Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
positive Review
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 8, 2011

We purchased these chili bowls along with the same pattern in dishes and serving set for a condo unit we are furnishing. The black to gray 'Hombre" fade was just what we were looking for and the set is substantial and fits the rest of the decor in the kitchen. The dishes, bowls and serving pieces came in a timely way and were all in perfect condition after unpacking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect soup bowls!
 from cheyenne, Wy,  Mar 21, 2012

very sturdy! Perfect soup bowl! Amazing purchase, i will be submitting a recommendation to all my friends!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on target!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. amazing quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not at all misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent onion soup crocks
 from Tampa, FL,  Mar 12, 2012

I've only used these bowls twice but they are perfect for onion soup. The size is generous so you can add bread if you wish. They keep the soup nice and warm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a depicted on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality stoneware.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bowls
 from New england,  Mar 19, 2014

These bowls are awesome and have been my salvation as I consume a lot of soup in the winter. They are very sturdy and wash well in the dishwasher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect pots!
 from Florida,  Aug 28, 2012

The set was a gift and has only been used maybe 5 or 6 times but they look and feel like new. I like the weight of the set. The soup doesn't transmit heat to the handle to make it hard to manage at the table. The bowls are also large enough so one bowl full is usually enough for a hearty serving. The set is great for onion soups but the recipient also enjoys making other soups from scratch and I'm sure she will get a lot of use out of these bowls in college.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accuracy is important because I trust Overstock and they did not disappoint.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Leavenworth WA,  Mar 31, 2012

These little pots are great! They are a little bigger than a french onion crock. Great for seafood stews or soups.... Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very cute, sturdy soup crocks! Love putting my French onion soup in them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These bowls are great for serving soups and chills. They hold a healthy portion, and the handle is great for serving. Can be used in the microwave. Are quite attractive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Liz
 Apr 21, 2015

These bowls are very nice, but the handle is so thin and delicate, one is already vroken. They should make the handles thicker and sturdier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good product but the beautiful stem breaks very easily and the bowl chips easily too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bowls, just as shown!
 from Santa Cruz CA,  Jan 5, 2015

Bought these for a French Onion soup recipe. The soup took four hours to make, then a few minutes under the broiler for crouton & cheese. These held up perfectly under the heat and made a beautiful presentation. My guests were so impressed and I would by these again and again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Rockland County NY,  Nov 28, 2014

These were perfect for my French Onion soup. They are large so if you want a nice big bowl of soup they are perfect as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bowls
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 23, 2014

Just what I wanted for onion soup. They work great in the oven and for eating out of.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soup Bowls
 from Ky,  Apr 15, 2014

I bought these bowls to match the new dishware my husband and I got for our new home. The bowls are a mix between white and cream color. That worked perfectly because our dishware was black and cream. We have another set that my mother-in-law handed down to us. Her's are a bit older and are made well. The cream ones held up nicely compared to those.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic bowls
 from WV,  Feb 26, 2014

These are better than I expected for the. price .... handles make them a party! This would make excellent wedding or dorm gift. Seriously! The. weight of them mames them easy to handle and feel like a pub bowl. The kids love them... good for more than souo... use for snacks, sphaghetti, ice cream, and more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these
 from Fayetteville NC,  Jan 3, 2014

These are heavy and great bowls for soup, casseroles or whatever you wish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice French Onion soup bowls.
 from New York, NY,  Nov 26, 2013

The bowls arrived well packed and in good shape. They are very attractive and I have been complimented on my choice. They may be a little big for some folks but that is what I was looking for. The handles are a great feature that makes it easy to enjoy whatever is served in the bowl. They are easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right size for "onion soup"!!!
 from MASSACHUSETTS,  Oct 9, 2013

I have not had the chance to make soup yet, so I really can not rate the durability of this product. They look very nice and feel very sturdy...love the style!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Soup and Other Things
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 17, 2013

I really liked these bowls when I opened the box. They are the perfect size for a bowl of soup, ice cream, or a cup of berries. The handle is great when the bowl is filled with hot soup and looks really cool on the table. This product is widely available and Overstock sells this at a very competitive price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from washington,  May 7, 2013

I had 4 of these bowls and liked them so much wanted more for when I can company. Great soup and chili bowl! ordered 4 more and they match perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought