Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Jan 6, 2011

I shopped a lot of bar stools high enough fora 45 inch bar. I really needed 34inch and they are not availble in stores. couldn't find much under $200. These are nice stools, i am tall so would have preferred a little bit longer seat but forthe average person they are a good size. Height is good. when sitting on them moving up to the bar is not that easy. Older people have a tough time scooting the stool forward. Overall I think they are a good value. I bought 2 to make sure i like them then went ahead and purchsed 2 more. i've had several nice comments on them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!!!!
 from King, NC,  Mar 17, 2011

This was my first purchase from Overstock. I must say I am more than pleased. I have searched for a long time for the perfect 34" bar stools. I had all but given up when I came across these at Overstock. They were exactly what I had been searching for. I purchased 2 for the price most other places were charging for 1 stool. These are better than I could have imagined. Assembly was easy as most of the product was already together upon arrival. My husband and I struggled a little with the attachment of the swivel mechanism but the final result was well worth it. They are sturdy and the quality is excellent. I would recommend these to anyone who is in search of a taller bar stool. The wooden accent piece on these is lovely as well. All was packed very well, covered and secured inside the box. Nothing was damaged. Thank you Overstock. I'm sure I will be shopping with you frequently from now on!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
almost perfect
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jan 12, 2011

I recently found this very tall bar stool on Overstock.com and decided to purchase it as I'd looked for a very long time for something to get me and others up to the level of my high kitchen bar. I am short so it's a bit of a chore to climb up on the stool; but, once I'm up there, I really love the view to my kitchen TV and just the whole idea of being able to visit with someone else in the kitchen working. The stools are right next to my dining room set so they don't look quite as "polished" as I'd prefer but the height trumps all of that - since this height bar stool is almost impossible to find. Good product, solid, easy to assemble and great view to the kitchen!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 17, 2010

I love these barstools. Not the very highest of quality but certainly not cheap looking and great for the price. I searched high and low for 34 inch seat height barstools and could not find anything decent looking for under $300. I replaced my 30 inch barstools with these and could not be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Barstools
 from Birmingham, Alabama,  Sep 8, 2010

We are very pleased with these barstools. We looked everywhere for 34 inch and couldn't find anything above 30 inch in a store and most online companies required several weeks for delivery on anything taller. Then we found these at Overstock - and 3 days later they were on our doorstep! They were easy to assemble and look really nice. They are good quality and look very classic and sophisticated. We would definitely recommend them, and Overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did not hold up
 from NC,  Nov 24, 2013

We bought FOUR not quite a year ago and the taps started wearing through almost immediately. Then they started getting wobbly where the seat attaches to the base, and when one looks, it looks like the ball bearings are about to pop... And we are very good at fixing problems, we even ordered parts to try and rectify... Bottom line, the chairs are about to fall apart and they are only lightly used. I am actually on Overstock today trying to find new stools to replace them. Two are going in the trash today and the other two SHOULD be in trash too, but I have to wait for the replacements.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar Stools
 from Bluffton,  Oct 8, 2013

These Bar Stools have a sitting height of 34 inches which is very hard to find. They look great and with the help of my wife were not to hard to put together. We're very pleased with these Bar stools.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice for the price.
 from Arkansas,  May 16, 2013

I liked this bar stool so much that I ordered another one. A 34 inch barstool is very hard to find in my area. The standard 29 or 30 inch are plentiful but we have a very tall bar and this chair is a perfect fit. It was pretty easy to put together - or at least my husband and son seemed to have no problem because I didn't hear any cursing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality comparable or better to anything found in a store.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value but......
 from Fairfield Glade, TN,  May 2, 2013

Product came disassembled in a large box with NO assembly instructions. Assembly was a little tricky considering that bolts are used throughout the swivel base. I had to use clamps to turn the swivel base to allow the bolts to be attached to the bottom of the seat frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

I would highly recommend this chair, especially considering the height I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It did compare
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid build
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stool, especially for the price!
 from Reynolds Station, KY,  Aug 21, 2012

Bar stools this height are very difficult to find, particularly in this price range. These stools are a great find at this price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
34 inch bar stool
 from Michigan,  Dec 3, 2011

It's great to have the right height bar stool! The wood on back coordinates well with my brown cherry kitchen cabinets. The body coordinates with my brown metal lights! I am thrilled to finally find a bar stool that is sturdy and looks great. The swivel seat is a nice plus as it helps to get in and out if so you can keep chair close to bar without having to scootch it foward once in it. Is not tipsy. Very good value under ***. Would definately purchase these bar stools again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Bar Stools for the Price
 from San Antonio, TX,  Aug 3, 2011

I ordered 3 of these and 1 was missing a piece. I chatted with overstock and they got me a replacement part immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker when I got it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is built solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Santa Clara Bar Stool
 from Bloomington IN,  Mar 29, 2011

Finding a 34" bar stool was next to impossible but Overstock had 2 styles. I love the look but the swivel chair is spring loaded and is not easy to turn when trying to sit down - once you are seated the swivel feature works fine. Shipping was fantastic; ordered on Sunday and received on Tuesday. WOW!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top