For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sara Peyton 4-piece- Nice
 from Rochester NY,  Jan 3, 2013

Love the fact that there is a timer that keeps candles on for 4 hours then turns them off. " Ignites" them again in 16 hours. Very pretty. when lights are on. Love the feel of the was and the realistic look of the wick. Nice weight too. Only displesure was that the candles were not all the same color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? inconsistemt color among the 4 candles - 2 are darker/lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. Like the feel of was the look of the wick and the flicker
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One out of four candles does not work
 from Ojai, CA,  Dec 30, 2011

Costco has better quality at cheaper prices. I didn't find this out until I had made my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are ok, one is not working at all.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ORANGE LIGHTS AGAIN!!
 from Southeast,  Sep 30, 2013

I give up. I have been looking for a white or cream colored flameless pillar candle that is reasonably priced that doesn't look orange when you turn it on. I have bought (and returned) more than one set and each one is orange when you put the batteries in and turn them on. As you can see from the photograph on the website --v they look like they are actual flame-lit candles, not orange-bulb candles. Only if there were truth in advertising...

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sarah Peyton Flameless Candles are a Hit
 from Blue Ridge, TX,  Jan 2, 2013

These candles look completely real on the mantle. Great for any type of daily or Holiday decoration. The most amazing thing about these candles is their scent. They fill the room with the aroma of fresh-baked cinnamon rolls....so real it makes me hungry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good craftsmanship and finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative
 from Bastrop, Texas,  Dec 31, 2011

One of the candles did not have a bottom plate to it and would not work - tossed it. first time that i was not happy about my Overstock purchase. The other 3 are fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. one of the four was defective and had to be tossed, so I ended paying a higher price for the purchase
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decorators dream
 from TX,  Dec 29, 2012

Looks lovely in my living room. The grouping of 4 candles make it easy to create a display or to create a beautiful arrangement with flowers, pine cone, or other candles. My only problem with the candles is the scent. It is a little strong for me but I am sure will mellow with age! I love the timer option. Sometimes I have it set to come on in the morning and sometimes in the evening depending on company being present.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. without issue
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super works on covered patios too
 from New Orleans, LA.,  Sep 12, 2014

I been using these on our patio, and they come on at night..and they with stand heat cold light rain mist etc. and repeat nightly.Battery lasts about 3 months ++++++ no problems at all

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute size
 from kansas city,  Mar 12, 2014

I was looking for a small battery candle for the bathrooms as a night light, and these are perfect for that. I enjoy them very much.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay but not great.
 from GA,  Jan 28, 2014

It's only okay I have seen better. Also the timer function is again okay but I should have purchased with remote..

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice purchase
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 2, 2013

I purchased two sets to complete an eight candle holder that sits in front of my fireplace. I thought the candles were going to be an off white or ivory color, but they were very white - with the exception of one candle that had a slight brown rim inside the top. It takes two batteries per candle, so be prepared. I look forward to having the candles come on every night; it is representative of a fireplace light without actually turning on the fireplace.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Comparable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVED these candles
 from New York ,NY,  Feb 25, 2013

TH ESE CANDLES LOOK SO REAL as they have wax on the outside. They are perfect for anyone with cats or little children. It is a NO accident candle. They flicker just like real candles and there is an automatic timer. I HAVE GIVEN THEM AS GIFTS! Unles someone looks inside the top , no one can tell that they aren't real!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 stars
 from NY,  Feb 9, 2013

These candles make our house look warm and inviting for 4 hours every evening. Love the timer feature!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Land O Lakes, FL,  Jan 30, 2013

Great product - would buy more if other sizes were available

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more yellow on a couple- color varies since there are 4 candles and all are different shades
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic find
 from DC,  Jan 17, 2013

I am so glad I bought 2 sets of these candles. I love love the automatic aspect of the candles turning on, now I come home to a warm glow in the den and family room daily. The only trick is to get my husband to stop turning them off! He has not grasp that they do that themselves and he is resting the timer every time. Mixed them with greens for the holidays and not with mercury glass pieces, the flame sets off a fantastic glow off the silver glass.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? candles are a little less yellow
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Soap Lake, WA,  Jan 15, 2013

These are great, they go on for 4 hours and then turn off for 20 hours and right on cue they come back on the next day, same time. I love them and will be buying more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly what they appear
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the fact that they feel like real candles, and even had vanilla smell to them
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

I put these on my fireplace mantle...we have our tv right above the fireplace and the gap in between the mantle and tv is about 6 inches which isn't enough room for picture frames and things like that. These candles are no risk and a perfect fit. I love the timer as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice look
 from Southeast US,  Dec 5, 2012

I purchased these candles to put in the bookcase to give it a little ligt and give one to my Mom in the rehab. They are timed to come on and stay on for 4 hrs then go off at the same time every day. I like seeing the light when I get in from work. My mom likes the comfort of the flickering "flame" for four hours as she settles back in from PT into her bed. I can really recommend these candles to bring a touch of hominess and elegance to any area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dismal
 from boston, ma,  Nov 28, 2012

This is an abysmal product. There is virtually no light at all . I put some tin foil at the back of the candle and now you can, at least, tell if it is on or not. The cheap little tea lights you see everywhere give out 3 times as much light. Lousy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pk
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. hardly any light. if you put this on and there is any other light in the room,even very low light, you cannot even tell it is on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
XLNT Buy
 from California,  Nov 28, 2012

These candles are the greatest. I dont know why anyone would bother with real candles anymore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks real
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft flikering light
 from Addison, IL.,  Nov 28, 2012

They arrived in time for the Holidays, so they are displayed with fir boughs and poinsettias. They can easily be changed for other holidays and seasons.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels very real. I hesitated turning them upside down to light them , they seem so real.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top