For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
onion soup bowls.
 from ct.,  Dec 26, 2010

We liked the look, and finish on these bowls. They are quite deep, and if you want to make classic broiled cheese topped soup, you'll need a large amount of soup!! More of a dinner sized portion than an appetizer, as they hold 20 oz. of liquid. The handles are a nice touch, and easy to hold.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from NJ,  Oct 27, 2011

I ordered these crocks and was very pleased when they arrived... i had been looking for soup crocks for a while now and they were all so expensive that i couldnt bring myself to purchase them any where. Then i found these and for the price i ordered them.... as soon as they came i got back online and ordered another set of them.... they are great... perfect size... and they stack in the cabinet great for storing. Glad i found them on Overstock and am very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Onion Soup Bowls
 from Florida,  Sep 23, 2011

The onion soup bowls are great. Used them the first day they arrived and they hold the perfect amount and do great under the broiler. They are just what I needed. Searched at many stores for something like these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bowl set
 from san diego,  Mar 4, 2013

The handle broke off in the dishwasher. I thought it would be tougher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more fragile than I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product beware
 from tampa, fl,  Feb 14, 2013

I really do love my french onion soup bowls, the only complaint is that the handles need to be more sturdy, they've broken alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close shading isn't quite right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are beautiful soup cups good for many uses. Handles are extremely fragile two broke during delivery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 7, 2013

I would NOT recommend this product to anyone that is interested in using it for everyday use. Poor quality. The way that the handle is attached it is very weak. We had one handle break off upon removal from packing. The second handle came off when it tapped (every so lightly) against another bowl. The handles are not attached that they have strength and endurance. So I can't help caution someone that may have something really hot in the bowl to be aware of the ease with which the handles break. I will have to give this product a 1 star as it is nice looking, however I am only sorry that I can't give this particular product a -1 for quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine, similar to the picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a pottery product, so that has to be considered. HOWEVER the handles on this product are so incredible poorly designed that I guess it is inevitable that it would break so easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty similar, depending on the color resolution of your monitor that you are viewing it from.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so hot
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Dec 8, 2011

Bought these as a gift for my daughter who recently purchased a new home. The first handle broke off in her dishwasher on the first washing. The second handle broke as I was hand washing one of these. Cannot recommend. I think the handle will all be broken off after a month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was on taget as well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 14, 2014

I love the look, the quality and the price. I loved these bowls even more when they arrived. they look good with my new dinnerware sets also. You wont be let down. they are the perfect size and the handle is handy in avoiding touching the bowl if its hot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soup bowls
 from Nevada,  Oct 4, 2013

These soup bowls are just the right size. I love the handles. Quality is great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Break easily
 from las vegas, NV,  Aug 25, 2013

Paid alot for this crocks for onion soup and two handles broke off first tine we used them. Now we are afraud to use them again. Trying to get on touch with oversick but can't find a number to call.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Onion Soup
 from key west, fl.,  Mar 19, 2011

Love the bowls, I've been looking for onion soup bowls for a while. They were twice a much anywhere else and not easy to find. I wanted to have them for our mountain home in Utah. Hot French Onion soup on a winters day! Great find, great price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
onion soup bowls
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 17, 2011

Amazing, but these bowls match what I already have! They were packed very well. No damage or defects. Will be perfect for the frozen french onion soup that we get at ***

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute bowls
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 22, 2014

For the price great bowls, very nice colors highly recommended

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handles didn't last long!
 from Florida,  Aug 21, 2014

I bought these for my son and family who love to eat ice cream. Within 2 weeks all the handles had broken off. THey even tried super glue, glue gun, etc. So I replaced them all with soup mugs w/shorter handles.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Montana,  Jul 23, 2014

This set matched color in picture and is great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but Delicate
 from Montana,  Apr 23, 2014

First set of four arrived with two of four bowl handles already broken. Emailed the company and was sent another set really quickly and free of charge. Second set arrived intact. Perhaps packaging leaves a bit to be desired. They are beautiful bowls and have worked really well so far, but because of earlier comments and first broken set, we've been really careful not to lift them by their handles and to store them safely when not using them. Think of these as the ornamental serving dishes you use on special occasions and treat them the way you treat your crystal, and you'll enjoy them a lot. If you're looking for everyday oven-safe soup bowls, you might want to look elsewhere.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bowls
 from Dresden, Ohio,  Apr 5, 2014

Love these bowls! Just the right size, great for the microwave.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Soup Bowls
 from Greenville, SC,  Jan 28, 2014

These bowls are great. They hold enough soup to satisfy you. I would recommend the to anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We're Pleased!
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Dec 28, 2013

The bowls are are beautiful and match very nicely with a set we already have. Thus far the bowls have remained intact although I will say we have taken the precaution of not putting them on the dishwasher in order to protect the handles.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, sturdy bowls
 from Columbus, OH,  Jun 5, 2013

I got these bowls as a bit of an extra when I ordered the Sango Brown 40 piece set. These bowls are quite substantial, and really cute with the handle. I don't serve onion soup, but thought they'd be nice for chili this winter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was quite similar to that pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice weight, good finish
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the money
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top