Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great size
 Jul 1, 2015

Handy for soups and stews. They are the perfect shape to hold the temp of your food.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking, but..
 Apr 24, 2015

After three months all of the handles had broken off. Product is too fragile to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
replacement bowls
 Apr 21, 2015

After enjoying F O S for decades it came time to replace some and add to the set. Sooo glad Sanyo Nova still has these bowls available.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jerry
 Apr 10, 2015

Very pretty, but way too fragile. Handles break off too easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bowl small handle
 Mar 3, 2015

I like the bowls but the handle is small and thin, and makes a full bowl hard to balance. It's even awkward to pick up when bowl is empty. The bowl itself is thick enough that you can hold on to the side without burning yourself, which is a good thing. I love the color and overall, like the bowls enough to use them. I'd probably buy another set if needed because the bowl really is a perfect onion soup size!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Onion Soup Bowl Set
 Dec 13, 2014

I ordered two sets as gifts and they are wonderful. The gift recipient is delighted with them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bowls
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 22, 2014

For the price great bowls, very nice colors highly recommended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handles didn't last long!
 from Florida,  Aug 21, 2014

I bought these for my son and family who love to eat ice cream. Within 2 weeks all the handles had broken off. THey even tried super glue, glue gun, etc. So I replaced them all with soup mugs w/shorter handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Montana,  Jul 23, 2014

This set matched color in picture and is great quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Delicate
 from Montana,  Apr 23, 2014

First set of four arrived with two of four bowl handles already broken. Emailed the company and was sent another set really quickly and free of charge. Second set arrived intact. Perhaps packaging leaves a bit to be desired. They are beautiful bowls and have worked really well so far, but because of earlier comments and first broken set, we've been really careful not to lift them by their handles and to store them safely when not using them. Think of these as the ornamental serving dishes you use on special occasions and treat them the way you treat your crystal, and you'll enjoy them a lot. If you're looking for everyday oven-safe soup bowls, you might want to look elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bowls
 from Dresden, Ohio,  Apr 5, 2014

Love these bowls! Just the right size, great for the microwave.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Soup Bowls
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 28, 2014

These bowls are great. They hold enough soup to satisfy you. I would recommend the to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're Pleased!
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Dec 28, 2013

The bowls are are beautiful and match very nicely with a set we already have. Thus far the bowls have remained intact although I will say we have taken the precaution of not putting them on the dishwasher in order to protect the handles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, sturdy bowls
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 5, 2013

I got these bowls as a bit of an extra when I ordered the Sango Brown 40 piece set. These bowls are quite substantial, and really cute with the handle. I don't serve onion soup, but thought they'd be nice for chili this winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was quite similar to that pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight, good finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love My New Soup Bowl Set
 from South Carolina,  May 2, 2013

Very pleased with my purchase! Great for soups and dips. Very good quality. Overstock provides great customer service and quality products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soup cups!
 from Royal Palm Beach, Florida,  Mar 28, 2013

I purcased these cups as a gift for a neighbor and she was delighted with them! They are large enough for a BIG serving of soup and the handle makes it easy to carry a hot soup bowl without burning your fingers. Also, they are quite attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
onion soup bowl
 from mass,  Jan 31, 2013

soup bowls are a great buy, durable in dishwasher and microwave safe. great color true to description and onion soup appeals to the eyes in the bowls as well as the taste

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awesome
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable washed well in dishwasher and hold hot soup well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unique soup bowls
 from Tifton, GA,  Dec 20, 2012

Been looking awhile now for large soup bowls with handles, these are perfect! The design makes it easy to serve hot soup but have a strong handle that stays cool. They also microwave well and the bowl does not overheat like many dishes. I used these during Thanksgiving and received many compliments. I ordered two sets and love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine stoneware, very durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
utilitarian but nothing special
 from northern piedmont virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

utilitarian bowls that perform as expected, bought to replace prior ones that were broken in crash while moving, one disappointment- did not come with lids or any information on how to order lids, prior purchases of this type of bowl always had lids so I just expected them here as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality as one would expect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT!!
 from Texas,  Sep 19, 2012

I ordered these to go with my new 4 place setting of pottery dishes I bought for everyday use, and they match perfect. They are absolutely beautiful and I am thrilled I found them. I make and eat a lot of homemade soup, and I love the longer handles for when the pot is hot!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought