Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Pleased with the Purchase
 from Wyoming,  Aug 13, 2013

I was concerned about the quality after reading some of the reviews, but I am more than pleasantly surprised at the durability of these dishes. The color in real life is spot on to the color on the computer as well. We have been using the dishes for about three weeks and there have been no chips, cracks, staining, or any other defects. I have used the plates in the microwave and dishwasher with no problems. I contemplated getting a much more expensive dinnerware set from Overstock, but my husband talked me out of it due to the fact that we have small children and they will more than likely break a dish or two. I am glad I listened to him and am not disappointed in these dishes. One dish did arrive broken, but I contacted Overstock via chat and they fixed the problem immediately. A new dish was sent and I received it three days later. Thank you Overstock for your prompt service and concern for my happiness!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Meridian, MS,  Jun 29, 2011

These dishes are absolutely beautiful. They are the perfect balance between masculine and feminine, and they are neutral and earthy, suited to many different styles of kitchens. They are great in the microwave, but I am unsure about performance in the dishwasher, as I do not have one. If you are contemplating Sango Nova Avocado, go for it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Set
 from Avenel, NJ,  Mar 8, 2014

These are great for the price. Love the size of the mugs!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plates Okay/Shipment sucked
 from Kentucky,  Jan 12, 2014

I was satisfied with the product (although one of the plates was broken) but not with delivery. The order was placed on December 16 for two sets of dinnerware. The first set was delivered in a timely fashion; however, the second set never showed up. After several emails, another set was shipped, which arrived Friday January 10, again, with a broken plate. So... not really impressed with Overstock.com.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Seacoast, New Hampshire,  Sep 28, 2013

It was very hard to find something earthy enough for me but plain for my partner. I ordered three 16-piece sets and 12 rice bowls. I loved them so much I ran to the store to grab the completed set. They all match and have a nice shine to them. Stacking the plates has not let to any ship or problems. They are sturdy and earthy and do great in the dishwasher and microwave; I have not noticed any cracks. I also think the sugar bowl is perfect size. I have tea spoons and larger spoons (not serving spoons) and they both fit inside to serve sugar. I was torn between the blue and the green (love the blue) but went with green. These are our casual dining dishes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These dishes are great. My only complaint is that the edges of the plates are kind of curved so they don't stack in the dishwasher well. It is kind of a pain because they want to fall over. You can't tell from the picture that they are that curved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great dishes
 from RI,  Jun 7, 2013

Bought these plates as second for using outside because of price. I really like them am using them for every day use. Bowl is good size for cereal or soup. The small plates work well for lunch. the cups are easy to hold and the plates are a good size. They are not flat, have a curve to them but work fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice weight and good size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find!
 from Jersey City, NJ,  May 30, 2013

I originally bought this set at JCPenney and needed more plates. They were no longer available through JCP, so I searched the web and found them at Overstock for less than I originally paid over a year ago. Great to not have mismatched plates!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great. A perfect match for my existing set.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good. One small plate was cracked, but the rest were fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy!
 from New York, NY.,  Apr 5, 2013

I am so glad I purchased this dinnerware set. I loved the color and the material is pretty strong. The bowls are the perfect size and the coffee mugs are awesome too for my morning coffee. Not too big, not too small. The dinner plates are excellent and the salad plates are the perfect size too. I thought it was a great price for what I got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great material, great color.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied with our purchase
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 27, 2012

With the variying reviews of this product, we purchased with some trepidation. But after using them for a month they are great! We have tested them in the microwave and dishwasher, entertained with them and use them for everyday. No problems at all. The shiny glaze on the plates keeps them from scratching when you stack them, but is also a little slippery. The large plates have a nice depth to them, with a slightly larger lip than our last plates, which I like. Great product for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from MA,  Oct 7, 2012

I bought 2 sets of the Sango dinnerware to replace old dishes & was very pleased! It was exactly what I expected & looks great, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, well made & looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not quite the right color for me
 from Lufkin, TX,  Mar 2, 2012

This time I was hoping the color would be l litlle darker than shown but it is accurate just not the perfect color for my kitchen but we will use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? gppd
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Dishware
 from Highland, MI,  Feb 28, 2012

I had purchased a 4 place setting of the same dishware a couple of years ago. When I then decided that I should purchase another 4 place setting, I could not find the set in Avocado. So, happily I found them on your site. I like them. A very well made product. Sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Birthday gift!
 from Washington,  Jan 31, 2012

I purchased these for my sister as her birthday gift. She's VERY picky! She absolutely loved this set! She had them in her dishwasher within a hour of opening them!!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 10, 2012

I would definitely recommend this to just about anyone (i.e. people just moving out from their parent's house, people who entertain often, or even mid-sized families). They're pretty and good quality especially for the price. I'll definitely be ordering another set soon (I entertain a LOT).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 28, 2011

I purchased 2 sets when buying my own place. They are holding up beautifully and look great! Definitely enjoy the this brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. holding up very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top