Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Still love this set of dishes a year later
 from High Point, NC,  Dec 11, 2012

I can say how much I love these dishes. I looked almost everywhere for dishes I liked for several years. Finally found these and no regrets. Unique, but not unusual. The only negative is that they are larger than the average table top. Bowls are actually huge, but I'd rather have that than something small. However, the coffee cups are the perfect size! I wish I could find salt and pepper shakers to match. This was the best Christmas present I ever bought myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color is lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are great quality. No chips or abrasions at all. They still look brand new a year later.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Dinnerware - Fresh Flowers Black
 from Woodruff, SC,  Oct 6, 2012

It's been years since we had a patterned dinnerware set - or even round dishes for that matter. There are some ugly settings out there, so when we came upon these, we were impressed. The plates and bowls are all generously sized - and the flowered pattern is even better "in person!" You won't be disappointed if you purchase these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice stoneware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes were nearly what we expected.
 from Santa Rosa, CA,  Jun 5, 2012

I really like the dishes. The dinner plates are very large though. They made my older dinner plates look like salad plates. The bowls are more like serving bowls but nice when we have salads for dinner. Other than that both my husband and I like the design and the color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was what we expected from the photos on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice. The dishes feel very strudy. I think they will last a long time without getting chipped or broken.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I just failed to read the size of each piece.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the dishes!
 from Puyallup, WA,  Nov 29, 2011

I bought two sets of the dishes and were VERY pleased. The color is beautful. They are microwave safe and the bowl is a great size. I am using them in my French country kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent. Microwave safe; the bowls were great size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disapointed
 from Seattle,  Dec 29, 2013

I haven't had this set very long at all (bought two) They break very easy or crack. Might have been just a bad batch of Stoneware...don't know? I would NOT recommend. * however they are pretty

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Flowers Dinnerware Set
 from Crofton, Maryland,  Sep 28, 2013

Really different pattern and pretty. Not black...much more brown toned.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New dishes
 from Longwood, FL,  Jun 11, 2013

Overall I'm very pleased with these dishes. The color is more subtle and interesting than a flat black. The one thing that surprised me was the size of the bowls. They are huge! They are way too large to use for cereal or a dinner salad and almost are large enough to use as serving bowls. They are good for soups or main course salads, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The "black" was really more of a mottled chocolate brown/gray, which I actually kind of liked. If I had wanted a true black I would have been disappointed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was fairly accurate, except for the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Received the wrong dinner ware.
 from Missouri,  Mar 11, 2013

I order 12 places settings of the dinner ware. They were packaged in three different boxes. Two contained the correct pattern, the third contained a totally different pattern. I called Over Stock and they handled the situation very professionally. I returned the unordered dinnerware, and within five days I received the correct dinnerware. I wol;l; order from Over Stock again because of how they handled my situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty!
 from Coeur d'Alene, ID,  Jan 31, 2013

This is a very pretty set and worth the money. However, it is a lot heavier than I would have liked and it is NOT black. The solid color pieces are brown with a black overlay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very pretty set and worth the money. However, it is a lot heavier than I would have liked and it is NOT black. The solid color pieces are brown with a black overlay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute with some small quality issues
 from Colorado Rockies,  Jan 17, 2013

I was concerned when I read the reviews about the largeness of the bowls & big plates but I think they're fine. Yes, they are big & if you have a limited size you're working with... I'd measure first. Personally, I like deep bowls for pasta, soup & salad so these work for me. I really like the color & the pattern and it does look just like the pictures shown. The only thing I've noticed is that roughly half the plates/bowls (it's only an issue on the white dishes with green flowers) where the pattern fades/blurrs in places and I assume this why they're sold on Overstock. It's not so bad that I want to return them but I'm using them in a rental cabin so they'll serve the purpose. If you're looking for perfection, you may have to sort through a few shipments to put together a full set of perfectly matched pattern dishes. I think they are really cute & the packaging was awesome - they could have been air-dropped and I think they still would have arrived in pristine condition.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the paint/pattern is faded
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
second set
 from Danielsville, PA,  Nov 1, 2012

This is the second set I have now, loved the first one, needed 8 place settings, was discontinued at store where I purchased it, now if I can only get 1 mug I would be really happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top