Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very attractive dinnerware
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jul 18, 2012

These dishes are a great compliment to our kitchen decor. The color is classic and the styling is unique. We ordered 12 place settings and a completer set. Of the 53 pieces, two bowls were broken and eleven pieces were manufactured poorly (bubbles from the firing process, smudged edging, etc.). HOWEVER, Overstock.com replaced all the pieces with no questions asked. The replacements arrived in a couple of days and all is well. The bowls are HUGE. They are great for pasta and soup, but not for cereal. The dinner plates are larger than described and we needed to make adjustments to the cupboard in order to store them. The mugs are good size. All the pieces in the completer set are acceptable, although having matching salt and pepper shakers would have been nice. Having said all this we are pleased with the dishes and Overstock by far offered the best price and service!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Evcellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, made in China
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dinner plat is one inch larger than described; created a storage issue
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these dishes!
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 27, 2012

I bought three sets of these dishes recently, and LOVE them! The different shape is awesome, and even though they are somewhat larger than most dishes, they fit well in my cabinet. The bowls are really large, and I will not use them as often as I might have had they been a bit smaller. The mugs are great, have used them daily. The neutral color is perfect to use with different table covers and place mats. I highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware
 from Lincoln, Nebraska,  May 29, 2012

bowls are quite large, more meal sized than cereal size as are the dinner plates. The salad plates are perfect size for most meals, so I use them most as well as the coffee mugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate, as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good for everyday use and casual dining
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE these dishes! Bought 3 sets!!!
 from Mississippi,  Feb 29, 2012

Very sturdy, large, neutral dishes that wash great and look amazing!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JUST BEAUTIFUL!
 from Toms River, NJ,  Jan 30, 2013

These are just beautiful and neutral enough to go with all decor. Could be dressed up or be casual enough for everyday dining. I ordered 3 sets and all were perfect. No chips, scratches or uneven manufacturing. I was hesitant to order based on another review about the sizing of the large dish and not fitting in cabinets. I am glad I went with my gut instinct and ordered anyway because these are standard size dishes when compared to any of my other dishes. The square size may be what gives the impression that its larger. But it's not to me and fit my cabinets with no problem. I did need to adjust in the dishwasher but that's expected. Very pleased and would def recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured though the description is deceiving. These are NOT white - they are winter white/off white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price!! Sturdy & well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate with the exception of the color. I would not call these white. They are off white.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from hendersonville,nc,  Dec 5, 2012

Lovely set for everyday use or pairing with color or patterned dinnerware on special occasions. Substantial weight and good size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was more cream than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate other than the color of white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Dinnerware
 from Texas,  May 30, 2013

I bought two sets for my daughter as part of her Christmas present and every one rants and raves about her dishes!! They are different and elegant at the same time!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Escellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
for the money... cannot be beat.. exc quality
 from Dallas, TX,  May 6, 2013

as advertised wish there was more to buy excellent quality and even better pricing

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money... cannot be beat.. exc quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyday Stoneware great bargain
 from Sarasota , Fl,  Feb 7, 2013

A nice heavy weight set of dishes that are great for everyday use and are quite large.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality heavy in weight good for everyday use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really extra nice!
 from Alabama,  Feb 2, 2013

Love this dishes, goes with my decor great! Arrived packed so well it would be impossible for any of them to be broken

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, hasn't had them long ,so far no chipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Dishes
 from Macon,GA,  Jan 28, 2013

I'm glad we didn't listen to some of the negative reviews about the hugeness of these dishes. They are a great size. The bowls especially were called "huge". To us we think they are a great size...you just don't have to fill them up! The plates are the same size as our old ones, there again you don't have to fill the whole thing. The food also looks very good on these plates. The off white is a nice background. I started off with 2 sets and right away ordered a 3rd.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site was exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We love these dishes. Very stylish(in my opinion) and very sturdy. These replaced some other "new" dishes that I got from somewhere else that chipped to the core if you even looked at them wrong!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 11, 2013

I purchased 2 sets for my parents for Christmas (8 serving sets). I was so impressed with the quality of the dishes and my parents were thrilled. They are heavy but not too heavy. They look beautiful both in the cabinet and on the table. The mugs are the perfect size. The bowls are a bit large. The plates have a nice 'lip" on them which is great for messier meals. The color is great too. They arrived when they said they were supposed to and they were packaged very well. I was worried becuase they are pretty heavy but all was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

very sturdy in feel and appearance. this goes great with my new Reed and Barton flatware that was just delivered....good looking set, can be dressed UP or DOWN, and makes our meals look DELICIOUS1

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected, cream with stoneware undertones
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. large sizes. Periferal lips will control spillage and the bowl is great for healthy helping size cereal,soups or salads.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? adequate, i decided for myself ,based on what I knew this product to look like, that I would give it a chance. i was not shocked or dissapointed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango white dinnerware
 from rochester,ny,  Nov 1, 2012

The quick service was great. would not hesitate to order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. scale of 1-10 the quality is an 8
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware perfect for our vacation home
 from Galveston, TX,  Sep 18, 2012

I like this dinnerware because it has everything we need for our vacation rental. Our place is on the water and the design resembles seashells, especially the bowls. It are perfect for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice and solid. Should stand up to use by renters.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately depicted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, sturdy dishes.
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 3, 2012

The dishes where a good size, bowls a little too big, but they would be great to serve. They were a good weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not really white, more beige or tan,
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like the plates. Very heavy.
 from denver,  Jul 24, 2012

They are all of what I was expecting. I was surprised at how heavy they are.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful set!!
 from Massachusetts,  May 9, 2012

I was very happy when I found these plates on line at Overstock and I was even happier when they arrived. There were several small issues with 2 of the picies, but Overstock's customer service handled them with ease and professionalism. I shop Overstock for three reasons: customer service, shipping charge, availability of product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality and beautiful details
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these....
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 14, 2012

These are lovely. All pieces are just the right size and weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. Just heavy enough. The plate is large.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top