Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sango Focus Brown
 from Georgia,  Sep 28, 2010

I am in love with this dinnerware. It is so beautiful that I can't stop looking at it. I searched for new dishes for quite awhile before choosing this pattern and I am so happy I did. Sango makes a great product that really holds up well to everyday use. I hope they come out with serving pieces and ice cream bowls to match. I would recommend these to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Dishes
 from East Coast of lFlorida,  May 11, 2012

The dishes are very nice looking and feeling. I got several sets and some were chipped and broken. Customer service was very helpful and prompt in replacing them. The only drawback is that the overlarge plates don't fit in my dishwasher because the upper rack is not adjustable. This is the size most round plates are now though. I checked several other sets in stores, so these are not unusual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Overall good, be careful to inspect for subtle chips
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Binghamton, NY,  Jan 27, 2011

These dishes are beautiful and the design is rare. They are big plates and bowls and not lightweight. I already have a tiny chip on the side of a breakfast plate so just handle them with care.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful dinnerware set
 from Ortonville, MI,  Mar 13, 2014

Beautiful dinnerware, just what I was looking for to compliment my new kitchen.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pattern
 from Post Falls, ID,  Feb 20, 2014

The pattern is very nice, but more subdued than pictured, and I have received a number of compliments. Although I have only had the set for a few weeks, they appear to be durable. I did notice some deformity in the large plates when stacked, but not really noticeable when not stacked..

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Focus
 Jan 28, 2014

Bought these for a gift and my m-i-l LOVES them!! They match her other Sango set! Thanks!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Focus 16 piece Dinnerware set
 from VA,  Jan 20, 2014

My mother wanted these dishes to upgrade the house now that my sister and I have moved out, and they match the house color scheme. Great price. I recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from chicago,  Apr 22, 2013

this dinnerware set is so lovely in person. even moreso in person. im glad i purchased this. the bowl is nice and full..which is hard to find in other dinnerware sets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
treat to have new dinnerware!
 from Seaside Oregon,  Mar 14, 2013

It was time to bighten up my cupboards as my olddinnerware is 15 years old. The new Samgo dinnerware did just that! LOVE LOVE IT....Will add to it should we have a dinner party, so everything matches! So hapy with our product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty and pure quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect, if mpt nicer!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Plate Set!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 7, 2013

I just loved the pattern on these plates when I first saw them, but was disappointed they only came in a 16-piece set...I was in the market for a Full 8-place set. So to fix this, I simply ordered 2 sets and LOVE them. The plates are beautiful, a bit on the larger side, but still beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice Set
 from Brooklyn NY,  Aug 24, 2012

These are beautiful dishes. I love the subtle pattern.The colors are rich brown, with black on the very edge in the pattern and coffee light and cream on the inside.. I feel I can use these as every day dishes and for company. I notice that cups do not come with saucers any more. Is it because the cups are considered mugs now? One of the bowls arrived broken. Customer service was very helpful. They are arranging for a replacement bowl to be sent. I very very happy with this set. I happen to like Sango and have Sango soup mugs in Nova brown. The nova brown is very close to this focus brown. Very hard to tell the difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On my computer the dark portion looked reddish. It is actually a rich brown not reddish.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Dinner Plates
 from Durango, CO,  Aug 19, 2012

Out of 8 dinner plates given to my daughter on Christmas 2011. She only has 2 plates left. YOu can be eating and it will break in half, left with a platefull of food on yourself or table. She just let me know while I was there this past week. As one broke with myself.......

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dinner Plates are of bad quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice dishes.
 from AZ,  Jan 11, 2012

Nice set of dishes. Heavy and large. The salad plate works perfectly for everyday dinner dishes. Large plates are good, too. Even used one as a platter. The color is beautiful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect price, look and quality
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 13, 2011

I bought 2 sets to complete my new red and brown ethnic style kitchen decor. The bowls are oversized and perfect for either soup or pasta/rice based meals. The dinner plates are huge, they just fit inside the cabinet. The mugs and salad plates are not oversized like the other peices, both are very nice though. Ive seen the same brand (different style) at *** for double the cost, which makes me feel even better about them. I love serving on them to guests too, they really add to the food presentation. We are very happy with these dishes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality dishes, strong and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dinnerware better than expected!
 from Maryland,  Dec 8, 2011

Nice product, fast ship, satisfied all the way. Will do business again with Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nicely made, saw the same set in Bed, Bath, Beyond for higher price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Dallas, Texas,  Dec 4, 2011

This was my first purchase on O.com. I purchased as a gift for my father who is out of town. I can't speak to the appearances and color because I haven't seen the set yet. But I did arrive on time nothing was broken, and my Dad seems very pleased. I think the set was a great buy for the price and I will continue to look for great buys on the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I ordered!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 2, 2011

We already had a Sango set that we love, but wanted to add to it. It was slightly different from the first set we bought, but same coloring just minus the 'focus' lines. The slight pattern has made quite a lovely addition to our existing set! Great quality for a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Southern California,  Dec 2, 2011

The plates and bowls are over sized. There are no bowls for cereal portions. I would have been more satisfied if there had not been all imperfections in the glazing and coloring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think these may be "seconds". Not all the edges are glazed and the brown on the back has obvious runs in the glaze.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Focus Brown 16-piece Dinnerware Set
 from Florence, OR.,  Nov 18, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my Daughter & family & they couldn't be happier with it! I have not seen the product yet, but if they are happy with it, that is all that matteers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes
 from Beaverton, OR,  Aug 9, 2011

I bought these as a present for my brother. He likes them very much - they are a good weight with smooth glaze.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top