Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from hanover pa,  Dec 25, 2011

the set was everything that it was said to be. They hold a bag of flour and one of sugar. The samll ones are excellent for coffee or tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good lids fit properly and seal the contents
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEGTIVE REVIEW
 from tennessee,  Dec 19, 2011

the lid to the small canister is defective, have replaced it twice, no good ... seal is cut , factory defect !!!!!! wish I had sent set back and gotten something else !!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not too good , having an issue with one of the canister lid!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Misshapen tops don't fit
 from New Hampshire,  Dec 14, 2011

The tops do not fit. The larger one is actually oblong. The seals are terrible. They are not sationary. They move around and do not seal properly . They look nice but are totally unusable. I'm very disapointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks nice but tops don't fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Package was not complete.
 from Pasadena, Ca,  Nov 25, 2011

The package included no lids. It was too much trouble to send back and then be sent another one. Totally disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked alike
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They are just what I expected
 from Minnesota,  Oct 19, 2011

They are very nice and just what I expected ! The color is perfect and matches my kitchen nicely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate on the desciption
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top of the line quality
 from Missouri,  Sep 29, 2011

Cannot get a better canister set for the price, these are top of the line canisters at walmart quality price, could not be more pleased with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. canister set is excellent quality, very durable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THESE ARE GORGEOUS!
 from WATKINSVILLE, GA,  Sep 28, 2011

THIS IS THE CANISTER SET I'VE BEEN WANTING, BUT COULD NEVER FIND! THE QUALITY IS TOP NOTCH. IF YOU LIKE POTTERY, YOU'LL LIKE THIS. IT IS A THICK, HEAVY SET. I AM SO PLEASED WITH IT. I'LL NEVER HAVE TO LOOK FOR CANISTER SETS ANY MORE. I'D RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE THAT LOVES POTTERY. THIS WILL NEVER GO OUT OF STYLE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? IT LOOKS EVEN BETTER IN PERSON
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY IS TOP NOTCH!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? IT WAS RIGH ON TARGET.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These canisters are pretty!
 from New Boston, TX,  Sep 21, 2011

The largest canister arrived broken, but customer service had a replacement sent and it is great. The lid on the smallest one is difficult to seal, but all of the rest are great. They are a nice canister set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qulity is ok.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Montana,  Sep 14, 2011

I truely love these canisters, but one of them was broken when I opened the package. Other then that they very nice, great quality and great price :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love the canister, ther are a little bigger then a 4-piece canister that you would get from a place such as ***.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy canister set
 from St. Louis, MO area,  May 20, 2011

Classy looking canister set at very reasonable price. Beat anything found in stores. Color is excellent for our kitchen. Canisters just slightly on small side, but nothing to complain about.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good quality`
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matches my country kitchen decor
 from Coudersport Pa,  Apr 14, 2011

I was a bit nervous to order after reading the reviews, some had chip problems, some had lids not fitting tightly problems....Obviously these problems have been rectified as my set came through unblemished and all the lids are snug. I have been looking for a long time to replace the canisters that had been broken one by one over the years, most of what I liked was way too expensive. These canisters fit my budget and my decor, I am extremely happy with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color was exactly what I wanted and as described
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was better than I expected.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Product was accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister Set
 from WV,  Mar 24, 2011

The canisters were great! They arrived at my house within 5 days with standard shipping from when i ordered them on-line! The canisters were packed very well and they were all intact. The only complaint is that one of the canisters isn't big enough to hold a whole sack of flour. Other than that, they were awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister Sets
 from DeFuniak Springs, FL,  Mar 18, 2011

The photos of the canister sets showed a white base. when they arrived, they were NOT white, but were a light celery. I would have returned them, but it would have cost me approximately $** to do so.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cannister sets
 Mar 2, 2011

Overall... cannister sets are gorgeous and exactly what I was looking for but the way the company packages them is not good... they need better packing at company level. Overstock packaged them really well but there isn't enough protection inside the cannisters and they chip. Beautiful set of cannisters and I bought two sets to have enough to cover my needs. Would by again even though I had one with a chip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Thornton,CO,  Feb 12, 2011

I received my order 3 days after placing it! The canister's look just like the picture, no defects noted. They look great in my kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Price
 from Norcross, GA,  Feb 12, 2011

It was good for the price. I am keeping it. It was good for the price. I am keeping it. Not extra-ordinary; just okay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL !!!
 from COLUMBUS,MS,  Feb 8, 2011

THIS SANGO NOVA CANISTER SET IS BEAUTIFUL!!! THE COLORS ARE GLOSSY FUDGE AND DARK TAUPE. MOST CANISTER SETS ARE VERY EXPENSIVE.. THIS IS A WONDERFUL VALUE!!! I WAS IMPRESSED WITH THE LARGE SHIPPING BOX AND TONS OF PACKING MATERIAL!!! OVERSTOCK CONTINUES TO HAVE THE BEST DEALS ON GREAT PRODUCTS!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mr
 Jan 10, 2011

one of the canisters is a distinctly different shade and I am going to have to return entire puchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canister Set
 from Kingston, PA,  Jan 8, 2011

This is the nicest canister set I've seen in a long time! I'll be enjoying it for years to come!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Newbe
 from Manchester NH,  Jan 4, 2011

Arrived in perfect condition and the price was the best I could find....Great first purchase from Overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 55 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought