Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
recommend
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 14, 2011

Comfortable, easy on and off, sturdy, look good. Concern: adjustable screw on rubber 'feet' seems too loose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this stool!
 from New Mexico,  Nov 29, 2010

I recently purchased 2 of these stools. They arrived in just three days. They look perfect with my Mexican interior. Assembly was easy, only two pieces (seat and legs). The metal is a nice dark bronze/brown. The wood at the top back is a beautiful medium brown, They seem very sturdy with quality welds. No rocking and not at all tippy. The leather seat is very firm, I'm hoping it will soften up a little with use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased!
 from St. Louis, MO,  May 30, 2013

Love this chair. Its all I hoped it would be...design, color, features (swivel, etc.).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very well designed and built.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Stools
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 27, 2013

These stools arrived quickly and were packed well. As another reviewer noted make sure that the foot rest is in the proper position while assembling.......this was a helpful tip. They do take 2 people to assemble the step that attached the chair section to the base and it is tricky to get it started. My son and I put 4 stools together in less than two hours. The first one took approx 45 minutes, the second took 30. By the time we got to #3 & #4 we decided to put them together at the same time - kind of like an assembly line and they took less than 30 minutes combined. The leather appears to be durable and as another reviewer noted I too hope that it will soften. The color description of the leather seat is hard to envision, but it appears to be a medium brown when it arrives. I thought it may have some orange undertones, but when it arrived I was pleasantly surprised that it did not. I'm very happy with the stools and they are the perfect height for my counter. Even the arms fit underneath.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Table Rock Lake MO,  Dec 13, 2012

This is an elegant looking and very functional bar stool. It has it all.....comfortable seat and arms and swivel. Good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these stools
 from Sharps Chapel, TN,  Jul 25, 2012

Bought 4. Priced this exact stool on several store sites and Overstock had the VERY best deal. Fast shipping. Well packed. Required assembly of top to bottom but not a big deal. They're very sturdy, nicely padded and comfortable. Looked around for a while and found many bar stool seats are way too small, some actually threw you forward and some had backs that actually leaned you backwards while in the seated position. Many lacked adequate padding. None of those issues with these stools. My one con...wish the floor glides were a little larger.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Santa Clara 24-inch Swivel Counter Stool
 from new jersey,  Jun 6, 2012

Chairs were great, Overstock shipping was terrible. Had to go pick up the chairs waiting 2 hours at depot. I was fortunate I had a truck to use to get the chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, leveling feet could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from california,  Jul 14, 2011

Got these for my kitchen island. They work fine, I got them because I wanted something that had arms and was not wood. This was all there really was to chose from. Quality is not great and the leather seat looks cheap in person. Little ball on top seat back was broken off and is going to be a pain to fix. Not terribly happy about these and I usually like what I get from overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, but not quite what I thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wobbles, and knob on chair back fell off as soon as I put them together and won't screw back on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks better in the picutre
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms
 from NJ,  Feb 3, 2011

These stools arrived in two pieces and had to be assembled. My husband first assembled them with the foot rest to the rear and had to re-do,,,so watch this part. They are heavy and sturdy but a few inches lower than my old ones. If you are short this may not work for you. Check your measurements. The finish is flat faux paint over metal and the thick seats have nice welting detail on the "bonded" leather upholstery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought