Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
onion soup bowls.
 from ct.,  Dec 26, 2010

We liked the look, and finish on these bowls. They are quite deep, and if you want to make classic broiled cheese topped soup, you'll need a large amount of soup!! More of a dinner sized portion than an appetizer, as they hold 20 oz. of liquid. The handles are a nice touch, and easy to hold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from NJ,  Oct 27, 2011

I ordered these crocks and was very pleased when they arrived... i had been looking for soup crocks for a while now and they were all so expensive that i couldnt bring myself to purchase them any where. Then i found these and for the price i ordered them.... as soon as they came i got back online and ordered another set of them.... they are great... perfect size... and they stack in the cabinet great for storing. Glad i found them on Overstock and am very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Onion Soup Bowls
 from Florida,  Sep 23, 2011

The onion soup bowls are great. Used them the first day they arrived and they hold the perfect amount and do great under the broiler. They are just what I needed. Searched at many stores for something like these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bowl set
 from san diego,  Mar 4, 2013

The handle broke off in the dishwasher. I thought it would be tougher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? more fragile than I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product beware
 from tampa, fl,  Feb 14, 2013

I really do love my french onion soup bowls, the only complaint is that the handles need to be more sturdy, they've broken alot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close shading isn't quite right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They are beautiful soup cups good for many uses. Handles are extremely fragile two broke during delivery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 7, 2013

I would NOT recommend this product to anyone that is interested in using it for everyday use. Poor quality. The way that the handle is attached it is very weak. We had one handle break off upon removal from packing. The second handle came off when it tapped (every so lightly) against another bowl. The handles are not attached that they have strength and endurance. So I can't help caution someone that may have something really hot in the bowl to be aware of the ease with which the handles break. I will have to give this product a 1 star as it is nice looking, however I am only sorry that I can't give this particular product a -1 for quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine, similar to the picture shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a pottery product, so that has to be considered. HOWEVER the handles on this product are so incredible poorly designed that I guess it is inevitable that it would break so easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty similar, depending on the color resolution of your monitor that you are viewing it from.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not so hot
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Dec 8, 2011

Bought these as a gift for my daughter who recently purchased a new home. The first handle broke off in her dishwasher on the first washing. The second handle broke as I was hand washing one of these. Cannot recommend. I think the handle will all be broken off after a month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On target
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was on taget as well
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Columbus, Ohio,  May 14, 2014

I love the look, the quality and the price. I loved these bowls even more when they arrived. they look good with my new dinnerware sets also. You wont be let down. they are the perfect size and the handle is handy in avoiding touching the bowl if its hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soup bowls
 from Nevada,  Oct 4, 2013

These soup bowls are just the right size. I love the handles. Quality is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Break easily
 from las vegas, NV,  Aug 25, 2013

Paid alot for this crocks for onion soup and two handles broke off first tine we used them. Now we are afraud to use them again. Trying to get on touch with oversick but can't find a number to call.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot Onion Soup
 from key west, fl.,  Mar 19, 2011

Love the bowls, I've been looking for onion soup bowls for a while. They were twice a much anywhere else and not easy to find. I wanted to have them for our mountain home in Utah. Hot French Onion soup on a winters day! Great find, great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
onion soup bowls
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 17, 2011

Amazing, but these bowls match what I already have! They were packed very well. No damage or defects. Will be perfect for the frozen french onion soup that we get at ***

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Apr 27, 2016

Heavy duty. Very durable. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive onion soup bowls
 Apr 19, 2016

The onion soup bowls are very attractive, and they're the perfect thing for onion soup, chili, or anything else that needs warming in the oven. Am glad I bought them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowls
 Feb 17, 2016

They are great just need a lid

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but fragile
 Jan 5, 2016

Two of the four were broken when I received them. They were replaced and the first time I used them, my husband picked up one by the handle and it broke. I hadn't put them in the oven or microwave so am guessing that there is a serious flaw in how the handle is affixed to the bowl. After cleaning up the mess of soup on the floor, I haven't used them since.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handles broke.
 Dec 10, 2015

I love the size and the weight, but I wash them in the dishwasher, and I am not gentle but the handles broke to easy. I have thrown them all away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowls
 Oct 31, 2015

Work great for soup or setting out for dips.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad Handles
 Oct 23, 2015

Thought these would make great soup and cereal bowls, however, the base of handles too thin. They broke almost immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love fashion
 Sep 10, 2015

Love these soups bowls but there a little bit small which they were a little bit bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 62 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought