Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
After 4 months...
 from Florida,  Apr 6, 2009

I hate to rain on the review parade this mattress had going for it but my husband and I cannot come into agreement with all the raves about this product. We've had it since Dec, 2008 and were prepared to go through the "adjustment" period to a firm mattress. Having a memory foam mattress in the past, it was to be expected.But sadly, this was not the case. After a couple weeks, I began to notice that my side was "tilting" or sloping not towards the middle, but towards the side, like a feeling as if I could roll off the bed. It became apparent that the best support the mattress had was exactly in the middle of the bed and if you weren't there, you would lay uneven, sloping at an angle to the edge of the bed. Imagine an inverted "V". Opposite the "hole in the middle" problem.And then came more sinking and the shoulder and upper back/neck pain. This bed actaully causes me to toss and turn and refluff my pillow in order to find some relief from the uneven support it provides. We wish so bad that we could send it back. This is an uneven bed!!!And you don't want to know what my husband is saying about it. I just had come back onto the website and warn you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly As Described
 from Athens, GA,  Jan 5, 2011

This is a great mattress for my platform bed. I got the king size and I am very pleased with it. The mattress can feel fairly stiff when you first get on it but as it warms and you sink, it is extremely comfortable. I can see how a very light person might find it too hard...I'm heavy, he's heavier (I'd say we're close to 450 pounds combined) and it is still plenty of cushioning for us both. It CAN be a little difficult to get out of the impressions you make after a few hours so I wouldn't recommend it for the elderly or weak or anyone with problems getting out of a standard coil mattress. It is not sensibly hot (though I haven't gone through a summer yet) which I was worried about and regular king sheets seem to fit it just fine. Couldn't ask for more considering the price. As others have mentioned, there is a smell lingering for a couple of days but it wasn't anything that kept me from using it as soon as it fluffed up. Oh, And I sleep like a rock these days and my back hasn't hurt at all since we got it. Awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Super comfortable. Great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
P
 Mar 26, 2015

This is a nice mattress however it has an Odor

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory foam bed
 from Austin,Texas,  Jul 31, 2014

Very comfortable. A little thinner than I thought but it's still comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm soo soo soo upset that i feel like i'm sleeping on a rock with the type of money i payed... idk if overtime the bed softens or what but its cleaning me i clean every day of my life i neeed soft not firm as ####

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worst matress ever
 from Lincolnwood, IL,  Jan 19, 2014

we have this matress for over a year now and I wanted to throw it away for about 2 months now, but my husband kept giving it another chance.. we switched it over on all sides and he finally realized he can't sleep on it anymore. We have a whole between the two of us, everything hurts when i wake up in the morning, so don't buy this...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A pain in the back - literally
 from Sierra Vista, AZ,  Sep 9, 2012

I do not recommend this product to anyone. At first, the bed feels nice because it is soft, but then after your body adjusts, you realize that there is no supportive material in the bed. Your back quickly begins to hurt. I have had this mattress for only a year and we just purchased a replacement. Both my husband and I have developed back pains from this mattress and the only reason we waited this long was because we had to save up more money to buy a better quality mattress.You will toss and turn on this mattress because once you cause an indentation and then turn over, the mattress does not reconform to your body for a very long time so your body is at very weird angles. I am really disappointed in this purchase!!!!! If you want to avoid sleepless nights and back pains that last all day, DO NOT buy this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Material quality is okay, but there is not enough support
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from Columbus, GA,  Jan 5, 2012

I would recommend this to anyone that needs a good night's sleep and enjoys waking with no more aches and pains

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed
 from Menomonie, WI,  Jul 28, 2011

At first I did not like this mattress but my husband loved it. It was very hard and uncomfortable for me to even sit on. However, I am now very glad that we bought this bed. I am now getting the best sleep I have in many years. The only thing is that I as others have noticed is that if two people are on the mattress the very center of the mattress seems to be significantly higher than the sides are. It took less than 12 hours for it to expand and be ready to sleep on. The ad talks about an order and yes it was there for about a week after we got it; the odor did leave and has no smell now. I have recommended this mattress to our friends who are not happy with their mattresses and have back problems.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this bed!!!
 from Santa Maria, CA,  Jul 22, 2011

I can't say enough good things about this bed. This was by far one of the best purchases I have ever made. The quality and price of this bed is FANTASTIC. Memory foam is the only way to sleep in my opinion and most memory foam mattresses are so costly, this unit is inexpensive in cost but not lacking in quality or comfort. You will sleep so soundly on this bed, just like a baby. I love it to pieces and would buy another in a hot second. Don't hesitate, this bed is Awesome!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Mar 9, 2011

Only took about 12 hours to be able to sleep on it, and have slept great on it since I started sleeping on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to beat for the price.
 from Las Vegas,  Feb 23, 2011

Great Bed for the price, the only odd thing is that the mattress is not "flat" but rather has ridges that I assume help with air flow and therefore help you keep cooler. You don't really notice them while you are laying down, but its not really explained in the information.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
never again
 from Port Charlotte, FL,  Feb 9, 2011

I bought my last foam mattress from Overstock and I loved it. I bought the cool sensations this time because we are in Florida now and thought it would be cool. I liked it at first, but after only a few months, it doesn't seem to have any support left. We sink into this mattress like we are in a big sink-hole. Not very comfortable at all. I wish I could do this over again and buy another. I would not recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Portland, OR,  Feb 3, 2011

We began doing a great deal of research on what type of mattress to purchase as it's not an inexpensive item and we've had a couple of bad experiences, either in that the mattress didn't last or in the case of an early latex mattress, it was just bad from the beginning so we wanted to get this right, find what best suited our needs and would be within our budget. Everyone we know who has a memory foam bed has said how great they are so we focused our research on that, determining high/low density, lbs per, etc. and deteremined what we needed. We never in a million years thought we would buy a bed online, sight unseen but this bed met our requirements AND the price was so good we figured that if it didn't work out, we weren't out all that much for the experience. First, the shipping was SUPER FAST, we ordered Saturday afternoon and it arrived the following Thursday, rolled up on our porch. After work, we took it upstairs, put our new bed together (we just got another dog and decided to get a king size bed to give us all more room) and then cut open the mattress and rolled it out. It began to expand immediately and before the evening was over, it was almost at full expansion. We slept in the spare bedroom that night and left the window open to help with the off-gassing. The odor wasn't unpleasant, and while you could still get a faint whiff of it a couple of weeks later, it wasn't ever overwhelming and I don't consider it to be a problem. If you haven't slept on a memory foam mattress before, I guess it did take about a week to get used to, as when you move, the memory foam takes just a few minutes to expand from your old position and compress to your new position but I don't even notice it anymore. What I love best about it is I don't need a pillow between my knees when I lie on my side; the support from the memory foam is wonderful. We LOVE the mattress. It is perfect and immediately our morning back pain was gone. There is no question it does sleep a little warmer than a spring mattress and I thought this would bother my husband more then myself but even he said it's not a problem. I would recommend Overstock and this particular mattress to anyone looking for a mattress, we absolutely LOVE it and couldn't be more happy with our purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased customer
 from New mexico,  Jan 28, 2011

Received this bed very quickly and opened it. It took a full 3 days to get to full size. This bed is very firm which i like. It is firm but you sink into it very nicely. Overall im pleased and cant imagine that the ones that are 4 times this price can be much better at all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME DEAL
 from washington,  Jan 5, 2011

My husband and I were skeptical to order a mattress online especially one we have not seen or felt. I am so glad we took the risk because it paid off! Such a great deal and super comfortable. The only negative thing is the smell. We have had it for a month now and the plastic smell is still there. Not bad, but we still notice it. 2nd thing is the the top of the mattress is not flat it has ridges in it but nothing a memory foam topper can't fix. Those 2 reasons are the only reasons I gave it a 4 star instead of 5.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Greensboro, NC,  Jan 3, 2011

Went from mattress/boxspring to this memory foam. It's a very firm bed but we both like a firm bed. It took several days to air out the odor and to reach its full size but it was worth the wait. It does not retain body heat which I was concerned about because I'm a 'hot sleeper'. My husband LOVES this mattress!!! I was hoping it might quiet his snoring but no such luck. :) All-in-all I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress!
 from Arizona,  Jan 2, 2011

I recently had shoulder surgery and my husband has a bad back. This mattress is AWESOME! Great value and most comfortable sleep we've had in a really long time. Extra bonus is that we put it on top of our regular box springs and mattress, making it super high. We haven't had any of our dogs in bed with us either - they can't get up! I have already recommended this mattress to several friends!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better sleep than Ever
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 8, 2010

Great Bed. Happy to be rid of our old mattress and sleeping like a rock on this new one. I researched the foam mattresses with friends, family and online for weeks. Overstock not only had a great selection, but the best price. As we live in Houston and made the purchase in August, we were concerned that it would "sleep hot" and hold our body heat. The mattress sleeps cool and is firm yet soft. This is a firm mattress. If you plan to sink into this like a big feather bed, you will not be happy. If, like us, you want a firm but not hard feel, you will love this bed. We have been on it for about 3 weeks now and have found nothing to dislike. I will update this review in six month. I expect to continue to be happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought