Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Montana,  Jul 23, 2014

This set matched color in picture and is great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Delicate
 from Montana,  Apr 23, 2014

First set of four arrived with two of four bowl handles already broken. Emailed the company and was sent another set really quickly and free of charge. Second set arrived intact. Perhaps packaging leaves a bit to be desired. They are beautiful bowls and have worked really well so far, but because of earlier comments and first broken set, we've been really careful not to lift them by their handles and to store them safely when not using them. Think of these as the ornamental serving dishes you use on special occasions and treat them the way you treat your crystal, and you'll enjoy them a lot. If you're looking for everyday oven-safe soup bowls, you might want to look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bowls
 from Dresden, Ohio,  Apr 5, 2014

Love these bowls! Just the right size, great for the microwave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Soup Bowls
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 28, 2014

These bowls are great. They hold enough soup to satisfy you. I would recommend the to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're Pleased!
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Dec 28, 2013

The bowls are are beautiful and match very nicely with a set we already have. Thus far the bowls have remained intact although I will say we have taken the precaution of not putting them on the dishwasher in order to protect the handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, sturdy bowls
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 5, 2013

I got these bowls as a bit of an extra when I ordered the Sango Brown 40 piece set. These bowls are quite substantial, and really cute with the handle. I don't serve onion soup, but thought they'd be nice for chili this winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was quite similar to that pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight, good finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My New Soup Bowl Set
 from South Carolina,  May 2, 2013

Very pleased with my purchase! Great for soups and dips. Very good quality. Overstock provides great customer service and quality products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soup cups!
 from Royal Palm Beach, Florida,  Mar 28, 2013

I purcased these cups as a gift for a neighbor and she was delighted with them! They are large enough for a BIG serving of soup and the handle makes it easy to carry a hot soup bowl without burning your fingers. Also, they are quite attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
onion soup bowl
 from mass,  Jan 31, 2013

soup bowls are a great buy, durable in dishwasher and microwave safe. great color true to description and onion soup appeals to the eyes in the bowls as well as the taste

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable washed well in dishwasher and hold hot soup well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique soup bowls
 from Tifton, GA,  Dec 20, 2012

Been looking awhile now for large soup bowls with handles, these are perfect! The design makes it easy to serve hot soup but have a strong handle that stays cool. They also microwave well and the bowl does not overheat like many dishes. I used these during Thanksgiving and received many compliments. I ordered two sets and love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine stoneware, very durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
utilitarian but nothing special
 from northern piedmont virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

utilitarian bowls that perform as expected, bought to replace prior ones that were broken in crash while moving, one disappointment- did not come with lids or any information on how to order lids, prior purchases of this type of bowl always had lids so I just expected them here as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality as one would expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT!!
 from Texas,  Sep 19, 2012

I ordered these to go with my new 4 place setting of pottery dishes I bought for everyday use, and they match perfect. They are absolutely beautiful and I am thrilled I found them. I make and eat a lot of homemade soup, and I love the longer handles for when the pot is hot!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent transaction!
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 2, 2012

Excellent transaction. Items arrived quickly and in excellent condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent condition
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to deal with
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

Two of the four on the original order were broken. I nontacted overstock and they sent out replacements immediately. It was a pleasure to deal with overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Yum
 from Michigan,  Aug 21, 2012

Love these bowls for soup or chili! They hold more than you think. They match the other Sango Avanti Brown dish sets. The bowls arrived in perfect condition and have been through the dish washer (I put them on the top rack only) and no issues with chips or broken handles---they look great and clean up great! :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soup Bowls
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Aug 7, 2012

Bowls do get hot in microwave!! but handles do not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and good for soup
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Look the same - good size
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango nova onion soup bowls
 from NEW YORK,  Mar 29, 2012

Grate item only time will tell. I have other Sango items and I use them all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? verry
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junk
 from WI,  Feb 11, 2012

These bowls were cute, however, all of the handles have now broken off. Not a good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lousy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great not used yet
 from Atlanta Ga,  Feb 8, 2012

I did read the reviews about the handle falling off but took a chance anyway. I was not aware they were not oven proof so that is a bit of a concern since I bought them to make french onion soup, but the reviews said they were put under the broiler so I am keeping my fingers crossed on that one. If was my own fault i did not read the description as well as i should have. Hopefully they will work!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from mICHIGAN,  Feb 6, 2012

Upsrt how it was packaged. Opened box to see handle broken off. UPS just called today to asked if product ever made it to my home. a TRACER WAS JUST PLACD BY o AFTER 20 DAYS.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Arrived Broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 52 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought