Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive Review
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 8, 2011

We purchased these chili bowls along with the same pattern in dishes and serving set for a condo unit we are furnishing. The black to gray 'Hombre" fade was just what we were looking for and the set is substantial and fits the rest of the decor in the kitchen. The dishes, bowls and serving pieces came in a timely way and were all in perfect condition after unpacking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect soup bowls!
 from cheyenne, Wy,  Mar 21, 2012

very sturdy! Perfect soup bowl! Amazing purchase, i will be submitting a recommendation to all my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on target!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent onion soup crocks
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 12, 2012

I've only used these bowls twice but they are perfect for onion soup. The size is generous so you can add bread if you wish. They keep the soup nice and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a depicted on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality stoneware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bowls
 from New england,  Mar 19, 2014

These bowls are awesome and have been my salvation as I consume a lot of soup in the winter. They are very sturdy and wash well in the dishwasher.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect pots!
 from Florida,  Aug 28, 2012

The set was a gift and has only been used maybe 5 or 6 times but they look and feel like new. I like the weight of the set. The soup doesn't transmit heat to the handle to make it hard to manage at the table. The bowls are also large enough so one bowl full is usually enough for a hearty serving. The set is great for onion soups but the recipient also enjoys making other soups from scratch and I'm sure she will get a lot of use out of these bowls in college.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy is important because I trust Overstock and they did not disappoint.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Leavenworth WA,  Mar 31, 2012

These little pots are great! They are a little bigger than a french onion crock. Great for seafood stews or soups.... Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soup Bowls
 from Ky,  Apr 15, 2014

I bought these bowls to match the new dishware my husband and I got for our new home. The bowls are a mix between white and cream color. That worked perfectly because our dishware was black and cream. We have another set that my mother-in-law handed down to us. Her's are a bit older and are made well. The cream ones held up nicely compared to those.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic bowls
 from WV,  Feb 26, 2014

These are better than I expected for the. price .... handles make them a party! This would make excellent wedding or dorm gift. Seriously! The. weight of them mames them easy to handle and feel like a pub bowl. The kids love them... good for more than souo... use for snacks, sphaghetti, ice cream, and more.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Fayetteville NC,  Jan 3, 2014

These are heavy and great bowls for soup, casseroles or whatever you wish.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice French Onion soup bowls.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2013

The bowls arrived well packed and in good shape. They are very attractive and I have been complimented on my choice. They may be a little big for some folks but that is what I was looking for. The handles are a great feature that makes it easy to enjoy whatever is served in the bowl. They are easy to clean

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size for "onion soup"!!!
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  Oct 9, 2013

I have not had the chance to make soup yet, so I really can not rate the durability of this product. They look very nice and feel very sturdy...love the style!!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Soup and Other Things
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 17, 2013

I really liked these bowls when I opened the box. They are the perfect size for a bowl of soup, ice cream, or a cup of berries. The handle is great when the bowl is filled with hot soup and looks really cool on the table. This product is widely available and Overstock sells this at a very competitive price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from washington,  May 7, 2013

I had 4 of these bowls and liked them so much wanted more for when I can company. Great soup and chili bowl! ordered 4 more and they match perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely PERFECT for french onion soup!!!!!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 24, 2013

I will have to disagree with anyone who has given these anything other than a 5-star rating. The handles aren't too small, the dish opening is a perfect size, they go from dishwasher to microwave to oven, and the color blends with about anything. We are definite foodies in my house, have the latest, greatest and best in all things kitchen, and we looked at many places before deciding on these bowls. Recommend them to anyone!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great onion soup bowls
 from Cathedral City,,  Jan 4, 2013

Have used these several times for onion soup. Love that they are larger than most onion soup bowls. They are beautifully made and beautiful in color. So much better than any we have used before.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bowls for french onion soup
 from dallas texas,  Jan 4, 2013

I needed bowls for onion soup and these are perfect. I couldn't be happier

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heats up fast in microwave
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
neat soup bowls
 from DC area,  Dec 19, 2012

if you like stone ware, you will like these deep soup bowls

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the handles break easily so be careful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from dallas,TX,  Dec 15, 2012

I was looking for something to bake vegetables and meet dish and all of them were too small and too expensive until I checked with OVERSTOCK! Got'em! Happy and thank you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with the quality:tried,cooked,washed!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? absolutely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice addition to my dinnerware.
 from Williamsburg.VA,  Aug 23, 2012

I wanted to make french onion soup and did not have the bowls to do the soup justice. These bowls are wonderful. Will be used a lot during the winter months as we serve more soup dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
onion soup bowl set
 from Middletown,CT,  Jun 26, 2012

bought to make my dad onion soup but I can see I will have many more uses for these. The size is ample and would be great for deep dish chicken pies or mac and cheese .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top