Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
high quality bowls
 from NY,  Feb 8, 2011

We have the Sango Nova Brown Dishes and other accessories but have never seen the mixing bowls. They are heavy, dishwasher safe and very nice for preparing or serving food. LOVE THEM!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bowls!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 20, 2013

I cook a lot, and wanted extra bowls so that I don't have to be always washing bowls in the middle of preparing a meal. These are perfect. I have had mine for a couple years with no breakage or cracking. They are attractive enough that I can keep them out on the counter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a beautiful Dinnerware set
 from Alexandria, Va,  May 14, 2013

Four of the large bowls arrived broken . And that is being resolved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful although a little heavy. Qiality was excellllent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look Great, But Keep Breaking
 from Evans, Georgia,  May 10, 2012

We purchased these 5 months ago. We love the look and size of the set, but we have already lost 4 dinner plates. They all have cracked right across the center of the plate. This is not normal wear. I am very disappointed. I would not buy any more dishes from Sango.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dinner plates are cracking across the middle, already lost 4 plates!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Fredericksburg, Texas,  Jan 5, 2010

Purchased because I bought the dinnerware set. A great value, have only had three weeks don't know about the durability.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bowls
 from washington,  Feb 11, 2014

Great bowls...my wife loves them. Great style and great quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice bowls
 from Vermont,  Apr 30, 2013

I saw that these bowls matched the dish set we had gotten earlier this year. These are really nice, good sizes, nice colors and really good looking. Am giving as a gift, and I know they will be well received.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors on site seem a little darker than actual.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great product; nice bowls, which match the dishes we already have.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Bowls are bigger than I expected; love them.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Use these bowls all the time!
 from Orange County, California,  Dec 19, 2012

These bowls are perfect for mixing, storing, and even display. I would recommend this product to my friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bowl Set
 from MD,  Dec 7, 2012

Beautiful bowl set, that complements the 40 piece place setting. Used these bowls for Thanksgiving and they were a hit. Nice depth for mixing in, reducing spills, enough weight to hold the bowls in place while adding ingredients. They look great on the counter as well as on the table as a serving bowl. Love these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bowls
 from ND,  Dec 1, 2012

Love them more in person that on the site. Site does not do them justice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice bowls
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bowls
 from Owings Mills, MD,  Nov 27, 2012

I can't complain about this product. It looks good and serves the purpose.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Benicia,CA,  Sep 3, 2012

Bought as a gift. They look good with the dinnerware that I also bought as gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They are not quite as dark as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this site
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 28, 2012

It was a great transaction, and a great product. I have dealt with overstock before and have no question that I will again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site colr was a little darker on the outside and lighter inside.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bowls match my new dinnerware
 from La Grange, Il,  Jul 4, 2012

Bought bowls to match the coordinating dinnerware I purchased also from Overstock.com & all are exactly what I wanted for my newly remodeled kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great all purpose bowls
 from Mineapolis,  Jun 10, 2012

These bowls are great for mixxing or casual serving. We love them. They store well and look great with the Sango nova brown dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large bowls
 from Mo,  Apr 11, 2012

These serving bowls are larger than any I have had before but are just great for sides and large salads. They match the dishes perfectly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a definite brown although looks slightly red in photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bowls are large and heavy and are lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate. I also relied on the reviews
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very classy
 from Southern California,  Mar 14, 2012

I bought these on a whim, as I wanted some nice bowls for serving warm things. I did *not* buy these for mixing, which is a good thing, as I think that they are too heavy for most mixing purposes. But as serving bowls, they are wonderful! I would agree with others who have recommended keeping the cardboard liners from the shipping carton, just to help protect the finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just ab out perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid and heavy. Only a couple of very tiny glaze blemishes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Mixing Bowls
 from Williamsburg, Virginia,  Mar 1, 2012

Really nice quality mixing bowls. I have the Sango Sage Green dishes and this set matches just fine. Might use them more for serving bowls since they are heavy for a mixing bowls.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy mixing bowls
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are beautiful and work well for serving
 from Royal Oak, MI,  Feb 27, 2012

These mixing bowls are beautiful and work well for serving as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Set for Serving or Mixing!
 from Wichita, KS,  Dec 19, 2011

This is a great addition to your Sango set! They are the perfect size for most needs. I'm so happy with them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top