Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
negative review title
 from connecticut,  Nov 3, 2011

i am a big fan of overstock, have purchased clothing to furniture, very satisfied with my past purchases. this item is in Bed Bath & Beyond for ***. overtock overpriced it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Romantic Hassle-Free Candlelight
 from Arcadia, CA,  Nov 17, 2008

I love candles, but am always worried about leaving them burning when I fall asleep or leave the house. This set is great! The candles look real and act real (you blow them out to turn them off!). The plate and rocks are decent quality and it looks nice all put together. The candels even have a hint of scent to them, so they seem even more real. I love this set and plan to buy more for gifts for my friends.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift idea!
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Nov 9, 2010

I bought this set for my mom's birthday in a twist of irony, since I am a real candle fiend and my parents always told me I was going to burn the house down someday (haven't done that yet). So my mom not only loves this candle set but also appreciates the joke with it! It's definitely unique and you can blow the candles on and off, which is pretty cool. My mom loves it and I'll eventually purchase one for myself (no house fires involved!) and for others as gifts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Costa Mesa, CA,  May 20, 2008

I was very skeptical about buying these candles after reading some reviews, but I decided to try them out for myself because I like the fact that they're flameless. I have cats who love to jump on table tops and couches and end up knocking things over all the time. I've always loved the look of candles, but couldn't take the risk. But when I got these, I was very pleased. They're pretty and flicker like real candles! I didn't have any problems with these and my guests have thought they were very ingenius! I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece
 from Fayettvielle NC,  Oct 15, 2014

its a nice cheap piece for decor. nothing fancy would recommend to anyone especially if you just need something to put somewhere this is very simple.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not worth it
 from Riverside County, CA,  Feb 6, 2014

The lights were weak and one candle didn't stay on at all. Really not worth the price, but liked the design and now using real candles in place of the flameless ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice soft candle light.
 from Alabama,  Oct 21, 2013

This flameless candle set was to my expectations and I would recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pay too much for it
 from houston, tx,  Jul 9, 2013

I paid too much for it and I bought two of these, I saw same product for half the price. I only use once or twice and batteries went bad. Waste of money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed for a minimullist bathroom
 from Streamwood, IL,  Jun 21, 2013

My room mate is very minimulistic and even he approved of this accessory for his bathroom (which also serves as the guest bathroom). Having guest over last weekend, they all commented on how peaceful it made the room feel. Like a spa. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Product color is better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flameless candle set
 from MA,  May 16, 2013

We have only had this product for about a month. I thought it was such a great feature that you were able to control the flame less candles by simply tapping them to turn them on and off. It was great for the first week that it lasted. They no longer work and they are the kind that is attached to the candle inside. So it's not like I can buy other flame less candles to replace them with. Very disappointing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality overall is fine but the candles no longer work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matches
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

overstock overpriced this item by about ** dollars MORE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect gift!
 from Nashville, TN,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought this as a gift for friends who have dogs and children. They LOVED that it was safe for their household AND had a remote control. Now they can have romance at the touch of a button!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not worth it
 from madison wisconsin,  Dec 25, 2012

poor, two of the three candles do not work. Batteries were broken open and corrosive all over the third candle. The bottoms fell out of the candles as well. I would not recomend this product to anyone. Looks ok when I recieved it but a horrible product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor, two of the three candles do not work. Batteries were broken open and corrosive all over the third candle. The bottoms fell out of the candles as well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wasnt Impressed
 from Tonawanda NY,  Dec 13, 2012

Was not very impressed with the quality of this item. But still am using as a centerpiece. Do like the flameless candles. You can actually blow them out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheaply made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flameless Candle Set
 from New Carrolltion, Maryland,  Jan 3, 2012

I was very impressed with this product. I would recomment this to my friends and family... it look prefect on my bedroom dresser

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color of this product was on target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product was prefect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the descripton needs little more detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Candle Set
 from Knoxville, TN,  Oct 25, 2011

Was a birthday present & looks great in the friend's home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was just like picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very nice & of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched exactly.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from KS,  Aug 14, 2011

Bought 1 of these as a gift to be delivered much later after Christmas... had 2 bad batteries in it and it wasnt discovered til long after the fact so now I feel stuck. The one that worked was also very dim. Might be ok in a dinner type situation but hardly noticeable for living room ambiance. It is NOT as bright as the picture suggests........ at least mine isnt........

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Attractive, yes.... functional, no
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Postive Review
 from Missouri,  Jul 8, 2011

I Really Love get lots of compilments on !! Looks excellent as centerpeice on dining room table !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Flameless candle set
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 3, 2011

Haven't really had a chance to use it yet, but it looks decent for the price. Lends an elegant ambiance around a Roman tub. Do wish they would include more river rocks with the set though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money...really.
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2011

Cheap looking. Very fake looking flame and flickering. Buy a different product...Overstock has some gorgeous, realistic flameless candles, unfortunately this set just isn't close.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Mediocre/Poor
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, but not as I'd hoped
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought