Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Really like the dishes
 from Lewisville NC,  Sep 21, 2011

I like these dishes alot. The coffee mug is the perfect size and the bowls are generous without being too large. I'm thinking about purchasing another set. Overstock did a great job with shipping and packaging. The set arrived without any pieces broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THe color is as it appears online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice set of dishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes
 from Tx,  Mar 4, 2013

These are very nice and made a exlent part of my dishes * I love the bowls the most there nice and big, perfect for salids *

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 25, 2011

I purchased this set and was pleasantly surprised with the quality and how beautiful these plates were. I even purchased another set to add to it. I love them. They match perfectly with everything I have in my home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty
 Jun 23, 2015

Love this set. Will purchase more

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 Apr 28, 2015

We love our set of Sango dishware so much that we purchased a second set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HCM
 Mar 4, 2015

Absolutely love these dishes!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Pretty
 Mar 1, 2015

These dishes are so pretty. The mug is just the right size and the bowls are absolutely perfect for soup, cereal or ice cream! The colors are neutral yet the dishes feel like they have pizazz.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are very pretty -- durable --- worked well for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GR8 Looking Earth Tones Dinnerware . . . Sort of
 from Boston South MA,  May 9, 2014

Bought 2 sets of these 16-piece SANGO Dinnerware to replace a Sango Nova Brown set purchased 4 years ago. That Nova Brown set cracked, chipped and the finish fogged after 4 years of use. So why on earth would I buy replacements from the same manufacturer, you ask? Look at the purchase price and O.CO offers free shipping and when you do the math you will see that the annual cost is about $**.**.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet, nice finishes.
 from Park City, Utah,  Feb 12, 2014

Beautiful set! The bowls are bigger than our last set but it turns out that has not been a problem. Truly a nice quality, especially for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware set
 from FL,  Jan 23, 2014

I LOVE THIS SET! Nice vibrant colors,and nice size plates too. Think of ordering a 2nd set too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product was of very poor quality
 from Yorktown, VA,  Jul 31, 2013

There was no mention of the dishes being "seconds". Two of the bowls had tiny chips. Paint was inconsistent. Would not order from Overstock.com again.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was very poor. The dishes were obviously "seconds" and we were not aware of it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor. No mention of the product being "seconds".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rich color
 from Everett, WA,  Jun 15, 2013

I love the look and feel of these plates. I was very pleased with them and ordered 3 of the 4 place setting products. However, be advised that is space is an issue, These have a large dinner plate and the bowls are huge. For me they are fine. They fit in standard cupboards and I like large bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color appeared true to that on the monitor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seem to be a very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The name of the product is Vineyard but it is actually an olive vine motif but I think is quite nice.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Vineyard 16-piece Dinnerware Set
 from Chicago IL,  Jun 1, 2013

Very happy with this purchase! I love the colors and pattern, feminine enough for me but not too much for my husband. I ordered 2 sets and they both arrived in perfect condition, no chips, no cracks. I received exactly what I was hoping for and couldn't be happier!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely perfect, high quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new dishes
 from Maryland,  Feb 21, 2013

Love the design of these dishes. Price was reasonable for everyday use dishes. Quality is definitely suited to daily use. They are not perfect; lighter top color sometimes drifts over the edge into the dark brown color (only noticeable when plates are stacked). As I unpacked them, I also noticed some dimples in the glaze on the large plates. Again, this is minor defect that I no longer even see . I am happy with them regardless of these minor defects. They lend a warmth to my table that was lacking with my previous set. My husband is pleased with the generous size of the plates and bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, not excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful plates. very pleased
 from SILVER LAKE, IN,  Dec 2, 2012

I am very pleased with the 2 sets of dishes that I ordered from Overstock. When I received them there was broken bowls and a broken plate, but customer service was very happy to take care of the problem and did a very good job working with me. I will definitely order from Overstock again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality. exactly what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Vineyars 16-piece Dinnerware
 from Orange County, California,  Dec 1, 2012

These dishes are just beautiful with generous sizes. Just am so happy with them. Stoneware is durable and not too heavy. They are holding up when we use them in toaster oven so very pleased. Wanted dishes that were versatile for use in microwave, dishwasher and oven. Researched for hours before found these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good but dishes do not say can be used in oven.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Vineyard
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 6, 2012

I have received my set today 9/6/2012. All dishes were exactly colored as the website advertisement. I had one bowl broken, which the 'O' has entered a replacement ASAP, so no worries. This may be weird, but as I took one bowl out of the cardboard box, it had a pinging noise. So I said I hope there is not a micro metal causing this sound issue. I live in Arizona were it is super hot now and when I received my Vineyard set, it was 110 degrees and yes the Dishes were hot off the UPS truck. I was thinking maybe the heat has caused a this bowl to 'ping' and that this bowl should set on my countertop to 'cool' before putting it into the dishwasher. So I waited, then put the bowl in the dishwasher; and, 'No' the bowl did not crack, split or pit based on the pinging noise. All the other dishes washed very well and I did not use "Dry Heat" Setting on the dishwasher. I used the "Air Dry" setting just to be cautioned. These dishes do not need to be put on "Heavy Wash setting" or "Pot-n-Pan" setting to wash well because they wash very well on "Light Wash" setting with either "Air Dry or Dry Heat" whatever setting you prefer. Today as of 09/06/2012, these dishes are sold out on "O".com. So I went to another online retailer to order 3 more sets. I hope that I do not receive any items that have this "pinging" noise because I had a speghetti glass jar implode one morning and it scared the life out of me!:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual in Realtime color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rating 5 Stars
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Purchase!
 from Southern California,  Aug 28, 2012

I love these dishes. The colors are vibrant and very pretty. I use them for daily use and for guests. My daughter and I love the wide brim on the cups and the bowls are perfect for cereal or soup. And pretty enough to hold candy or other delights. I would recommend this set and the price is right, they are worth it. Thank you Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great everyday dishes
 from Florida,  Aug 21, 2012

I gave these dishes as a gift...my niece loves them...she uses them everyday

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excelletn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought