hallelujah!!!! I will get another one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from NC,  Mar 20, 2014

Was afraid it would be too firm, but the mattress conforms to your body. It is a great mattress and my husband and I love it!!! There was no smell to it and easy to open and we stayed off of it for 36 hours, but It looked ready with in 3 hours. Thanks Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title:
 from Riverside, Ca.,  Mar 17, 2014

My first foam mattress and I really like it. I use to wake up sore and stiff in the morning but not any more. My best buy from overstock so far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Lansdale, Pa,  Jul 18, 2013

Looked for ever. Went all over town. Happy with comfort and most of all price. l love the value at overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft/not enough support
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 7, 2013

I purposely waited six months before writing a review. It is too soft/not enough support - I sink into it (I'm 6'3", 220). Now that it is winter and my bedroom is colder the mattress has firmed up a little and is ok, but this summer I had to stop sleeping on it for a while and sleep on the bed in the guest room because of back pain. The good - the ventilation design does the job and I haven't had any issues with overheating like the old "original name brand" memory foam mattress I used to have that cost a lot more. I noticed others saying it is too hard/firm; if that is the case and you live near me and have a Cal King I'll gladly trade you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Jan 4, 2013

We've been sleeping on this mattress for over 6 months now. It is holding up and is very comfortable. I won't go back to regular mattresses.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 from CT,  Dec 11, 2012

I ordered this bed due to reading reviews and finding I was having some of the same issues others were and they loved the bed. Other than problems with the delivery (was ripped down to the mattress and left a stain on it), my husband and I love the bed. It is firm which works for both of us and when I toss around he doesn't get disturbed. I highly recommend this bed and you can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stain on it due to rip in shipping
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent mattress for the price
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 3, 2012

This mattress is made for people who really like a firm mattress, which I don't. It took me several weeks to get used to it, but now I just love it. We've been sleeping on it for about 6 months now and it is so comfortable. I didn't give it a 5 star because it really is too firm for me. But it's the first mattress I have been able to sleep on my back the whole night and not have a stiff back the next morning. Plus the 14 inch mattress was just way too tall for our platform bed and I wish now I had ordered the 12 inch one instead. But if you are looking for a memory foam mattress that is a decent price, this is the one!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Ridgecrest, CA,  Sep 29, 2012

After many years of having a waterbed, we switched to the foam bed and we are very well pleased. It took some time to get used to and it doesn't instantly conform to your body. That takes a few minutes but once it does, it is like heaven. We really are glad we changed to foam. The only problem we had was when we opened it up, we were not expecting it to expand so quickly and had it up side down before we realized it and had to turn it over. That took some effort but once we got it set, we were very pleased. The only advice I could give would be to be sure you know where you want it before cutting it open. It expands quite fast and it needs to be where you want it so there is no problem turning it over. Otherwise, it comes highly recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't have an impact one way or the other.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from Miramonte, Ca,  May 30, 2012

This mattress is extra-firm, but after a short amount of time, you can feel the mattress conforming to your body. The mattress was up to the 14" within 2 hours after putting it on my bed. There was very little smell (which others complained about). Due to having SI disfunction, this mattress has allowed me to lay on my side without pain waking me up. I have already recommended this mattress to family and the man who delivered it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Go sleep
 from Memphis,Tn,  May 30, 2012

After reading all the reviews, I had mixing feeling but after getting it. I love it. Ready to sleep on within a couple hours and no funny odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought