Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Mattress!
 from Rockford, IL,  Sep 5, 2011

I purchased this mattress almost two years ago, and it has held up well. The mattress doesn't really get softer with age, but since it's already soft to begin with, that's actually a plus. This mattress does a great job of molding to your body, and providing comfort. Whenever I stay at my girlfriend's apartment, and I sleep on her "regular" mattress, I don't even get close to the same level of comfort that this mattress provides. There's many a morning where I don't want to get out of bed, because this mattress is so comfortable. Also, if there's any "extra" activities that happen on this mattress, it doesn't provide the "bounce back" that a traditional mattress provides - could be a good or bad thing, depending upon your style of "activities". It does provide a stealth mode for those "activities" though....provided your significant other is also in silent mode. I haven't slept on any other memory foam mattress besides this one, so I can't really comment on the level of cooling it provides. I will say that I require an AC unit when the summer heat hits - this mattress does too good of a job of trapping your body heat. In the winter time however, I welcome the mattress's heat absorption properties. Overall though, a solid purchase. I would recommend this mattress to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better quality than the price suggests
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good mattress
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  May 13, 2009

This is my first mattress that I purchased, and I couldn't beat the price. I wish it was a little firmer, and I hope it doesn't get softer with time. We'll see, but for now, its very comfortable, arrived on time and in good shape, and I didn't have any particularly strong odor. A good buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Comfort and Value
 from Chicago,  Dec 10, 2008

I opted for this mattress mainly because of its "cool" feature. I still felt a little warm, but it is cooler than traditional memory foam beds. The bed is fairly firm but is quite comfortable. I was somewhat disappointed because it slightly hangs over my box spring. It is about 3 1/2 inches to wide and 2 inches too long. I have deep sheets so fortunately I was able to force the mattress to fit them. The mattress went up to 9 1/2 inches deep instead of 10 which didn't make much of a difference to me. The mattress comes rolled up and is wrapped very well. I had to drag it through the slushy Chicago snow and it didn't tear or soak through the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Jan 26, 2010

We ordered this just after Christmas, to replace the traditional spring mattress my wife and I had been sleeping on for the last 17 years. We ordered on a Saturday night, selecting the standard (cheapest) shipping option, and the mattress arrived on the following Tuesday afternoon. I was impressed at the speed of delivery. We unrolled it and laid it out in our garage to expand, because we didn?t have room inside the house. Because it was cold out there in December, it took a couple of days to really expand fully. After 3 days, we brought it inside and traded it for our old mattress. I can?t say that it really expanded to the full ten inches as advertised, but it was close in most parts. It didn?t seem important enough to quibble over. The corners still seemed a bit rounded/compressed, but it didn?t seem like a big deal. As some people have noted, it?s a couple inches wider than the full-size box spring we have, but that doesn?t seem to be an issue. The ?new memory foam smell? really wasn?t that bad, though I can imagine that someone else could be sensitive to it. We only noticed it occasionally, when getting into bed, when it would squish down a bit and force some air out. After two weeks, I didn?t even notice the smell anymore. It took a while to get used to. I?d never slept on a mattress like this before. The first week or so was an adjustment period for me. It WAS very comfortable to lay down on, but when you roll over or change positions in the middle of the night, it definitely responds differently than a regular spring and cushion mattress does. After two or three nights, I was worried that I might end up regretting the investment, but I knew that I?d need to adjust to a new way of sleeping and being supported, so I was ready to give it several weeks to be sure. Sure enough, I have adjusted to it very well. Ultimately, I don?t regret the purchase. I am pleased with it. It?s a fine mattress for the price, and if it lasts us a mere 5 years, it will have been worth it. I have no idea how well it compares to a full-blown ?Tempur-Pedic? mattress costing thousands of dollars, but it?s certainly good enough for us for now. We no longer wake up in the morning with sore backs, and it?s nice that your partner?s movement doesn?t jiggle the bed so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 15, 2009

This is a great mattress for the price! It fits nicely on my existing box spring, it expanded to its permanent size within a few hours and the "new mattress" smell went away within a few days. It's a comfortable mattress but it's a little softer than I expected. It doesn't seem to have the pressure point support that my more expensive memory foam mattress has, but hey, for the price, you can't beat it. The only other downside is that the mattress slides around on the boxspring very easily. I have to reposition it every morning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 9, 2012

Went to this type of bed because I heard they were really comfortable, and the reviews for this one were great. I did not have a way to pick up at traditional mattress at a store and with this shipping option it met all my needs. The mattress was quick to shape into proper size. It is firm and comfortable, very supportive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from MD,  Apr 3, 2012

Before we purchased this product, we looked over the reviews and the description. When the mattress arrived, it was exactly how it was described - only better. Our 10 year old son wanted a temper-pedic mattress - after being sticker shocked we searched for alternatives. Granted he is only 10, but he thinks it's the real deal :) Now our oldest son wants one. Time to place another order.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right one!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
after a mishap
 from chicago il,  Aug 26, 2014

After I ordered another memory foam mattress weeks before my daughter left for college and it hadn't arrived just days before, I called Overstock. Even tho my product said "shipped", it in fact hadn't and was out of stock. I was given the same price on another mattress and they paid for expedited shipping to her school. It arrived just in time and she loves it! The Overstock operator was extremely helpful and personable and apologetic.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love mattress
 from KY,  Jul 24, 2014

No complaints. Just right. Pillow top cover makes it evev more cozy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Austin, Texas,  Apr 3, 2014

I formerly slept on a Sleep Number (35-ish), liked it a lot. Since it wasn't practical to cart it when I moved across the country nor could I afford to buy another, I had to find a more affordable mattress. I was a little hesitant about foam because folks think it's too warm and I've heard it tends to lose the memory over time; for that reason I opted for a firmer foam. About 5 weeks into sleeping on this mattress, i.e., no 100-degree days yet, I don't think it's too hot and actually like it more than the Sleep Number. Yes, it's fairly firm but still incredibly comfortable as it conforms to your body. As far as style for the product, that seems kind of silly for a mattress but I do appreciate the zippered cover that comes on it but I'm unsure if it's machine wash safe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress very comfy
 from Jemez Springs, NM,  Jun 25, 2013

This mattress is very comfortable. It is not too firm or soft, but as Goldilocks says, "Just right!"

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Difference This Mattress Makes!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 17, 2013

We rolled out the mattress and let it breath as instructed, let it rise to it's amazing height, tossed it on the bed and slept on it the next night. Great investment for our guest room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
aaaahhhhhhhh
 from texas,  Oct 3, 2012

excellent deal, thank you Overstock, the mattress had already improved my sleep.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100%
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I like this bed.
 from arizona,  Sep 26, 2012

I like this mattress. It is firm and holds up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from new bedford mass,  Jun 27, 2012

shipping of product came in 3 days happy about that. it came rolled up like a rug you have to cut away the plastic and watch out it expands right away to the 10 full inches. i slept on mine that night although it did have a funky stink for about 3 days its gone now . i love it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the money
 from Nanuet, NY,  Jun 27, 2012

Great mattress for the price. Good for guest room or college kid's room. Nice mattress protector. Very comfortable mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Finger Lakes Region, NY,  Jun 21, 2012

As written in other reviews this mattress came compressed in plastic. Be very careful when you cut the wrapping. It took approximately 3 days for it to expand to the full 10 inches. No offensive odor at all. Very pleased for the price. Using on my guest bed with no complaints. Has decent quality zipped cover which can be removed for washing. Would purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Sleep
 from Bronx, NY,  Mar 22, 2012

The quality of the mattress is very good, my son is very happy. Thinking about buying one for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fast delivery!
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  Mar 15, 2012

I am very pleased with my purchase! I am new to this state and needed to purchase a mattress ASAP. The president's day sale was perfect timing. The price was right and I received my mattress about a week later. It came rolled up and it had to be unwrapped and laid out to expand. I didn't experience any funny smell like other customers who purchased this had. The mattress expanded to it's full capacity before the 24hours but I would still suggest allowing the full time. It is a firm memory foam mattress but great for back support. I am very happy and would suggest this to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, the mattress was slightly firmer than expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I got this memory Foam mattress for my husband, who has a bad back, he loves it. When it arrived I layed it out and with in 2 hours it was it full size. I can't smell anything, as I have read in other reviews. It makes the bed look so nice. The memory foam mattress looks great on my boxsprings, The price is great also. Shipping was very fast. Thank You Overstock,com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 118 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought