Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great conversation piece
 from Oak Forest, Il,  Nov 14, 2013

I have to say these canisters created a real buzz with my husband. He said they looked like moon shine jugs. They completed my set of dishware. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking, gaskets don't work
 from Northern, Virginia,  Jun 24, 2013

They are good quality ceramic. The only issue is the lids don't fit snuggly because the rubber gaskets on the lids don't work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pots are a very heavy duty ceramic, but the lids have rubber gaskets to create a seal and only two of them had them that work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
average review
 from PA,  Apr 11, 2013

I AM SATISFIED WITH MY CANISTERS AND USE THEM FOR EVERYTHING. AS I SAID I ORDERED A SECOND SET AND USE THEM FOR MANY THINGS MY ONE NEGATIVE WOULD BE THAT THE LIDS AREN'T A REAL GOOD FIT .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was very close and also like a set i bought earlier this year
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the canister is not as big as it looks but is working well for me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was accuarate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from waterloo,ontario,  Apr 8, 2013

product arrived promptly as pictured. packaging was good no damage in shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from Wisconsin,  Mar 13, 2013

My canister set came well packed and exactly as pictured. I wouldn't hesitate to order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
seal in one of canisters was broken
 from Ohio,  Feb 25, 2013

I have the dishes and wanted the canisters to match. I really like them, but had to fix the seal on one of the canisters, as it was broken.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really like them, but the seal of one canister was broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set
 from CO,  Nov 21, 2012

I have had these for over 2 years and they are a fantastic buy. They have held-up in two moves, look great on my counter, and are easy to use and clean. Worth every penny.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this canister set.
 from Springfield OH,  Apr 24, 2012

I am very pleased with my new canister set. It's just what I wanted. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I returned the product because the color was wrong and top did not fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 3larger ones were the correct color but the smallest was a different color an the top did not fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product color did not match image.
 from Philippi, WV,  Apr 10, 2012

Couldn't wait to get my canisters. I have been looking for a year and a half since moving into my new house for the perfect canisters to match my kitchen. When I saw them on Overstock I knew that is what I had been looking for! My husband was happy that I had finally found some canisters. I was so dissapointed when I saw them and they didn't match. The bottom half is darker and speckled with gray. The largest canister was closest to the picture. It didn't have any speckles in it at all. But it doesn't match the others. Probably won't use them. Too costly to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all. The largest container did not match the others at all.The body light color is a dark beige with gray speckles.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lids fit very well. The overall quality of the canisters are good. Just dissapointed in the colors. Not what I was hoping for.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description is fairly accurate except they don't match as in the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish and versatile
 from Southern California,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought these to go with the Sango brown mixing bowls, which I really like. The reviews on these canisters were very mixed, but I decided to take a chance, and it was worth it! The canisters are great for lots of different things; I use them for different types of whole bean coffee, as well as cookies. The lids take a little work to get them to fit right, but once I had one of them working, the rest were easy to figure out. The problem is that the seals get warped while sitting in the shipping carton, but they "unwarp" with just a little fiddling, and after that, they work quite well, although they are not water-tight. The largest of the canisters was broken when the set arrived (this was a common complaint in the reviews), but I e-mailed Overstock, and got a response the next day. A new canister was shipped and I got it in a week or less :-) The problem is that the cardboard separators are not as heavy as they should be, and the lids are stacked on top of the canisters, but this is not Overstock's fault. And they resolved things so quickly that I was not upset at all. I might buy more of these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THey are a little darker, which is fine with me ;-)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid. Some minor issues with the lids, though.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Prettu good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from Minnesota,  Feb 29, 2012

Great product, the covers don't fit perfectly, but just sit there, which is fine. Color is nice, and they accent the kitchen very well. Have gotten many compliments

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good, fragile
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Nova brown kitchen canister set
 from phila., pa,  Feb 27, 2012

I've been searching in person and on-line for this set. It's exactly what I wanted in my new kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors don't match
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Feb 27, 2012

I sent the first set back due to a crack in the glaze and poorly fitting lids. The second set had lids that fit better, but the two smaller canisters were a noticablely lighter shade of brown than the larger ones. Customer service was great and I kept the set. I just turned the lighter sides against the wall. Not optimal, but they match my dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors of the canisters didn't match each other!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lids don't fit well and the color of the dark brown rims is uneven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice canisters.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 13, 2012

The largest canister is a little large, they are nice, and the depiction is accurate.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair match to the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I was expecting!
 from Langdon, ND,  Feb 8, 2012

These canisters are exactly what I thought they would be. I love them. The color of them is deeper than what the site shows. I did take a couple seals off the covers as they were too tight to fit down into the canister. Once that was done, the covers fit into the canister just fine. I was a bit nervous to order these as I wasn't sure they would arrive in tact. However, the packaging was great. I love them. They look great in my new kitchen!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exactly as I expected it to be -deeper than what is on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good other than the seals on a couple of the canisters were too tight. I just took them off and the covers fit fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found no discrepancies
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Cross Lanes WV,  Jan 21, 2012

If you like the looks of this set, and don't mind if the lids don't fit perfectly, you will love this set. My smallest lid will not seat with the plastic seal on it, but I just keep sweetner packets in it, so I don't mind. The canisters are quite a bit smaller than my old canisters, but that just means they fit better in my small kitchen. Make sure you check measurements if size is important - you will not be able to fit 5 lbs of sugar in the 2nd canister. These canisters look great, and I would've given them 5 stars if all the lids fit right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent except for fit of lids
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This canister set is very nice
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 20, 2012

I bought this canister set for my brother's girlfriend and she love it...She ask my brother if I asked him about the color before I bought it, and my brother said no it came out it was her favorite color. I'm always satisfied with everything that I got from Overstock, it's a great company to shop...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? No difference, looks same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a very good quality, the product came in tact there was no breaking...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the set
 from NJ,  Jan 2, 2012

Found a spoon rest at a retail store and loved the colors. Not knowing it was Sango, I searched high and low for products that were matching colors. Made my way to Overstock and found the Sango brand featuring a variety of products in the Nova Brown! The only draw back is that some of the lids don't fit snuggly, but it's fine since I'm not storing open products in the canisters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from hanover pa,  Dec 25, 2011

the set was everything that it was said to be. They hold a bag of flour and one of sugar. The samll ones are excellent for coffee or tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good lids fit properly and seal the contents
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought