Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Totally love this mattress
 from Corona, CA,  Mar 21, 2012

We decided to give up our 9 year old CA King Extra Plush Pillow Top Mattress as it was losing it's shape and causing me to toss and turn too frequently. I have Fibromyalgia, which comes with insomnia and body pain, among other things, and this bed was not doing me any favors. We figured a new mattress would run about $1500 or more as I was looking at either a Sleep Number or a Tempurpediic. After careful consideration and searching for the best mattress within our budget, I found this one and the features appealed to me. I've always been intrigued by memory foam, but fearful of the things I have heard about how people sleep hot on this material. I noted with this one that the top 3 layers circulate air and allow a cooling sensation to help you sleep better. I also noted that the cover could be easily removed and laundered. To a person with night sweats, that is a good feature. So, I swallowed hard and ordered this mattress. It was very clear that there are no returns, but it was far less in cost than the budget we had set, and as my husband said, it had to be better than what we were sleeping on. It arrived 2 days after I ordered it and I was like a kid set loose in a toy store. Our UPS driver noted that he has picked up this type of packaging locally and I told him it was a bed. He was fascinated that something rolled up tightly with a diameter of (I think about 20 inches) would expand to an overall 14 inches in depth. I told him I'd let him know next time he delivered what it did. I'm very pleased to say that upon opening that roll and laying it out, it started blooming into a bed right before our eyes. I took pictures of it to show our driver. Wish I could include pictures here, but don't see that option. So, 24 hours later, we measured the thickness and it was more like 13 1/2 inches, but close enough to that 14 inches that we brought it in the house and placed it in our perfectly good platform. It fit exactly as it should for a Ca King. I should note that though we used it that night, the manufacturer recommends waiting 72 hours. I'm very impatient. I had also ordered the mattress protector that was recommended with this mattress which is great and will be reviewed separately. So, got this on the mattress, and the rest of the bedding and my word at the time was "WOW". It's just beautiful. Of course the real test is sleeping on it and I was very anxious that first night. So, before this bed, hubby's snoring was like a fog horn. On this bed, I barely heard him. He was out like a light and has been telling me he loves this bed. He is sleeping very sound and as for the snoring, it has been a bit louder this last week, but tolerable for me. It still takes me aback that when first getting in the bed, it's very firm and has only a tiny, tiny give to it. I have a spinal implant that I control the intensity of and the true test for me is that I go to bed with the intensity level much lower than with the other bed. I particularly like that the described "cooling sensations that help you sleep better" is true. I believe this to be the case, as my night sweats have decreased, though not completely disappeared. I would not go so far as to say I feel a coolness, I just feel less heated. You've seen the demos of what memory foam does, and though this mattress is very firm, it conforms like a well fitting glove to your body and does not seem to skip a beat when or if you turn over. Having said that, if you like sinking into a soft mattress, this is not the one for you. So, we have been sleeping on this bed since Feb 23, 2012 and in these few weeks, we have nothing but good things to say about what this bed has done for us. Pros: Reduced my husbands snoring Eliminated tossing and turning for him and cut down on it for me Eliminated my pressure point issues Helped reduce my night sweats to tolerable Mattress cover is machine washable and dryable. You have a choice in thickness For us, no obnoxious odor Very reasonable pricing No shipping charge (thank you Overstock) Cons: I have only one and it's not so much about this mattress as it is about NOT having tested the Tempurpedic, as I suspect the Sarah Peyton mattress is essentially constructed using the same principle at a much LESS expensive price. But as I said, it's suspect and I can't be 100% sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was just as shown and described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very impressed with the construction. I opened the mattress cover and peeked, did not see any concerns.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah Peyton Cool Sensations 14-inch Cali King Mem
 from Bellevue, Washington,  Aug 5, 2011

My husband and I needed to come up to the 21st century... and we moved on from our waveless waterbed with this Memory Foam Mattress. We had been warned that they sleep very warm so we researched to find this one which has the cooling sensation air system. We love the bed! It takes a bit getting used to the foam opposed to the water but our backs feel much better, we sleep well and would recommend it to anyone looking to get something the same but *** or more less than Temperpedic! It does take between two to three weeks to get used to a great memory foam sleep from any other but wow well worth waiting to break it in!! Great purchase for us! ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Surprized it was better than we expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from seattle,  Mar 22, 2011

I slept through my alarm clock the first night....that good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress ever! Thanks to all prev reviewers!
 from Fennville MI,  Jun 20, 2012

I was very hesitant about buying a mattress online, but there were so many good reviews on this product, and a great price, and we really needed a new mattress so I take a chance. The main features I purchased it for were NO MOTION TRANSFER, and the cool vented top. At night, my husband sleeps like he's on a trampoline and he wakes me up all night. There is absolutely NO MOTION TRANSFER on this mattress, even if I TRY to shake it to make him stop snoring. It took a week from the time the order was placed to delivery. On delivery day, we were away (we live in the country) so I left a signed note on the door to the UPS man, telling him we'd be back soon and it was OK to leave the mattress. He took the note, so I assume signature was needed for delivery. The package was a roll about 6 feet high and 2 feet in diameter and it weighed about 75 lbs! My husband and I put it on the dolly and struggled it into the house through the back screened porch. (we're seniors and the weight was significant) I cleared an area the size of the mattress and when we got the plastic wrap off of it, it IMMEDIATELY unrolled and expanded to it's intended size. I left it out on the porch for 2 days, flipping it on the second, to let the foam odor dissipate. I'm asthmatic so I wouldn't have wanted to have that smell in the house, even though it wasn't that strong. The only previous experience we had with a memory foam mattress was sleeping overnight on a friend's 7" Tempurpedic. I don't know what the foam density of hers is, but it was also firm but comfortable. I researched memory foam mattresses and found that the higher densities have a longer life, and this one has 3 layers of 3.5 lb foam. This mattress is very firm, and some may say hard. There are a lot with different densities but I was afraid a 1.5lb topper would be too soft and hot. My husband overheats at night and say this mattress is very cool and not hot at all. It takes quite a while for the mattress to conform to your body, but I manage to fall asleep quickly and wake up rested. If I turn over in the night, I do have to push myself out of the small indent from my body and it re-conforms to the way I'm laying fairly quickly. I ordered a California King and it was considerably larger than the previous innerspring Cal King mattress we had in our old waterbed frame. We were able to put (required!) DEEP POCKET sheets on it and then squeeze it into the frame. The thickness is 14" or better and is very firm. I like a plush pillowtop, but I'm getting used to a firm mattress. My husband likes a firm mattress and says he LOVES it from Day 1. I love it because it cost HALF of what I paid for my custom double pillowtop innerspring I bought 10 years ago, and it cost a WHOLE LOT LESS than if I had bought a memory foam mattress from a retail store. It comes with a zippered mattress cover, which is extra on some brands, but I'd be hesitant to take it off for fear of not being able to get it back on properly. I put a regular corner anchored mattress pad on top to protect it and I can easily take that off and wash it with the sheets. One thing I wish it had was handles to maneuver the mattress. Otherwise, we just love it. But we've only had it a couple weeks. I will try to come back and review it in a couple years to say how it's holding up. Big shout out of thanks to everyone who reviewed it before me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not much info on site. I relied heavily on reviews from other customers.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Oct 9, 2010

I truely recommend this bed. I have never slept so good in my life! Before buying a memory foam you should really read the guide to buying them to determine which is best for you. 100% I recommend this mattress to anyone looking for that perfect bed!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is waaaay comfortable
 from Texas,  Jul 27, 2011

Did not know if this mattress was the one for me as I have been in multiple car accidents and have so many aches and pains, especially getting up in mornings. When it arrived I thought, this is a joke, this thing cannot really work. But I had to give it a chance. It's true. It took two days for it to get to its full potential, and there is a slight odor that dissipates, but is there initially. It is very comfortable, and now I couldn't sleep on anything else. It is everything it is advertised to be. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Deal, Most Comfortable, Best Sleep Ever
 Nov 26, 2015

We stopped at the mattress store knowing we wanted a memory foam mattress after having a 3" topper on our pillow top spring mattress for the past few years. My husband has "the jimmy legs," and it was getting to the point that his middle-of-the-night thrashing to turn over was leaving me completely unrested. The store rep walked us through all the options, and let's just say the one we liked was more than out of budget, with an extra zero at the end. We were attentive to the specs listed of our favorite (on purpose), and immediately Overstock'd it as soon as we got to the car. Voila, enter this mattress: the exact same specs, and we could have literally gotten 20 of them for the cost of the one we'd wanted at the store. When it arrived, we hauled it upstairs and put it at the foot of our bed so it could rise. It is quite heavy due to the density of the material, so be aware you'll need some muscles to get it up stairs, or even to the next room. After unrolling it, it was only a few inches thick. Over the next few days (I forget the exact prescribed amount of time--but let it rise the whole time), it rose to 14". It *does* smell like chemicals for a few days, so open a window and run a fan to get the off-gasing fumes away from your sleeping quarters. Note that it does dissipate pretty quickly--we have had ours for about a month now and there is no trace of scent (and my husband calls me the "super sniffer"). The first night sleeping on this mattress was heaven. No jimmy legs. I slept so soundly. Now, every morning, I wake up incredibly rested. I thought the commercials were exaggerating, but this kind of mattress is no joke. My husband was annoyed the first night--because he had no springs to propel him in his usual springboard, jimmy-legs athletics. Well, he finally learned what it's like to wake up every time he did that! ;) By the second night, he had already adjusted. By the third night he agreed he had never slept better in his life. One big upside to this mattress over others is that it has convection cooling--so it doesn't accumulate your body heat. I am always cold, so it didn't bother me at all that our previous mattress topper did that, but my husband is always hot, so this was a very welcome change for him. It didn't make me colder at all, which is good to note. This is by far the best purchase we have ever made. Not only was upgrading to this size of mattress absolutely clutch for us (we're both tall, 5'11" and 6'5"), the gel memory foam means we are sleeping better than ever. I don't speak lightly when I say this mattress changed our lives, and I can't believe what a great deal we got, too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed sinks after a few months
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Sep 14, 2012

It was soooooo comfortable and I slept like a baby but then after about 6 months it started sinking in where me and my husband sleep. So there is 2 big spots that are sunken and then a big hill in the middle. It has been less than a year since I bought the bed and I just had to go buy a new bed because I am having back pain from it and have to go to the chiropractor regularly. I've been told that most of the memory foam mattresses that are not big name company's are from china and made with about 50% foam and 50% filler clay. Hope no one else is having this problem but I suspect others do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great at first but bad later
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but but too soff
 Mar 9, 2016

It's so soft that I made a dent on the foam and I'm only 115 lbs. the serta 12 in was better.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy!
 Mar 9, 2016

My first online mattress purchase. My friend said she couldn't believe I bought online without trying it out. She loved it after sleeping on it. Took me a few nights to adjust to my hips settling into it. Love it now I'm used to it. I'm hot natured and heard others say memory foam makes them hot. Not the case with this one. It came compressed but fluffed up right away when removed from packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable
 Jan 31, 2016

Love this mattress! It's so comfortable and was much more affordable than similar models in the store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 Jan 26, 2016

Great buy, pretty comfortable. It takes a few nights to get used to it, but I finally got some rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Sep 25, 2015

It's a nice mattress for the price. I used to wake up with terrible back pain on my own mattress, my pain is finally gone now that I've purchased this one. I like that the top layer is textured and not completely smooth. Kind of like an egg crate pad if you remember those. It's really nice. My only complaint is that it is softer than I expected. If I'm laying close to my husband I'll kinda sink or roll down with him because the mattress is so soft. But still...my back pain is gone so I'm happy with it. There's also no motion transfer. I never feel him get out of the bed or back in it. I'm happy with my choice, we read a million reviews before deciding on this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too hard
 Aug 20, 2015

We thought this bed would take time to soften but after months it remains the same stiffness. We are saving up for a new mattress and have learned our lesson to try before we but and not order online. Also fitted sheets don't fit well on this bed at all. A huge disappointment.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lhaile
 Jun 27, 2015

No more hot sleeping .. this is great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Purchased 04 / 2015
 Jun 8, 2015

We live in a hot summer climate (Central Valley, Calif) and had our first day over 100 degrees this year, no issues being too hot on our mattress! I will say the mattress is a little more firm than I anticipated, but that does not mean it is not comfortable, because it is. Have had the bed for about 2 months now (I did not want to write a review until we had a chance to try it for a while) and we are still happy with our purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfy
 May 26, 2015

Sleeping so much better! Extremely comfortable

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep...I said Sleep
 May 24, 2015

Awesome bed! would recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy
 May 12, 2015

I love this bed. It is way better than my old pillow top spring mattress. No funky smell anymore. It aired out and was immediately sprayed with febreeze and scotch guarded for protection. Fluffed out pretty quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Phoenix, Az,  Sep 19, 2014

Great value for the money! Had no problem with the smell some referenced. Very comfortable mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought