Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
after a mishap
 from chicago il,  Aug 26, 2014

After I ordered another memory foam mattress weeks before my daughter left for college and it hadn't arrived just days before, I called Overstock. Even tho my product said "shipped", it in fact hadn't and was out of stock. I was given the same price on another mattress and they paid for expedited shipping to her school. It arrived just in time and she loves it! The Overstock operator was extremely helpful and personable and apologetic.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love mattress
 from KY,  Jul 24, 2014

No complaints. Just right. Pillow top cover makes it evev more cozy

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 3, 2014

I formerly slept on a Sleep Number (35-ish), liked it a lot. Since it wasn't practical to cart it when I moved across the country nor could I afford to buy another, I had to find a more affordable mattress. I was a little hesitant about foam because folks think it's too warm and I've heard it tends to lose the memory over time; for that reason I opted for a firmer foam. About 5 weeks into sleeping on this mattress, i.e., no 100-degree days yet, I don't think it's too hot and actually like it more than the Sleep Number. Yes, it's fairly firm but still incredibly comfortable as it conforms to your body. As far as style for the product, that seems kind of silly for a mattress but I do appreciate the zippered cover that comes on it but I'm unsure if it's machine wash safe.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What I expected for the price
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 16, 2014

Bought this for our 5 year old so we had space to cuddle. She loves it, and it's not very bouncy (discouraging bouncing on the bed :-)). I find it very soft when I lay on it, and I sink pretty deep in, but overall, we are very happy considering the price. I sleep on a different foam mattress that is pretty expensive, and more supportive. If you are looking for a soft foam mattress that isn't too hot, you'll like this one!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter LOVES the mattress!
 from Tracy, CA,  Mar 16, 2014

What more can I say; a full sized memory foam mattress for ***! Cray-Cray! Excellent deal! My daughter loves the bed, and though I've never slept on it myself, I've laid down on it, and it was VERY comfy. I didn't want to get up! The one thing I didn't love was that the matress is ribbed. I'm pretty sure if it were the mattress I was sleeping on every night I could get used to it, but it was definitely a different feeling for me. Daughter says she loves it though, and I gotta say, once I was laying down on the thing, I couldn't feel the ripples at all. Good buy. Worth every penny. Now we'll just have to wait and see how long the thing lasts...it's only about a month old (3/16/14).

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Minnesota,  Mar 12, 2014

We bought this mattress for our grade school aged daughter, so I don't sleep on it myself. But I can say that she loves it. The quality SEEMS to be comparable to other similar mattresses - but that is pretty hard to judge. The memory foam sleeps a bit warm, but for her, that is perfect as her room tends to be pretty cool in the winter. For the price, we are extremely happy with our purchase. I would recommend getting an allergen cover for dust mites however - the description says resistant - but that is a bit of a fallacy. There is a strong odor - we let the mattress air out for a few days before using it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lumpy
 from San Francisco, CA,  Dec 22, 2013

I've had this mattress for two years, and for the last six months, it has become extremely uncomfortable. The mattress has various firmness levels ranging from hard on the left side to soft and lumpy in the middle. Sleeping is an adventure that requires perching my body in one particular spot on the mattress. I wake up with back pain every morning. Don't buy this mattress if you plan to sleep on it every night.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress very comfy
 from Jemez Springs, NM,  Jun 25, 2013

This mattress is very comfortable. It is not too firm or soft, but as Goldilocks says, "Just right!"

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Difference This Mattress Makes!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 17, 2013

We rolled out the mattress and let it breath as instructed, let it rise to it's amazing height, tossed it on the bed and slept on it the next night. Great investment for our guest room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aaaahhhhhhhh
 from texas,  Oct 3, 2012

excellent deal, thank you Overstock, the mattress had already improved my sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this bed.
 from arizona,  Sep 26, 2012

I like this mattress. It is firm and holds up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from new bedford mass,  Jun 27, 2012

shipping of product came in 3 days happy about that. it came rolled up like a rug you have to cut away the plastic and watch out it expands right away to the 10 full inches. i slept on mine that night although it did have a funky stink for about 3 days its gone now . i love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as advertised
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the money
 from Nanuet, NY,  Jun 27, 2012

Great mattress for the price. Good for guest room or college kid's room. Nice mattress protector. Very comfortable mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Finger Lakes Region, NY,  Jun 21, 2012

As written in other reviews this mattress came compressed in plastic. Be very careful when you cut the wrapping. It took approximately 3 days for it to expand to the full 10 inches. No offensive odor at all. Very pleased for the price. Using on my guest bed with no complaints. Has decent quality zipped cover which can be removed for washing. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 9, 2012

Went to this type of bed because I heard they were really comfortable, and the reviews for this one were great. I did not have a way to pick up at traditional mattress at a store and with this shipping option it met all my needs. The mattress was quick to shape into proper size. It is firm and comfortable, very supportive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from MD,  Apr 3, 2012

Before we purchased this product, we looked over the reviews and the description. When the mattress arrived, it was exactly how it was described - only better. Our 10 year old son wanted a temper-pedic mattress - after being sticker shocked we searched for alternatives. Granted he is only 10, but he thinks it's the real deal :) Now our oldest son wants one. Time to place another order.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right one!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleep
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 22, 2012

The quality of the mattress is very good, my son is very happy. Thinking about buying one for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read before buying
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 17, 2012

I have ordered mattresses on overstock before and had a great experience. This product of different. It has rippling up and down the whole mattress. The shape of the sides of the mattress didn't feel the same as a regular mattress either. It felt like it wasn't one solid piece. When I opened the mattress and put it on the bed frame and it was to inches bigger than a full size mattress. I guess that could happen with memory foam but the smell was so intense I had to leave the room. The chemicals on the mattress were really overwhelming. This bed was for my daughter and I had to return it. I purchased the same one I ordered a few years back Comfort Dream or something and it was perfect size, good comfort and price, with no smell. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This was a low quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not the best description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 15, 2012

I am very pleased with my purchase! I am new to this state and needed to purchase a mattress ASAP. The president's day sale was perfect timing. The price was right and I received my mattress about a week later. It came rolled up and it had to be unwrapped and laid out to expand. I didn't experience any funny smell like other customers who purchased this had. The mattress expanded to it's full capacity before the 24hours but I would still suggest allowing the full time. It is a firm memory foam mattress but great for back support. I am very happy and would suggest this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, the mattress was slightly firmer than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got this memory Foam mattress for my husband, who has a bad back, he loves it. When it arrived I layed it out and with in 2 hours it was it full size. I can't smell anything, as I have read in other reviews. It makes the bed look so nice. The memory foam mattress looks great on my boxsprings, The price is great also. Shipping was very fast. Thank You Overstock,com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 113 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top