For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sango Flair Brown 16-piece Dinnerware Set
 from Florida,  Oct 7, 2013

We think this dinnerware set is an excellent value for the price. It's very good looking and we're proud to set the table for guests using this dinnerware. We have used this dinnerware several times in the last couple weeks. One plate and one bowl were broken in shipment but were quickly replaced by Overstock. This shows us that these pieces break but careful handling should avoid that. We plan to buy more like this because we entertain and it's fun to have different settings.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chip too Easily
 from Kentucky,  Oct 30, 2012

As an empty nester, I wanted to get a nice new set of dishes for the two of us that kids wouldn't break. Overall, I loved the look of the dishes. The only problem is that the large plates chip very easily. We bought an eight piece set one year ago and more than half of the plates are chipped. I think they are chipping in the dishwasher and have learned to space them apart. I wish I could find a place to buy individual pieces so I could replace the plates only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Big For My Taste
 from Overland Park, KS,  Aug 28, 2012

These plates, bowls and cups are just too big for our use. I would never use the bowl for cereal. It's way too large. I do use them for sides at the table when dishing up dinner. The plates are larger than I would like. Always feel like you have the fill up whatever plate you use and they are just larger than normal. My other issue is that they are a huge heat conductor. If you put something hot in the bowl or coffee mug, you better use an oven mitt. And never microwave an item in it and think you can touch the piece after. I think I thought they would be more like stoneware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality. It worries me that they will chip.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My thoughts....
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 15, 2012

There's only 2 of us at home now, so I don't really have a problem with these. I wanted something new and colorful, and it works for that. The edges ARE curved, so I stagger them in the dishwasher...minor inconvenience. I swear, I microwaved a bowl, and now the colors are running on it! I've never seen that happen before, so I will keep a close eye on that. Some of the pattern is irregular, but, I think it adds "character"! Plus, there are no saucers! I have to use my old unmatched set for smaller plates. I'm shopping for some that match closely. Overall, the price was right, I got new dishes and I'm pretty happy. I'd give them a B+ grade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love 'em!
 from Huntsville, AL,  Mar 8, 2012

My only (very minor) complaint is that the edge of these plates has more of an upturn than most... they don't slot into my dish drainer very well so I have to get creative after handwashing them. No issues in the dishwasher. All in all, they look great, they work great, and I'd definitely buy them again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful, functional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from felton, delaware,  Feb 7, 2012

this is the third set of sango dinnerware sets i have bought, all different. teenagers drop stuff, but with the partial sets they still go together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
everyday
 from memphis, tn,  Feb 1, 2012

great set for everyday, especially if for microwave use. Love the colors and styling. I would recommend for daily use

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? really good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the set is fine for everyday. Creating ceramic pieces are crafted, so there flaws
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from bismarck nd,  Jan 27, 2012

I purchased these for a wedding gift so I have not used them personally. I checked the contents when they arrived and they were very well packed. Nothing was cracked or broken. I think they are a beautiful set of dishes and could be used with any color scheme.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual color was darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes!!
 from Connecticut,  Jan 24, 2012

Love my new dishes. Three sets received all in tact; not one broken or chipped. My only regret is not ordering a 4th set, because now they seem to be gone!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was more vivid than shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality stoneware. Good sized plates, bowls, and mugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set and price
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 24, 2012

I purchased 2 of these sets to replace Espana plate sets that easily chip after only a few months. I received both sets all intact with no broken pieces. So far so good with chips. There are a few very minor spots where the color is not fully on the plate but does not effect them at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are better than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality for the price paid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sangtastic
 from SL,UT,  Jan 23, 2012

I received my dishes and was expecting them to be large based of previous reviews however I still wasn't anticipating what I received. The dinner plates are HUGE as well as the bowls. I am using the saucers as regular serving plates as they are efficient for my needs. I love the edges which come up further than most plates. The bottom is also very centered and doesn't wobble when you get near the edge like standard dishes do. The coffee mugs are awesome perfect for your morning cup of coffee. They are large than your standard as well but, not too big. The colors are also on point with the picture and I love them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are actually represented really well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The dishes are nice and thick and seem to be pretty durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything has matched..
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These dishes are huge!
 from Utah,  Jan 19, 2012

These dishes are very nice. The plates are curved up on the edges and food actually stays on the plate. The bowls are deep. I really like the rich colors.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. One plate in each box was broken so they are pretty fragile.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dishes
 from NJ,  Jan 3, 2012

The stoneware arrived in a very short period of time with notices of delivery status given. The product is as I had hoped - a non-feminine, good quality stoneware appropriate for my 30 year old son who just bought his first home. Since it is a coastal home, the colors were perfect! My only disappointment is that I later went to order another set of 4 and no more were available, so I suggest you buy it when you see it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurrate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality stoneware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dishes!
 from Central Texas,  Oct 25, 2011

This set is great because the plates are flat and don't tip when you are cutting your meat! My husband really hated our last set of plates that had a small "center of gravity" (the circle on the bottom of the plate.) The plates are larger than plates of other sets and the mugs are large enough to hold the same amount of your favorite beverage as most bulkier mugs. The bowls are really big and can hold alot of soup or salad. It would be an awesome bowl of ice cream. We are being much gentler with this set so we can make them last. So far, very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was brighter than the picture showed, which I liked more.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought these as a replacement for a set that we had abused for the last three years. Our last set had chips on every piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Brown
 from Ipwsich, Australia,  Oct 15, 2011

Lovely 16 piece set. Love the ridge on the plates its good for curries etc. The colours are even better than on the picture. This is my second set so now I have a 32 piece. Really happy with it. I had one plate slightly broken but its come a very long was and I was very pleased with the condition the set arrived it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and broken
 from Anderson, IN,  Jul 28, 2011

Product is beautiful, but did not arrive intact. Package needs to be marked Fragile for more careful handling in shipping. Bottom plate in the box was broken into several pieces.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plate was broken. Need to mark box FRAGILE for shipping
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Dishes!
 from New York,  Jun 10, 2011

These plates are even more stunning in person. I did a fair amount of research before purchasing and ultimately decided that this was an offer I couldn't refuse. I bought two sets (8 place settings) and they arrived promptly. These plates are a little heavy, but durable and can handle a clank or two. The coffee mugs are a nice big size, perfect for that first cup of morning coffee, and the plates actually have a nice lip around them so your food doesnt come sliding off. Wonderful plates. I highly recommend them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. The color is exactly as it appears, but in real life the set almost looks like it shimmers. The colors are rich and beautiful.
  • How is the quality of the product? These plates are great. I haven't used them in the dishwasher yet but with regular everyday use, you can't beat them.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Absolutely.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
*****
 from Warner Robins, Georgia,  Jun 9, 2011

Product was out of stock when I spotted it on line. Left a note to be notified when it was back in stock and forgot about it. Much to my surprise, was notified quitte some time later that it was back in, and ordered immediately. Still loved it and when it arrived, was so pleased that it was as pretty as it looked on line and matched my sea-foam wall color in breakfast room exactly. Looks great in the "sand and sea" color scheme and is very cheerful every morning when we have our coffee.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Nice weight, good color, good change from all white dinnerwear used everyday
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Marctched exactly as shown on my computer screen
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not exactly!
 from Fort Worth Texas,  Jun 7, 2012

nice dishes but colors were entirely different than how they appeared on the website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sango Flair Brown
 from Mississippi,  Feb 12, 2012

Returned them. Cost 1/4 of the total price for shipping. Won't make the same mistake again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Poorly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. They looked cheap, so I returned them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors did not look the same.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top