Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A good mattress
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  May 13, 2009

This is my first mattress that I purchased, and I couldn't beat the price. I wish it was a little firmer, and I hope it doesn't get softer with time. We'll see, but for now, its very comfortable, arrived on time and in good shape, and I didn't have any particularly strong odor. A good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress!
 from Rockford, IL,  Sep 5, 2011

I purchased this mattress almost two years ago, and it has held up well. The mattress doesn't really get softer with age, but since it's already soft to begin with, that's actually a plus. This mattress does a great job of molding to your body, and providing comfort. Whenever I stay at my girlfriend's apartment, and I sleep on her "regular" mattress, I don't even get close to the same level of comfort that this mattress provides. There's many a morning where I don't want to get out of bed, because this mattress is so comfortable. Also, if there's any "extra" activities that happen on this mattress, it doesn't provide the "bounce back" that a traditional mattress provides - could be a good or bad thing, depending upon your style of "activities". It does provide a stealth mode for those "activities" though....provided your significant other is also in silent mode. I haven't slept on any other memory foam mattress besides this one, so I can't really comment on the level of cooling it provides. I will say that I require an AC unit when the summer heat hits - this mattress does too good of a job of trapping your body heat. In the winter time however, I welcome the mattress's heat absorption properties. Overall though, a solid purchase. I would recommend this mattress to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than the price suggests
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Comfort and Value
 from Chicago,  Dec 10, 2008

I opted for this mattress mainly because of its "cool" feature. I still felt a little warm, but it is cooler than traditional memory foam beds. The bed is fairly firm but is quite comfortable. I was somewhat disappointed because it slightly hangs over my box spring. It is about 3 1/2 inches to wide and 2 inches too long. I have deep sheets so fortunately I was able to force the mattress to fit them. The mattress went up to 9 1/2 inches deep instead of 10 which didn't make much of a difference to me. The mattress comes rolled up and is wrapped very well. I had to drag it through the slushy Chicago snow and it didn't tear or soak through the packaging.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 26, 2010

We ordered this just after Christmas, to replace the traditional spring mattress my wife and I had been sleeping on for the last 17 years. We ordered on a Saturday night, selecting the standard (cheapest) shipping option, and the mattress arrived on the following Tuesday afternoon. I was impressed at the speed of delivery. We unrolled it and laid it out in our garage to expand, because we didn?t have room inside the house. Because it was cold out there in December, it took a couple of days to really expand fully. After 3 days, we brought it inside and traded it for our old mattress. I can?t say that it really expanded to the full ten inches as advertised, but it was close in most parts. It didn?t seem important enough to quibble over. The corners still seemed a bit rounded/compressed, but it didn?t seem like a big deal. As some people have noted, it?s a couple inches wider than the full-size box spring we have, but that doesn?t seem to be an issue. The ?new memory foam smell? really wasn?t that bad, though I can imagine that someone else could be sensitive to it. We only noticed it occasionally, when getting into bed, when it would squish down a bit and force some air out. After two weeks, I didn?t even notice the smell anymore. It took a while to get used to. I?d never slept on a mattress like this before. The first week or so was an adjustment period for me. It WAS very comfortable to lay down on, but when you roll over or change positions in the middle of the night, it definitely responds differently than a regular spring and cushion mattress does. After two or three nights, I was worried that I might end up regretting the investment, but I knew that I?d need to adjust to a new way of sleeping and being supported, so I was ready to give it several weeks to be sure. Sure enough, I have adjusted to it very well. Ultimately, I don?t regret the purchase. I am pleased with it. It?s a fine mattress for the price, and if it lasts us a mere 5 years, it will have been worth it. I have no idea how well it compares to a full-blown ?Tempur-Pedic? mattress costing thousands of dollars, but it?s certainly good enough for us for now. We no longer wake up in the morning with sore backs, and it?s nice that your partner?s movement doesn?t jiggle the bed so much.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 15, 2009

This is a great mattress for the price! It fits nicely on my existing box spring, it expanded to its permanent size within a few hours and the "new mattress" smell went away within a few days. It's a comfortable mattress but it's a little softer than I expected. It doesn't seem to have the pressure point support that my more expensive memory foam mattress has, but hey, for the price, you can't beat it. The only other downside is that the mattress slides around on the boxspring very easily. I have to reposition it every morning.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 9, 2012

Went to this type of bed because I heard they were really comfortable, and the reviews for this one were great. I did not have a way to pick up at traditional mattress at a store and with this shipping option it met all my needs. The mattress was quick to shape into proper size. It is firm and comfortable, very supportive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from MD,  Apr 3, 2012

Before we purchased this product, we looked over the reviews and the description. When the mattress arrived, it was exactly how it was described - only better. Our 10 year old son wanted a temper-pedic mattress - after being sticker shocked we searched for alternatives. Granted he is only 10, but he thinks it's the real deal :) Now our oldest son wants one. Time to place another order.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right one!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good bed
 from San Antonio TX,  Dec 26, 2011

I have owned a Serta memory foam mattress/loved it and thought this brand would be as good. My only disappointment with this mattress is that the photo does not show that the top layer is not flat....it has ripples like ruffles chips. Had I know this I would have purchased another brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mostly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't last
 from New York, NY,  Sep 5, 2011

I was initially very pleased with this mattress. So much so that a month after sleeping on it, I'd have reviewed it with five stars and left it at that. The firmness was just right, I never felt too warm sleeping on it, and the fact that it was an inch or two larger than a standard full didn't bother me. A year later, both my enthusiasm for the mattress, as well as the mattress itself, had deflated. A permanent dip developed in the center of the mattress, and what once felt like blissfully comfortable support soon felt like a sinkhole -- my body was not being supported in the center of that dip, and my back suffered for it. Attempting to change sleeping positions was futile, as I kept rolling back into the dip. It was great for a while, and the cost initially seemed like a great deal, but if you want a product that will last longer than a year, look elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wow !!!
 from new jersey,  Oct 8, 2010

Like every one else I was very concerned that this was not going to work out well but i ordered it because of all the good reviews It arrived and I heard about it not expanding so i was worried, well it puffed up in no time , I left it over nite but it was ready to go, next night i put it on the boxspring and i just cant beleive it,,,,,what a great feeling, i personally dont think it is over firm at all , it molds to you and is so great, i want to look into the pillows!! smell yea a little but what do ya expect , it goes away. dont worry just order it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed at a Great Price!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 23, 2009

A few disclosures: 1. Before I got this bed I had been sleeping on the floor for over a month 2. I had never slept on a memory foam mattress before and 3. While I'm not that picky of a person and I do order a pretty high percentage of all my purchases online, I was somewhat disconcerted with purchasing a mattress sight unseen.The Review: The mattress is awesome, I love the memory foam, the price and shipping fee were fantastic bargains, and I would highly recommend this to anyone. The mattress was packaged very well in a tarp (rolled up like a big burrito). I just unrolled it and let it grow for 24 hours and slept on it the next night. Some other people were saying that their mattress didn't expand to the full 10 inches but I measured mine and it's actually 10 1/4" so no problem there. There is the tiniest hint of "new mattress" smell or whatever you want to call it, but it's not a big deal at all and is going away. Another nice surprise is that it came with a plush mattress case (covers the top, bottom and sides and closes with a zipper). Next Overstock purchase: bamboo bed sheets!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Sound
 from Ocean, NJ,  Jun 5, 2009

3 yrs ago I had major back surgery, and have not felt this great since then. I have had this mattress for one week and already feel the difference. It is awesome and I am encouraging my friends and family to try one. love shopping Overstock, haven't been disappointed yet.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 May 6, 2009

My husband and I are very satisfied with this mattress. It molds to our shapes as advertised which is very comfortable. I've noticed that I'm not stiff and sore in the mornings anymore. My husband has back and hip problems and says he thinks the mattress is easing his discomfort. We're both sleeping well through the night. The mattress came quickly and didn't take the amount of time the directions said it would take to achieve the nine inches. We slept on it that very night. I would recommend this mattress to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love mattress
 from KY,  Jul 24, 2014

No complaints. Just right. Pillow top cover makes it evev more cozy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 3, 2014

I formerly slept on a Sleep Number (35-ish), liked it a lot. Since it wasn't practical to cart it when I moved across the country nor could I afford to buy another, I had to find a more affordable mattress. I was a little hesitant about foam because folks think it's too warm and I've heard it tends to lose the memory over time; for that reason I opted for a firmer foam. About 5 weeks into sleeping on this mattress, i.e., no 100-degree days yet, I don't think it's too hot and actually like it more than the Sleep Number. Yes, it's fairly firm but still incredibly comfortable as it conforms to your body. As far as style for the product, that seems kind of silly for a mattress but I do appreciate the zippered cover that comes on it but I'm unsure if it's machine wash safe.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 16, 2014

Bought this for our 5 year old so we had space to cuddle. She loves it, and it's not very bouncy (discouraging bouncing on the bed :-)). I find it very soft when I lay on it, and I sink pretty deep in, but overall, we are very happy considering the price. I sleep on a different foam mattress that is pretty expensive, and more supportive. If you are looking for a soft foam mattress that isn't too hot, you'll like this one!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter LOVES the mattress!
 from Tracy, CA,  Mar 16, 2014

What more can I say; a full sized memory foam mattress for ***! Cray-Cray! Excellent deal! My daughter loves the bed, and though I've never slept on it myself, I've laid down on it, and it was VERY comfy. I didn't want to get up! The one thing I didn't love was that the matress is ribbed. I'm pretty sure if it were the mattress I was sleeping on every night I could get used to it, but it was definitely a different feeling for me. Daughter says she loves it though, and I gotta say, once I was laying down on the thing, I couldn't feel the ripples at all. Good buy. Worth every penny. Now we'll just have to wait and see how long the thing lasts...it's only about a month old (3/16/14).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Minnesota,  Mar 12, 2014

We bought this mattress for our grade school aged daughter, so I don't sleep on it myself. But I can say that she loves it. The quality SEEMS to be comparable to other similar mattresses - but that is pretty hard to judge. The memory foam sleeps a bit warm, but for her, that is perfect as her room tends to be pretty cool in the winter. For the price, we are extremely happy with our purchase. I would recommend getting an allergen cover for dust mites however - the description says resistant - but that is a bit of a fallacy. There is a strong odor - we let the mattress air out for a few days before using it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 22, 2013

I've had this mattress for two years, and for the last six months, it has become extremely uncomfortable. The mattress has various firmness levels ranging from hard on the left side to soft and lumpy in the middle. Sleeping is an adventure that requires perching my body in one particular spot on the mattress. I wake up with back pain every morning. Don't buy this mattress if you plan to sleep on it every night.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress very comfy
 from Jemez Springs, NM,  Jun 25, 2013

This mattress is very comfortable. It is not too firm or soft, but as Goldilocks says, "Just right!"

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 112 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top