Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the color in the pictures is a "God" match.
 from youngstown, ohio,  Mar 7, 2012

My wife was very pleased with the dishes. More than that. One cup was broken. After a short call with customer service we received a replacement within a week. That is what I call "Excellent custormer satisfaction which excedes all expectations." Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? "God" match, excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch quality in all aspects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool dinnerware
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 3, 2011

This is cool dinnerware. The stripes run in places making the dishes look hand painted. The plates are huge so you need to measure your cabinets and make sure they fit. The salad bowls are great and they are so large that they can be used as serving bowls. We really like the look and the cost was reasonable!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes, but do your homework before ordering
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 4, 2011

This dinnerware is well made and offers unique colors and a fresh stripe pattern. However, these dinner plates are LARGE! You'll want to make sure that your dishwasher and microwave oven can accomodate them. The dishes also have a subtle curve to them(on the plate edges) that standard dishwasher racks may not accomodate. The dinner plates are also quite heavy. The bowls are also LARGE, and hold a LOT of soup or cereal. The cups are, in fact, mugs and do not have saucers. they also hold a generous amount of whatever. That being said, if you like larger square dishware this set may be for you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is quite good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from Dearborn, MI,  Aug 8, 2012

I just received the 2 sets I ordered and am so disappointed in the color. The lighter color is actually a dark grey on the ones I received. Changes the look entirely and I am not going to keep them. What a shame!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close. the light color in the picture came as a dark grey.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not at all accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Set
 from Lindenhurst, NY,  May 10, 2012

I had been looking for plates for a few months now. I saw these and fell in love. I ordered one set because I was afraid they would chip as some reviews stated. I tend to use the smaller plates more because the bigger ones are rather large. I had no trouble fitting them into my cabinet either. As far as the chipping is concerned I guess depends on your wear and tear. I live alone and hand wash them and they seem to be holding up very well. I would definitely reccommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Vertigo Dinnerware Set
 from Gautier, MS,  Feb 15, 2012

I received the set a few days after I placed the order. When I received the box, I found one of the large plates broken. I called Overstock about the broken item. There was immediate action. I received a replacement plate in a couple of days. I was extremely pleased with such a fast turnaround after my phone call. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact colors that I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is sturdy for the price I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. It was what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware that makes me want to cook!!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jan 27, 2012

Its been a long time since I purchased dinnerware so this was an overwhelming process. I couldn't find anything in the stores that jumped out at me, it all looked the same. I am glad I found what I am looking for here. Wow.. I sound like a commercial and don't mean too. These plates are beautiful and HUGE!! The color are really beautiful. I don't have too much more to say except that you will really like this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes it looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my dishes
 from new jersey,  Oct 17, 2011

Received them in perfect condition. Love the fact that I have so many color combos to work with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the background was a little bit off, but not much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't used them yet. Waiting for my new kitchene to be done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer
 Jan 2, 2016

Like the design; thought I would be okay with the larger plates not fitting into the dishwasher. However, washing by hand got a bit old. We now have new dishes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oustanding value..
 Dec 11, 2015

I ordered three: 16 pcs of this item. I get so many compliments...The plates are beautiful and large...I just love them..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pretty in person
 Oct 26, 2015

colors are muted, so if youbare looking for bright, this us not your best choice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these!
 Oct 12, 2015

I need some new dishes for fall and winter table settings -- I really love these dishes. I bought two sets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice!
 Sep 26, 2015

I love the colors...match my kitchen rug I bought on here perfectly as if I got them together. There are a few minor imperfections but I think that is expected somewhat in this kind of pottery and glaze. I love that it is microwave and dishwasher safe. Love it... Good buy I think :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't microwave plates with liquid.
 Sep 6, 2015

Don't microwave plates with liquid. The plate broke in the microwave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and elegant
 Mar 27, 2015

They are the talk of dinner parties. The perfect set for any meal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! Buy 'em
 Feb 5, 2015

Just stop reading and buy 'em.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dinnerware Set
 from Huntsville, TX,  Jul 9, 2014

This is a beautiful set of great value and quality. However, it has a few problems. The dinner plates are very HEAVY and extremely LARGE. They are so large a plate is not able to turn in my microwave oven. The saucers and bowls are great; but the cups to my surprise are TINY. I still like the set and will adjust to it's drawbacks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived broken
 from Michigan,  Jun 12, 2014

I still love the dishes. However they are very heavy, difficult for me to manage with a disabled right arm. I would be unable to safely reach them in the upper cabinet. I was quite disappointed to have to return them for my own personal safety concerns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinnerware
 from North Port, Fl,  Mar 7, 2014

These are sharp looking, I have gotten complements on them. They are large the dinner plates measure 11 inches. They just barely fit in my cupboard, if they were any bigger the door wouldn't close or I would have to stand them up. I have used them for a year now and I have one chipped bowel, so be careful they will chip easier than you think. I use them every day, but I'm a single person not a family so its not like the whole set gets used every day. I would buy them again if I had to do it over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes are beautiful
 from League City, Tx,  Feb 15, 2014

I think the dishes are so pretty. I love the style and like the square plates. The bowl size is perfect too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought