For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Batteries Die Quickly
 from Kansas City, Mo,  Dec 7, 2012

I love that these are remote controlled and hang them high in a chandelier type thing I have. But i did not realize that they still burn battery power even if the are not lit up and the switch on the bottom is not turned to off.. Really hard to remember to do this shen it looks to be off. O

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kind of cheaply made
 from Illinois,  Dec 26, 2012

Received these as a gift. I love the idea of the remote control but did not know that the batteries were being drained even when they are not "on." Each candle requires 3 AAA batteries, so that's 9 batteries in the three piece set! To turn them off manually would defeat the purpose and convenience of the remote control, however if you don't do this the batteries wear out quickly. They are beautiful, however I am not going to constantly replace batteries either. To do so is very expensive. The battery compartment is made of cheap plastic and from experience I have found that candles using three AAA batteries run out of "steam" in about 2 weeks. This is just not enough battery life in my opinion. I have some of the better brand of flameless candles with timers (sold on a TV shopping site and sometimes through Overstock) that run as long as 6 months before you have to replace the batteries. I never buy any brand but those, but then again, these were a gift from my grandson, so I thought I'd give it a chance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. batteries run out quickly; battery compartment is cheap plastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate, but mention of the low battery life would be helpful to customers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candles
 from Iowa,  Jan 8, 2013

Purchased 8 sets of these candles to decorate home during the holiday season. Many of the candles were poor quality and broke. Would not recommend purchase to anyone. Will not purchase from overstock again. Quality remains hit and miss.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst I've ever seen!
 from Twin Cities Minnesota,  Jan 4, 2013

The candles flicker prettily... they just look like lumps of cheap plastic I'd thrown out the return labels and box... They arrived on time, however the 'wax' was already cracked... I thought I could deal with that, as I'd wanted some a long time. When I tried to put the batteries in...the remainder of the candles' wax broke off. Highly disappointed! I wanted thm to work badley...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched expectations.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Poorly made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described them perfectly... if you didn't need to touch them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent product
 from nj,  Jan 9, 2013

I would recommend Overstock to anyone. I have made several purchases and have never been disappointed. The delivery is prompt also, without paying extra.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Ohio,  Jan 4, 2013

Ordered for Christmas decoration. The look is good but the functionality leaves something to be desired.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not impressed - remote didn't work and one candle doesn't light properly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
remote doesnt work on one of the candles
 from florida,  Jan 2, 2013

The remote doesnt work on one of the candles so it kind of defeats the purpose of the remote, which is the whole reason i purchased

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only one candle functioned properly
 from Cleveland, OH,  Dec 28, 2012

Upon receiving the package, there was no visible damage. However, upon opening, I noticed that one of the wax candles was cracked on the bottom. I proceeded to spend $10 on AAA batteries and tried to ignore the crack. Unfortunately, only one of the candles functioned properly. The candle with the cracked wax would not turn on at all and the other candle turned on but did not respond to the remote. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looked nice but did not work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't like white, thought they were cream.
 from Ellerbe, North Carolina,  Feb 10, 2013

In the picture, the candles are lit so they look cream colored. They are white. I don't like that when not lit but nice when they are on. I can't find a 3v battery for the remote even at *******.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Thought they were cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flameless LED Candle Set
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 21, 2013

These are a waste of money unless you have stock in EverReady. The remote drains the batteries even when the candles are not on. I would have returned them had I known about this problem sooner. Sarah Peyton made a great product but just like the Boeing Dream liner, the one little problem ruins the whole concept and needs to find and resolve the issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought them for my daughter as a gift but the batteries drain quickly. I thought the remote was a great idea but my candles from a national retail store have an on/off switch and also an automatic timer so your candles come on same time each day for 6 hours unless you change it. I have mine on automatic and have yet to replace a battery. I have had them since summer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun flickering candles
 from SF Bay Area,  Jan 3, 2013

Attractive candles that give off a soft glow. Great for a windy patio when you want a little ambience. Remember to shut off the switches on the bottom when not in use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect ombieonce
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Jan 9, 2014

I put these on my fireplace and when turned on they make the most perfect light at night

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Candles
 from Sumas, Washington,  Dec 23, 2013

These candles look good but go through the AAA batteries in a matter of a few hours. Also not all of the candles were the same colour, most were the same but one was quite a different shade.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy with this item
 from Oak Forest Il,  Nov 14, 2013

I bought 6 of these sets for gifts . I am very pleased with these items. Well constructed. They look very nice.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
3 piece flameless candle
 from Olympia, Wa.,  Nov 5, 2013

I'm glad I purchased flameless candle. I'm disappointed they aren't as brilliant in color as the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candlles
 from St. Augustine, Fl,  Oct 12, 2013

The first box I received, had the larger candle a different color...yellow. Overstock sent me another set right away and I love them. Now they are all white.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
battery candles with remote
 from shrewsbury pa 17361,  Sep 25, 2013

was as advertised happy with them would recommend them to others that love candles as I do

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from hou,tx,  Jun 12, 2013

candles are great my fiancÚ loves them especially the remote control aspect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1 candle defective.customer svc made it good right away
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top