Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wow!!!!!
 from Mobile, AL,  Oct 17, 2011

Pretty enough for guests but you just can't resist using them everyday!!!! I love these dishes! They are a heavier weight and add flare to my kitchen! I use them decoratively in my cabinets with glass fronts but use them everyday! You can't go wrong with these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These dishes are so pretty that I have placed them in my cabinets with glass fronts just so I can show them off!!!!!! I can put them in the microwave and they do not get so hot that you have to have a pot holder to remove them from the microwave (thank goodness). I absolutely love these dishes!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these dishes, more than I expected.
 from texas,  Feb 3, 2012

I had been wanting a different type of dinnerware and this more than filled my need, I would buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is more bright than in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Earthenware
 from Upstate, New York (North East),  Feb 13, 2012

I love these dishes. Gorgeous pattern that goes perfectly with my kitchen/dining decor. Weight and size let you know you have a solid piece of stoneware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as indicated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sango dinnerware set
 from grants pass oregon,  Feb 8, 2012

I love these dishes as I had no matching sets great price & cant beat for free shipping arrived in perfect condition great for everyday use 5 star for sure

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent heavy dinnerware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful! Classy! Stunning! Love these dishes!
 from Green Bay WI,  Nov 20, 2011

Just put in a new kitchen and wanted something fun but classy in white and black. This was all that and then some! Can't wait to order my third set! Although upon delivery, the outer box was in bad shape, the dishes were well packaged and didn't break.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little darker than pictured in the off white area.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice plates
 from New York, NY,  Dec 27, 2013

The pattern is very pretty for everyday use. The dinner plates are a bit to large for my microwave - they fit, but won't turn. Not really an issue though. Fine in dishwasher.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not what I expected
 from New Bern, NC,  Jul 26, 2013

If I had seen the dishes that I received on the shelf in the store I probably would not have bought them. I would have bought them if they looked like the ones in the picture. On site the background looks white. I really liked the nice contrast between the white and the black and cherry trim. What I received is a predominantly brown. All the white showing in the picture online is brown. I am quite disappointed in that. They are nice heavy dishes. I like the shape and size of each piece, the plates are large, the breakfast /lunch/salad plate is a good size. The mugs are substantial feeling. The bowls are big enough for serving bowls. The overall description is accurate except for the color which is distinctively different than pictured. I realize that stoneware pieces are apt to vary but I was taken aback by the difference. Also one of the small plates has a very obvious flaw in the trim and at first glance looks chipped but if it was chipped it was before it was glazed. I wish I had received dishes that look like the picture. I was excited about giving this as a wedding gift but not so much now. Unfortunately I don't have time to send them back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On site the background looks white. I was taken by the nice contrast between the white and the black and red trim. What I received is a predominantly brown. All the white in the picture online is brown in the dishes I received. Quite disappointed in that. .
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy dishes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Overall description is accurate except for the color which is distinctively different than pictured. I realize that stoneware pieces are apt to vary but I was taken aback by the difference. I wish I had received dishes that look like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This dinnerware is very pretty
 from Cottonwood AZ,  Nov 2, 2012

This dinnerware is very beautiful, in fact I will be ordering a set for my sister. The colors are vibrant and they are very heavy and sturdy. They wash up well and make a beautiful table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is more vibrant than online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dishes are heavy and have ample room for larger portions
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Mineral, VA,  Sep 27, 2012

Every bit as nice as pictured. Plates are very large but just fit in a standard cabinet. If you think of the center as the eating surface and the border as well, a pretty border, you can avoid over filling the plate. Makes an attractive presentation this way, which is an added perk.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Amazingly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dinnerware
 Jan 4, 2015

Very beautiful and large set that added elegance to my holiday dinner serve. Family and friends gave rave commentaries. Ordered close to Christmas and arrived on time as promised and was also able to order another set which arrived on time as scheduled. Great buy and great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dinnerware
 Jan 4, 2015

Very beautiful and large set that added elegance to my holiday dinner serve. Family and friends gave rave commentaries. Ordered close to Christmas and arrived on time as promised and was also able to order another set which arrived on time as scheduled. Great buy and great service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very disapointed
 from rome ohio,  Jan 31, 2014

All dishes had imperfections. They looked very nice online but are actually made cheap and the colors are dull. Sending both sets back asap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from North Carolina,  Oct 24, 2013

So pretty and festive. I don't use them everyday, but when I do, I love the arty look they give the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jubilation over this dinnerware
 from Cle Elum, WA,  Sep 26, 2013

I love this dinnerware. I was hoping to find square dishes that I would like and these are great (fits in my cupboard really well). The bowls are a size that it seems like it's hard to find right now - usually I would see a smaller diameter, deeper cereal type bowl. These are larger in diameter and would be suitable for serving pasta. I love the light brown background with the red, yellow and green design.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attractive dishes
 from Little Rock, AR,  Jul 16, 2013

Would I recommend these to a friend? Yes and No. Ye, if they wanted something attractive, rustic and different. No I would not recommend if they wanted something that is perfect, because these are not. The colors are not perfectly matched, even within the same box. Some of the large plates 'curl' at the ends more than others. The black trim in the bowls is much winder then on the plates. So much so that it looks like they belong to a different set. Some of the plates look like factory seconds because the glazing doesn't cover the entire plate (this on the back side). HOWEVER if you like the rustic hand made look that we like, these are the plates for you. Keep in mind that you get what you pay for and these are inexpensive. You want perfection, go to the fancy stores and pay for it. At this price if they last a year or three I am okay with it (we bought two sets). As for the good folks at overstock.... THANK YOU!! Three of my pieces arrived broken despite the super packing job down by overstock. They triple boxed the plates and still there was damage. I believe the damage was done at the factory. There just was no damage showing on any of the overstock boxes. I called Customer Service and 5 days later I got the replacements. Now that is what I call GREAT SERVICE!! THANK YOU!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very, very poor quality
 from Springfield MO,  Jan 30, 2013

I had high expectations of the dishes, but when I received them, I was extremely disappointed at the coloring, patterns and overall quality. What's worse is when I had to package and return dishes, the labels that had been provided were incorrect for 2 boxes, which resulted in great confusion at UPS when attempting to return. Bottom line, I was refunded the amount of extra cost ($47) that was incurred on the freight situation; however, when the dishes were received by overstock, I was only credited an additional $40, as the system assumed the first $47 was a partial refund for the product. After contacting overstock to determine why I wasn't credited the full amount, it was found that the credit was wrong and they put $50 on an instore credit.... which is fine, but now I have to use the credit in order to get my $$ back. Not good business.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? inconsistant coloring and pattern
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was very poor. the patterns and colors were NOT consistant. Also, the plates did not stack without a wobble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? so so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great daily dinnerware.
 Apr 26, 2016

No chips. Looks super. Like hand painted pottery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too large to fit in cabinets
 Nov 2, 2015

Held up well. I've had them for a few years and they are beautiful and well made. I have a good size cabinet to hold the dishes but they barely fit. I suggest to measure cabinet space before purchasing. I've chipped quite a few because of this. Otherwise, nice product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DAILY DISHED
 Sep 3, 2015

EXCELLENT PRICE, LOVE THEM!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING ITEM
 Jul 14, 2015

I love it, it is what I was looking for. I looked in other stores but could not find the same item. Thanks I LOVE OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 57 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought