Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sango Nova Black 4-piece Hostess Set
 from NJ,  Jun 7, 2014

too heavy and cumbersome. it takes up too much space because it is too broad ...it has a lip that projects too far. the cover impinges on the brick of butter(1/2 lb.) or cream cheese. I really wanted a vessel that would hold a package of cream cheese, which is the same size as a 1/2 lb of butter. .... with a cover.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Chicago, il,  Feb 18, 2013

OMG...I really love the set and the shakers are huge, I opened the box and was like damn! Glad that i bought it and can not wait to show my husband!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ten out of Ten, what more can one say ,ECELLENT
 from Wisbech England,uk,  Jan 4, 2013

As stated on the site, overall excellent, arrived in good time, package was excellent, and to top it all , it was just as it was on line. Am over the moon Recommend to anyone

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Lake City, MI,  Feb 14, 2012

Beautiful dinnerware! So happy I ordered the whole set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Hostess set
 from Toronto , On, Canada,  Dec 15, 2011

Again I bought this set to complete my dish set , It is perfect , I particularly love the butter dish . I just simply love the colours on this set ... black rim and black under , with an off white surface ... beautiful .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality , again a heavy duty set .
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate .
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hostess set
 from Tacoma washington,  Nov 21, 2011

This item really set my kitchen off, looks great, The salt and pepper shakers are bigger then normal which means I don't have to fill as often and the butter dish is also bigger then the normal , which leaves me room for any extra butter,fancy fancy fancy, I brought the kitchen canisters and dish set, all was great

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exact as picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very fancey makes my kitchen look great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate could not ask for any thing more
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice matching pieces to place steeings
 from Houston Texas,  Aug 4, 2011

Nice addition to the Sango Nove place settings. Pieces matched place setting pattern well. We usually leave salt & pepper shackers and butter dish out on counter top. Much nicer look than old non-matching items.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Westminster S.C.,  Jan 25, 2011

I am enjoying my new Sango canister set, but I wish I could find a sugar bowl to match.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sango nova hostess set
 from Chester, MT,  Nov 24, 2010

I received this very quickly. Was packed very well so no breakage. Very happy with the good service.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Hostess Set
 from Boise, ID,  Jul 13, 2010

These are a nice addition to the Sango dishes I already had. Very pleased. A rubber rim at the bottom of each piece would be great; this would serve as a noise buffer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Set!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 17, 2010

This set is a great addition to your set of Sango Nova Black dishes. Well packed by overstock and arrived in great condition. Thanks overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 27, 2010

If this is the type of style you're looking for than this is a wonderful set. Came quick, everything looked pretty much how it does in photos...it doesnt look cheap in person either, they're made well. I recommend. I also purchased their plates/cups/bowls set...beautiful as well. Overall, very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
many flaws
 from Roanoke, Va,  Sep 2, 2009

There was a mix up with delivery. Overstock replaced it right away. Thank You! I was unhappy with this item. There are many flaws in the workmanship, uneven and cracked glaze, the lid of the butter dish will not sit tight on the base. I will not buy any thing else form this line.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top