Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
soggy matress
 from Indianapolis IN,  Jun 18, 2009

I have had my matress for about a week and will probably get a different one. Everything about the matress seems great accept for one very important thing. I find that the matress does not the support me I anticpated. I wake up in the night with my hips having sunk substantuially lower thatn the rest of my body. Maybe it has to do with my body and not the matress.. I am 6'0" and about 160lb male. Unfortunately I cannot return this matress because of Overstock's return policy. I was very surprised after reading so many decidely positive reviews online. Just be sure before you buy. I don't know if this is how all memory foam matresses are and have never owned one before. Hope this helps.KB

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Jan 23, 2011

This mattress lasted a year before it became to soft to sleep on. This is the biggest waste of money that I have ever spent. When you lay down on it you feel like you are falling into a bottomless pit. It was comfortable for about 8 or 9 months and then now it is impossible to sleep on. Do not buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Arrived promptly rolled up very compressed. Removed packaging and by the next day it expanded to full shape. However, left it sit in another room on end because chemical type odor took a good week to dissipate. Previously we have been sleeping on a high quality ¿S¿ brand mattress for nearly 10 years. First night wife and I slept well on this mattress. I have seen people describe the mattress as hard. I think a better description is dense but conforming. Realize that it is a big difference between spring type mattresses and memory foam. You do not sink into the bed like a spring mattress and frankly that¿s good. You get into bed and it doesn¿t move around at all like a spring mattress. If you move around in the night, you¿re certainly not disturbing the other person. We have it on a platform bed frame without any need for a box spring. Like the low profile look of the bed now. We have been sleeping on it for several weeks with no problems, aches or pains. Great value and I would recommend it. Manage your expectations if you¿re sleeping on a regular mattress, because the feel is very different, but much better!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Mattress
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  Nov 14, 2008

I had to throw away my old memory foam mattress because it just made me too hot and made me uncomfortable when I slept; however, I love the comfort of a memory foam mattress versus a spring mattress. I've been searching for a cool mattress, but this one was the best price and it was also very comfortable. I'm not sure how much of a difference in temperature, but I don't wake up tossing and turning as much from the heat. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from Indianapolis,  May 30, 2013

Almost a year since I have owned this and it is really a great product. Very impressed and also recommending friends and family to buy it online and save thousands. They are compareable to big brands as long as you know what you want to buy (density stuff). I would recommend going to stores to see what density will be best for you and then buy online.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress never fully expanded
 from CA,  Nov 18, 2012

The mattress comes rolled and shrink wrapped. I removed the shrink wrap, but two weeks later the mattress has still not expanded to the advertised 10" thickness. Because of this, the cover is loose and slides around. The mattress also expanded in consistently, with the edges still compressed more than the middle. This mattress is junk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap -- Look elsewhere
 from Mississippi,  May 22, 2012

I bought this mattress in June of 2010. It has been giving me back problems since January of this past year. Now, at the time it was about 400 dollars -- now it's substantially less but don't expect any longevity out of this mattress. It sags about 4" where I now "sleep". Buying a name brand one here shortly. One with a warranty for sure.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolute garbage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard as a rock
 from Charlotte, NC,  Apr 6, 2012

I feel like I am sleeping on a the floor. This mattress is so hard that I had to put a memory foam topper on it to even sleep on it. I got the mattress to relieve my hot flashes, not sure if that part of it works because of the memory topper, that absorbs heat. I wish I could return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After reading all the reviews I was expecting a comfortable mattress. What I got was a hard piece of foam that feels like I am sleeping on a rock.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As far off as you could get
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Mattress smelled like some died on it Dont buy it! oder get new one you need pay for shipping and wait to see wait to dee if you can get one one the seller in time

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mattress smelled like some died on it Dont buy it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. its hard was told it be in between its just hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 1 to ten rating 1
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We bought this in June '10 and this mattress is now too soft for me to sleep on. my back is sore everyday after sleeping on this and this is the only foam mattress that I can say that about. Previously, We had the Biopedic 10" queen for 3 years and are probably going back to it after this. That mattress firm for 2.5 years and we loved it. We felt after that long we had gotten our money's worth but we feel scammed after 10 months with this mattress. Do not buy unless you can afford ***/year+ for a new bed. The air channels are absolutely a scam. The company simply turned a way to reduce production costs into a marketing tag line when, in reality, it describes an inferior product. Foam is literally full of air channels so cutting chunks of foam out for 'air flow' is illogical unless the intention is to make the product cheaper to produce and reduce quality. I fully believe that these air channels are the reason for this mattress's shorter than average life span and I hope others reading this will recognize the evilness of companies making products like 'Sarah Peyton Cool Sensations' and look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Initially, it seemed like it would be a good mattress. It quickly began sagging, however. I had to stop using this mattress after about 5 months, and I only weigh 170 pounds. You could visibly see the sag in the mattress; I even tried rotating it head to toe. The memory foam layer has started separating from the rest of the low-quality foam. The mattress came with no warranty - I'll never make that mistake again. Very disappointed, and this experience has soured me on Overstock.com - haven't purchased anything from them since. I may try them again, but will never buy anything with no warranty or return option.

  • How is the quality of the product? Initially, it seemed like it would be a good mattress. It quickly began sagging, however.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Myra
 from Cahokia, IL,  Jan 11, 2011

The first night I slept on my memory foam mattress, I feel asleep right away, after an hour or so, I awaken and my body was having some reactions, but the reactions were ajusting to so much comfort. Each and everynight on this matress is like I am on vacation On my old matress I really did suffer, I tossed and turned, my bed was a mess every morning, and I was so tired. I would awake in so much pain. I have not awaken a single morning in pain. I do not toss and turn, I actually want to stay in bed longer, something I was never able to do with my old matress. I am thanking God for this matress, and I am thanking God for Over Stock for having a sale, where I was able to buy this Memory foam matress, when in other stores, it was out of my price range, and dreams. I never thought a matress could make such a differents. I am singing the praises of Memory Foam and Over stock to all who will listen, and I am working on a way to write it into a sermon. Thank you I now know the pleasures of a full nights sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This is my first memory foam mattress and I decide to buy it because I suffer from fibromyalgia and I was looking for something that could help with my kind of pain. This mattress really helps my back and legs. I can sleep on my side without feeling the pain from the pressure on my hips. I can sleep on my back with no pain, and the same if I sleep on my belly. And I sleep much more now that I don't wake up for the pain! when you lay on it, you sink a little, it is really conforming slowly to your body, but still it gives great sustain without feeling any pressure, and who ever suffers of my same condition knows what I mean by pressure and how it is easy to feel pain. I didn't give 5 stars because it never became 10 inches, but it is actually 8, I don't know if there is any difference with two more inches. But as soon as I told this to the Overstock costumer care, I got a discount, and I was happy with it. Also I didn't have any problem with the smell from the very beginning, I just opened it, leaved it a couple days to air, and slept on it. So if you suffer of any chronic pain condition I can say that a memory foam mattress (at least this one) really helps and if you don't suffer it is always a great mattress for the money (worse mattresses are incredibly more expensive out there!!!! ).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Richmond, Virginia,  Jul 19, 2009

I absolutely love this mattress! I have osteoarthritis and would suffer from hip, back, and shoulder pain every morning after sleeping on a standard spring mattress. I wake now with no pain, rested and refreshed and no longer take medication first thing in the morning to ease the pain!! There is no "getting used to" this mattress, I had an excellent night's sleep from the beginning. Mattress arrived within 7 days of ordering. I rolled it out, let it expand and air out for 36 hours. There is a residual smell from the foam, that dissapates after about a week. LOVE IT and reccommend it for everyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT VALUE
 Jun 28, 2009

agree with most of what was said-this is a great value--it is definitely cool-in fact much cooler than the memory foam topper I did have. There was a smell it was gone after 2 days. Slept on it after 12 hours-it relaxed a little more-but was fine.No more morning backaches; no tossing and turning. This is firm-but I like that.Would recommend to anyone-by the way I moved from porch to bed all by myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress
 from Northern California,  Jun 18, 2009

Received this mattress quickly. I had it set up and slept on it that night. It is definitely different than a traditional mattress, however it is very comfortable. No more aches and pains when I wake up. I have slept on Tem*er*edic and this is not as hot as that mattress, this stays cooler. I would say the foam density is about the same. The price difference is significant. Well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE MY BED!!!
 from Stef, VA,  Jun 1, 2009

I just bought this mattress to replace a 20" super luxury European pillow top one I bought at Christmas.... I have been dealing with frequent lower back and hip pain, to the point where I sought medical attention, but didn't think it could be that mattress (or the very hard one I had before). After just TWO nights of sleeping on this new one, I have NO PAIN!!! I did a two hour high intensity Zumba class yesterday, which in the past would have left me achy and sore for days, but today? Not a thing! I even found myself sleeping comfortably on my side, which I haven't been able to do for years.There was a chemical smell when I first unrolled it, but unless I stick my head under the covers, I don't smell it any longer... and I only let it air out for the afternoon before putting it on the bed. It also didn't take 24 or 48 hours to expand.. I'd say it took about 8 maybe...I love it love it love it... it conforms to your body, but then as soon as you move, it conforms to your new position, without leaving a dent where you were. I think I will turn it every week, however, just to make sure I don't make a dent over time. It's also very light weight, so easy to change the sheets!buy it.. you won't be sorry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from New York, NY,  May 19, 2009

The mattress arrived promptly and was extremely light and easy for me to move around by myself. It did take about 2 days for the odor to go mostly away and for the mattress to fully inflate. And the mattress is not exactly a perfect rectangle shape which makes it awkward for some of our sheets to fit right. Also, while it is not anywhere near as bad as our old spring mattress, movement can still be felt throughout the mattress. That might have something to do with our box springs as well though. I would recommend getting a platform bed frame with this mattress.All that being said, I LOVE this mattress. We've had it for a few months now and I love coming home to it. I wake up with much fewer aches than with any spring mattress I've ever slept on. And that says a lot seeing as I am in my second trimester of pregnancy! Also, my husband and I are both hot sleepers and neither of us have had any complaints about the mattress being too hot, as I've heard other memory foam beds can be.Definitely a good deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hard but comfortable
 from Martindale, TX,  Mar 7, 2009

Smelled bad for two weeks and still iffy when you get too close. Cannot believe how hard it is, and caused sore ribs for a few days. Though it doesn't feel luxurious, it surprisingly gives a good night's sleep for both of us. I'm looking for a feather bed to soften it. I'm torn as to whether I'd buy it again. Cannot return it, and I'd not purchase it for a guest bedroom, since it takes days for your body to adapt. The very best part is that you toss and turn less and your partner's moves do not disturb you. The cat doesn't even have to move when you shift!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress I've ever had
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Jan 2, 2009

I've slept on a memory foam mattress for many years, but no matter what kind of mattress pad I used, it was always HOT to sleep on.NOT ANY MORE!! this mattress is everything I've ever wanted. Stays cool, molds to your body, and it a nice thickness. We have it on a platform bed, without a box spring. It is perfect!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 206 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought