Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bowl for the Ice Cream Junkie!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 17, 2013

Perfect size to fit in your hand while enjoying your favorite ice cream. The bowls are also a good size for snacks/condiments while entertaining. Overall, very nice product. This item is sold widely and Overstock's price was fair and better than most of the big chains.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 13, 2013

Purchase these bowls several months ago to go with a set that I bought several years ago. Close resemblance. It really didn't matter much because they're both black.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for more than just ice cream
 from NY,  Nov 20, 2014

It's tough to say which quality tops the list- the quiet, unassuming good appearance, or the versatility. Either way, my wife really likes these bowls. And so do I.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 from Cedar Hill, TX,  Aug 30, 2013

These are great bowls style-wise. I like the glossy finish and sandy base trim. They are the perfect accompaniment for ice cream and soups and larger than expected. Very pleased with purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sango nova ice cream bowls
 from MICHIGAN,  Feb 26, 2013

I got the set of dishes and I just LOVED them. I got the ice cream bowls and was so happy that I have since ordered the serving plate, bowl, and creamer and sugar bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this set of dishes is the nicest for the money...lot better then i expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these bowls
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 23, 2012

These are great bowls. I got these to go with my Gibson Bustmante dinnerware sets ordered from this site. These bowls are deceptively large. They feel small (like ice cream bowls) but when go to fill them they hold a lot. I ordered two sets and the color and quality was consistent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little bowls
 from San Mateo, CA,  Jun 27, 2012

Cute, sturdy bowls but they don't nest well in the dishwasher.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from Denver, Co,  Jun 5, 2012

very pleased with the product and ordering process

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was fine...I had some of the bowls already and they miatch
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. like the qualityy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Toledo, Oh,  Mar 16, 2012

I brought these bowls as replacement for the one that was broken, I didn't know if they would match. I am please to say they did match, the original bowls i had purchased at Macy's on clearance. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I brought as a replacement for one of the bowls I had broken and they are a match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy looking dishes
 from Reston, VA,  Jan 11, 2012

I don't know how the dishes will last after usage, but they sure looked nice on the shelf in my son's condo. He didn't want any dishes that had a fancy design. Buying for someone else is always difficult. I wanted a classy looking set that wasn't feminine, but not strictly masculine looking either. This set will go with any kind of decor and suit any kind of occasion. These dishes were perfect and the price was even better. I did a lot of research before buying these. I was please how quickly they were delivered, too, and how they were expertly packed. I love ordering from Overstock. com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as displayed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I purchased a sixteen set of the Sango Nova Black dishes in addition to the ice cream bowls and serving dishes. The dishes were a Christmas gift to my son, and he was very pleased with the set.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think they were accurately described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bowl-ed over
 from WS,NC,  Sep 1, 2011

wanted bowls to go with my bistro china and these looked as though they would blend, they fit right in ~ very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great ~ just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fine quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but chipped.
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 25, 2011

Nice, but chip easily. The colores are great and make anything I put in them look yummy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Average.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
X-CELLENT PRODUCT
 from Walled Lake, MI,  Jun 22, 2011

This set is beautiful and well priced. You won't be disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes, i did
  • How is the quality of the product? very good.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes, iwas very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Sep 8, 2010

Thank you so much for the fast shipping!!! I enjoy this product and these bowls are in great shape. Overstock has great deals and always has been the best place to order stuff from!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Set
 from Marina del Rey, CA,  Jul 20, 2010

I ordered these in addition to the dinnerware set because we use a lot of bowls. Every piece came in excellent condition with no chips or cracks. They wash easily by hand and are not too hot to touch when microwaved. I used in the oven, just for warming and melting cheese, and they were fine. If you're limited on space in your cupboard these don't stack as well. They hold quite a bit of volume, probably 3 cups. Well worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 24, 2010

I have the set of plates and soup bowls so this was a great addition. I know they say ice cream bowls, but they are bigger then expected. I love them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Sanford, NC,  Feb 17, 2010

beautiful bowls, matched perfectly with the rest of the set, however, smaller than i expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango
 Dec 22, 2009

The shipment arrived ahead of schedule and none of the pieces were broken- very carefully packed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All purpose
 from VA,  Oct 17, 2009

It's beautiful and I love it's size!It can be used for soup, salad, cookies, other sweets etc.If you like Japanese foods, you can use this as a rice bowl or a miso-soup bowl.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bowls!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 16, 2009

I was worried these would be too small for cereal, but they're perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought