Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
the color in the pictures is a "God" match.
 from youngstown, ohio,  Mar 7, 2012

My wife was very pleased with the dishes. More than that. One cup was broken. After a short call with customer service we received a replacement within a week. That is what I call "Excellent custormer satisfaction which excedes all expectations." Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? "God" match, excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch quality in all aspects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool dinnerware
 from Orlando, Florida,  Dec 3, 2011

This is cool dinnerware. The stripes run in places making the dishes look hand painted. The plates are huge so you need to measure your cabinets and make sure they fit. The salad bowls are great and they are so large that they can be used as serving bowls. We really like the look and the cost was reasonable!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes, but do your homework before ordering
 from Columbia, SC,  Oct 4, 2011

This dinnerware is well made and offers unique colors and a fresh stripe pattern. However, these dinner plates are LARGE! You'll want to make sure that your dishwasher and microwave oven can accomodate them. The dishes also have a subtle curve to them(on the plate edges) that standard dishwasher racks may not accomodate. The dinner plates are also quite heavy. The bowls are also LARGE, and hold a LOT of soup or cereal. The cups are, in fact, mugs and do not have saucers. they also hold a generous amount of whatever. That being said, if you like larger square dishware this set may be for you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is quite good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from Dearborn, MI,  Aug 8, 2012

I just received the 2 sets I ordered and am so disappointed in the color. The lighter color is actually a dark grey on the ones I received. Changes the look entirely and I am not going to keep them. What a shame!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close. the light color in the picture came as a dark grey.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not at all accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Set
 from Lindenhurst, NY,  May 10, 2012

I had been looking for plates for a few months now. I saw these and fell in love. I ordered one set because I was afraid they would chip as some reviews stated. I tend to use the smaller plates more because the bigger ones are rather large. I had no trouble fitting them into my cabinet either. As far as the chipping is concerned I guess depends on your wear and tear. I live alone and hand wash them and they seem to be holding up very well. I would definitely reccommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Vertigo Dinnerware Set
 from Gautier, MS,  Feb 15, 2012

I received the set a few days after I placed the order. When I received the box, I found one of the large plates broken. I called Overstock about the broken item. There was immediate action. I received a replacement plate in a couple of days. I was extremely pleased with such a fast turnaround after my phone call. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the exact colors that I wanted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is sturdy for the price I paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate. It was what I expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware that makes me want to cook!!
 from Brooklyn, New York,  Jan 27, 2012

Its been a long time since I purchased dinnerware so this was an overwhelming process. I couldn't find anything in the stores that jumped out at me, it all looked the same. I am glad I found what I am looking for here. Wow.. I sound like a commercial and don't mean too. These plates are beautiful and HUGE!! The color are really beautiful. I don't have too much more to say except that you will really like this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes it looks the same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my dishes
 from new jersey,  Oct 17, 2011

Received them in perfect condition. Love the fact that I have so many color combos to work with.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the background was a little bit off, but not much
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I haven't used them yet. Waiting for my new kitchene to be done.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Dinnerware Set
 from Huntsville, TX,  Jul 9, 2014

This is a beautiful set of great value and quality. However, it has a few problems. The dinner plates are very HEAVY and extremely LARGE. They are so large a plate is not able to turn in my microwave oven. The saucers and bowls are great; but the cups to my surprise are TINY. I still like the set and will adjust to it's drawbacks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
arrived broken
 from Michigan,  Jun 12, 2014

I still love the dishes. However they are very heavy, difficult for me to manage with a disabled right arm. I would be unable to safely reach them in the upper cabinet. I was quite disappointed to have to return them for my own personal safety concerns.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dinnerware
 from North Port, Fl,  Mar 7, 2014

These are sharp looking, I have gotten complements on them. They are large the dinner plates measure 11 inches. They just barely fit in my cupboard, if they were any bigger the door wouldn't close or I would have to stand them up. I have used them for a year now and I have one chipped bowel, so be careful they will chip easier than you think. I use them every day, but I'm a single person not a family so its not like the whole set gets used every day. I would buy them again if I had to do it over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes are beautiful
 from League City, Tx,  Feb 15, 2014

I think the dishes are so pretty. I love the style and like the square plates. The bowl size is perfect too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Seattle, wa,  Jan 1, 2014

Gorgeous and elegant, but one thing I overlooked is that the plates are HUGE. Too big for my dishwasher to spin correctly without strategical placement and to big to spin in the microwave. One of the bowls arrived broken (UPS worked really hard on doing that as they were packed very well) and overstock had fantastic customer service getting the issue resolved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from New Orleans, LA,  Dec 26, 2013

purchased for my son who is moving out for the first time building a home. He is single, wanted to get him a set that works great for a guys taste. Looks even better in person then the photos. very classy set for every day use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Vertigo Striped 16 pc dinnerware set
 from New York, NY,  Jun 8, 2013

I was SO excited to get this Sango Vertigo dinnerware set, I couldn't wait to tear the box open and when I took the pieces (ever so gingerly out of the box) each piece was in perfect condition, with nothing broken, and no chips or scratches. Yay! So I placed the set in dishwasher and they made it through in tact. (great! they passed the first test, LOL!) Then my husband and I ate our oatmeal in the bowls and used the microwave to heat it - and loved it! (2nd test passed! whoo-hoo!) The striped pattern is SO pretty with all the various colors, and it looks like pottery from (as my husband says: the '90's - no idea where he gets that from)... but all I know is it's very hand painted "looking" if not truly hand painted; I guess that's the "reactive glaze" at work? It makes each piece look VERY individual/unique. I also LOVE the large square plates, I've never had square ones before, although I do worry that the corners may chip eventually -and also they just barely fit into my kitchen cabinets (phew! - lucky break there), that was a super-tight fit, but they made it! The bowls are larger than our previous ones, and the dinner plates are just enormous! While the cups or mugs are just small to medium sized (at least for what we are used to) - we have oversized giant mugs that we drink our morning coffee in. I do feel that the mugs won't get used very much if at all, since we love our giant ones - BUT if we have company over, we may use the ones from the set for consistency's sake. I also like the fact that the inside of the mugs & bowls are black - that's unusual as I've always had dishware that was white... I will say it was dificult to me to make the decision between the Sango Vertigo and the other Sango's with the diagonal stripes - I am still wondering if I would've liked that pattern better, but my husband said to go with the Vertigo so I said ok.. If we determine that we really love this set, there's a slight possibility we may order another one, (for backup in case of breaks, etc.) Ok, one (TINY) peccadillo here - not about Overstock, but I noticed that o.com advertises these dishes as "Stoneware" (which is what I wanted) but nowhere on the actual Sango box does it say "stoneware" - however, the bottom of the dishes does in fact say "dishwasher & microwave safe", I just wish it was more obvious if these are in fact stoneware or not, (I believe they ARE), just wish thet Sango said so on their box). I LOVE Overstock - so thanks for my lovely dinnerware set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I just received this set, so I can't speak for longevity, but all dishes arrived unscathed with no chips or scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, but should mention these are "deep 1.5" canvases
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style!
 from Appleton, Wi,  May 14, 2013

Love the colors, used mostly for decoration thru out my kitchen

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very impressive plates
 from Lake Isabella, CA,  Apr 2, 2013

These are large square plates, takes a little getting used to at first. I really like the design and quality and weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the site looks to have more of a pearl depth to the coloring than they are out of the box.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the dishes
 from batavia ohio,  Mar 21, 2013

i love the dishes. i did get one chipped bowl. but im sure there taking care of it. i have never had a problem with overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set, best customer service
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Mar 15, 2013

LOVE these dishes. Everything is the perfect size, especially the bowls. They are heavy, but not too heavy (just the kind of weight you want in good dinnerware). Two of the large plates came broken, but Overstock quickly contacted the seller who quickly sent two replacements with little to no trouble on my part. They arrived quickly and I think the set is more than worth the money, especially from Overstock. Quality excellent and the only thing better is the customer service from Overstock and the seller.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely designed, heavy, and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THESE!!
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Mar 8, 2013

There are some flaws in the glaze and paint, but that was expected. The bowls and dinner plates are exceptionally large but the lunch plates and mugs are perfectly sized. Overall I am THRILLED with these dishes and would purchase them again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dishes were exactly as expected!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought