Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good buy
 from Wisconsin,  May 10, 2011

My wife picked these plates for our new home. Fast shipping, good packaging, no damage. True to the online photos, great color and finnish. Our only concern is the delicacy of these plates. When washing the dishes by hand in our sink one of small plates bumped against the edge and chipped. We super glued the piece back on. We recommend being carful when handling these plates and preferrably washing them in the dish washer. Don't see using them for kids. We have eaten steak and used steak knives on them and the are holding up great. Just a word of caution on bumping the edges of the plates. We purchased 2 sets with our O rewards so the chipped plate will not be used often.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to kitchen
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Feb 6, 2013

Found these at a local department store and was able to purchase it, with delivery for 15% less. Only issue is that the large square plates will not turn in the microwave.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Item was as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quaitly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes
 from Gulfport, MS,  Apr 2, 2014

These are beautiful dishes. They are a great weight. The size of the plates is wonderful and the bowls are nice and deep.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango dinnerware sets
 from New York, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

Overstock provided a great price on a great product and delivery of my dishes was quick. It was packed very securely with no breakage in either of the boxes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dishes
 from Clearwater, FL,  Feb 5, 2014

These dishes are beautiful, the colors are muted just as shown. There is a nice glaze on the dishes. The plate is large....larger than any other plate I've owned. They make a stunning setting on the table. The bowls are large....some have said that the mugs aren't very large, I find them perfectly sized and can hold a large cup of coffee from my XXXXXX. I ordered an extra setting in case any break along the way as I plan on having these for many years. I wish there were other serving pieces with them, but will make do with other serving pieces. Do not hesitate to order these. One bowl was broken when I received them, I called customer service and had a new bowl within a week. Customer service was wonderful to work with!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
dishes
 from mentor,ohio,  Jan 29, 2014

love the color of the dishes, bowls are really big. plates are big too, getting used to them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very modern and attractive.
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 10, 2013

This is a gift for my son who lives alone and probably would like some new dinnerware since he has mostly hand-me-downs. The new styles seem to be going square so this will be fine. I can't comment on durability since he hasn't received the set yet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful colors, large plates
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 1, 2013

Love these plates - go wonderfully with my farmhouse wood table and teal rug. The plates are LARGE though fit in my dishwasher fine. One of the bowls had a small hairline crack in it, but Overstock customer service sent me another within four days. They have been microwave and dishwasher safe as stated.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous dishes
 from Kingston ma,  Aug 8, 2013

The set is exactly as pictured and beautiful colors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 24, 2013

Great product and color design. Classy is a good word to describe it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched up exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as it showed up to be.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The plates and bowls are oversized and make a beautiful table setting as well as looking very elegant, but progressive behind my glass cabinet doors!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from DeBary FL,  Jul 2, 2013

The packaging was fantastic and not one dish was broken or damaged. The dishes are larger than I was expecting but they are very nice and useable. I just found a chip (probably from my sitter loading the dishwasher) so you need to be careful with them but they are sturdy and pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close...actual dishes are a bit darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set.
 from Azusa, CA.,  Apr 9, 2013

The dinnerware set was nice. Very oversize plates which is nice. Overall, happy with purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? appeared a little different, the blue color is actually more of a green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK except for the color description,
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My favorite plates!
 from Bayville, NJ,  Mar 27, 2013

Love the colors of the set, even better in person. The plates and bowls are large which I love and get many compliments!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Dinnerware
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 1, 2013

These dishes were a great purchase. The color is beautiful. They do very well in the dishwasher. The plates are very solid. Would defiantly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of thew product was exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dishes are well made, very solid and do well in the dishwasher.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dishes
 from Lubbock, TX,  Feb 14, 2013

I bought these for my parents, and they absolutely love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kar
 from maine,  Jan 18, 2013

I love these dishes!!! They are durable, beautiful and sturdy...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable and good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from West Palm Beach , Fl,  Sep 20, 2012

I'm very pleased with this item. and would truly buy another one for a friend or give as a gift. the texture and design is awesome

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pefect, as in the demonscration
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style & durability of these dishes
 from Vacaville, CA,  Aug 6, 2012

Love these plates, perfect size to fit in the cabinet and the dishwasher. Love the style and different colors on these plates. The bowls are also great serving size - because they are a little on the large size. Mugs are great too. Love the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match to the image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this dinnerware!
 from Tampa,  Apr 27, 2012

I have used this dinnerware yet, but did open and examine it. It is great and better than I expected. Decided to use it for guests only,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Haven't used it yet, but product appears to be good quality and a good value
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described it well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top